HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Hostel Iquique Lima

Hostel | Jr. Iquique Nº 758- Breña, Lima, Peru .

80.8% Overall Rating

85 out of 102 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/01/2014)

Cheuk Pan Fung thinks…

"It's relatively quiet and the female owner is nice and you can walk to interesting sites from the hostel."

Read all Hostel Iquique Lima reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Casa Ana
14.66 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 50 reviews
Santa Fe Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Flying Dog Hostels
12.22 USD

Hostel 75.7% 223 reviews
Inca Life Hostel
11.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Youth Hostel Malka
12.00 USD

Hostel 78.6% 75 reviews
Inti Wasi Guesthouse
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 55 reviews
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
28.00 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 17 reviews
Hostal Martinika
26.42 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.8%

Overall Rating

85 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Iquique Lima'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 64 of 73 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Cheuk Pan Fung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2014 Cheuk Pan would recommend this property

Liked: It's relatively quiet and the female owner is nice and you can walk to interesting sites from the hostel.

Disliked: The pick up service was late so i took a taxi instead.The payment method is odd, the only accept Visa card but not mastercard. I have to pay in cash which is annoying as I have to hit the bank for that., which wasted my time checking out.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, good price, easy to walk to sights in Lima. Close to huge supermarkets and locally there is good cheap food. the tiled walls and furniture were beautiful. they give you a map to show you where things are. the wifi is good and works in the room too. I felt safe here, but as with all latin america, be sure to get back before dark.

Disliked: can´t think of anything

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price

Disliked: cold rooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly owners. We had a double room with private bathroom which was a good size and came with a TV. Showers were hot as needed. We used their taxi service back to the airport which was very good.

Disliked: Bathroom window had gaps and couldn't be shut which made it quite cold. The hostel is approximately 20-25 min walk to the main Plaza.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

30 March 2013

Liked: nada

Disliked: no hot water in evening

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice terrace with billard and table soccer and free internet. Big supermarkets nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful front desk. Pleasant, quiet atmosphere. Tastefully decorated. Comfortable rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and the staff eager to help me around Lima. However, I was cold during the night and it was very noisy.

Disliked: The noise.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mirko jakovljevic

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 mirko would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, 24 hours hot water. Very good reception with maps, brochures about Peru. Posible private transport to the airport.

Disliked: mirko left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good bathroom, hot water. Close to the centre and Estacion Desamparados.

Disliked: Loud in the morning due to our room next to the washing room, a little cold because there are no windows but open walls, because of this also the whole nigtht light entering in the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ian Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2011 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was very friendly and helpful. It is fairly quiet for a city. Nice tiles in hotel made it interesting.

Disliked: We did not get loo paper.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, clean rooms nice rooftop terrace which no one was using, quiet and good location(walking distance) to centre of town and museums.

Disliked: Not a dislike but, not a place to meet people.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pedro Echeveste de Miguel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, friendly staff

Disliked: The neighborhood at night wasn't too recomendable

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly and helpful staff, also breakfast included

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erwin Sikma

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Erwin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, location, friendly people

Disliked: Little bit noizy neighbourhood

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely nice and helpful staff, decent room for the money.

Disliked: Pretty far from plaza de armas, but like I said, good for the money.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is god if you want to be near the historical centre (Plaza de Armas etc). It has free internet and a funny little communal kitchen. We were upgraded for free from a doble (twin room) with shared bathroom to a matrimonial (double room) with a private bathroom which was very nice.

Disliked: The breakfast is vey basic - just stale bread and jam. And it is very cold in the rooms at night. It is a real trek or taxi ride to miraflores.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Room interior

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Raj Moksness

14 April 2010 Adrian Raj would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, safe place, free and fast internet, pool tables and tv. let me hang out after I checked out while waiting to go to the airport.beds are somewhat hard and the pillows are even harder and huge. other than that it was excellent

Disliked: Adrian Raj left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the property while a 15min walk from lima centre, is within 2 minutes of lots of restaurants and shops. there is two good computers for free internet, and the roof terrace is a good place to hang with a pool table, fusball, and tv/dvd. rooms were good, and the hostel feels safe, and you can store your luggage and hang around evn after chek out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap and friendly. Can only get Internet in reception are and breakfast is only 2rolls with jam. However we were given a room with bathroom when we booked and paid for without. Airport pick up and drop off was good. No one to give advice on tours though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dennis Meyer

14 March 2010 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is ok for this cheap price.

Disliked: Dennis left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

29 January 2010

Liked: No comments.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Frances Bradshaw

04 January 2010 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked how friendly the staff were and how generous they were with the facilities (free internet, kitchen facilities...). They gave me a better room for the same price! Breakfast is included in the price too, which is great for travelling students. I found the position of the hostel good too because it was within walking distance of Central Lima as well as Miraflores. The rooms were clean and the beds were mostly comfortable (the pillows were a bit hard). The bathrooms were clean and very fine but the water was a bit cool (but refreshing!). I would stay here again.

Disliked: Frances left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great terrace with TV, billiard, kicker!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels