HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Happy Up Here Guesthouse Guesthouse

Calle Boccioni 245, San Borja, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Board Games
  • DVDs
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.00USD
  • Towel 1.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 41-14 of 14 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very nice, comfortable villa. Very nice owner. Helpful and giving good advises on where to eat, what to see. The villa is located in upscale part of Lima. It is about 30-40 minutes from airport, but we felt safe. Very good seafood (ceviche)nearby. We ate locally and went to downtown just for sightseeing. When we left my son forgot his sun glasses there. The owner contacted us about it and offered to send it to us. If I go back to Lima I would certainly stay there.

Disliked: Far away from airport

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: La dueña fue muy amable, el lugr es lindo y limpio, el precio es muy bueno

Disliked: La unica cosa que se me ocurre esw que no està ubicado en el lugar màs turistico, igual tampoco queda tn lejos, si te quedas en Lima solo pr tomr un micro cusco està recerc de las terminles.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ana was a lovely host, and spoke perfect English. The guesthouse is in a safe and secure area near the bus stations. Wifi was fast and reliable. Hot water worked. A lovely place to relax.

Disliked: The breakfast is a bit basic, but that is quite normal around here.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's homey and quiet. The owner is a sweet heart.

Disliked: It's kind of far away from anything but that can be a good thing if you are just trying to relax.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: a nice residential neighbourhood within short taxi ride of the Cruz Del Sur depot and city centre via freeway. Anna is a lovely lady for whom nothing is too much trouble. She keeps the place spotless. Nice breakfast. The large and grumpy Labrador provides total security within the high fences. Wifi, computer,full kitchen. Its a small property and not Party HQ but its a great place to book your next move and have a bit of a look at Lima.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lovely place. The owner is really friendly, and although I stayed just one night, it was a homely place to stay. I wouldn't hesitate to saty here again

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The supernice host Ana and the neighborhood! The building was very beautiful, the room was very fresh and so was the rest of the house. You will not find a better host!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Ana Maria, the owner was very friendly and even though I arrived late at night, she still had time to show me the facilities. There is plenty of room, it is a nice and very homely place and you can come and go as you want. And its super cheap!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The very comfortable bed, and the nice ladie who really helped me to get another accomodation because hostelbookers sent the wrong arrival date through their booking engine, but honestly if this is a hostel I'am a horse ...

Disliked: I liked the helpful staff (owner) of this hostel, but a professional clean up of the kitchen in every corner good be a real advantage at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is amazing for the price. You´re not going to get a better value hostel with the friendly help anywhere in Lima....period

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability