HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Happy Up Here Guesthouse Guesthouse

Calle Boccioni 245, San Borja, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 85%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Board Games
  • DVDs
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.00USD
  • Towel 1.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 85%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 31-18 of 18 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a great hostel, we felt like very welcome guests in a home rather than paying customers. Located in a nice, fairly quiet area and within walking distance of cruz del sur bus station and plenty of restaurants

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room was huge and had a comfy bed. Lovely, basic breakfast. Wonderful common area and well equipped kitchen. Clean, posh neigborhood, didn`d see any other travellers in the area (which I like, also off season). All the things you might need (markets, loundry, bus stations..) close by. Ana is such a warm host, makes everybody feel welcome!

Disliked: Maybe not ideal location for sightseeing, but busses and taxis go everywhere.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly owner. Good cable TV.

Disliked: Really not a good location. Far from both the centre and all of the nightlife.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ana Maria is an amazing host!

Disliked: Shower was slow and cold.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Anna was an exceptional host who went above and beyond what can be classified as good service. As soon as we arrived and had settled in by 11am she went out and bought us back some breakfast. The guesthouse has a lot of charm on offer aswell as an extensive dvd collection that you can relax and watch in the evening. Excellent value and I would highly recommend this place for any traveller wishing to visit Lima.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice cosy place to stay, secure, Ana was so friendly and helpful

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ana was lovely, friendly and welcoming - she made us feel at home and helped us make the most of our visit. There is a great communal space with TV and computer and kitchen too. We wish we didn't have to leave! Felt like a safe area in a big city.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the owner was so helpful, nice breakfast and good value for money

Disliked: location!! it is in a really random part of lima we got totally lost trying to find the centre!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: we felt really safe in this area and Ana María made us feel as it was our home, good location, quiet during the night, with a small kitchen available for use

Disliked: we stayed only for a short time

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very nice, comfortable villa. Very nice owner. Helpful and giving good advises on where to eat, what to see. The villa is located in upscale part of Lima. It is about 30-40 minutes from airport, but we felt safe. Very good seafood (ceviche)nearby. We ate locally and went to downtown just for sightseeing. When we left my son forgot his sun glasses there. The owner contacted us about it and offered to send it to us. If I go back to Lima I would certainly stay there.

Disliked: Far away from airport

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability