HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Iquique Guesthouse

758 Jr. Iquique Brea, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 77%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 17.75USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 77%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice common room with free use of computer, pool table and foosball table. Good selection of Peru and south America guides to help us with our travel plans

Disliked: Very noisy at night and in the mornings. No hot water on the second morning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything was perfect. Beautifully decorated place, clean, a big breakfast included in the price.

Disliked: Everything was lovely. I wish I had found this hostel years ago. Clean clean clean bathrooms, tv in my room, and the bathroom has hooks for clothes and a lock on the door!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location is good, walking distance from the old town. really dark at night, so take a cab if you're out late. also, the owners are lovely (especially nelly)! excellent value for money!

Disliked: felt a bit unsafe at night...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Simple but all there, including breakfeast (coffee and sweets) . If you need a cheap place outside the main touristy centers but close to the old town, supermarkets and universities, this one is recommended.

Disliked: It's a bit noisy but ok.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good and easy walking distance to shops and sites. Nelly was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Very noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's relatively quiet and the female owner is nice and you can walk to interesting sites from the hostel.

Disliked: The pick up service was late so i took a taxi instead.The payment method is odd, the only accept Visa card but not mastercard. I have to pay in cash which is annoying as I have to hit the bank for that., which wasted my time checking out.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, good price, easy to walk to sights in Lima. Close to huge supermarkets and locally there is good cheap food. the tiled walls and furniture were beautiful. they give you a map to show you where things are. the wifi is good and works in the room too. I felt safe here, but as with all latin america, be sure to get back before dark.

Disliked: can´t think of anything

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: price

Disliked: cold rooms

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful and friendly owners. We had a double room with private bathroom which was a good size and came with a TV. Showers were hot as needed. We used their taxi service back to the airport which was very good.

Disliked: Bathroom window had gaps and couldn't be shut which made it quite cold. The hostel is approximately 20-25 min walk to the main Plaza.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: nada

Disliked: no hot water in evening

Check Availability