HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Enjoy Hostels

Hostel | Manco Capac street 515, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

81.5% Overall Rating

26 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/04/2013)

Alan Prickett thinks…

"Was a great location in a busy part of town but still quiet, very clean and the staff were as helpful as they could be."

Read all Enjoy Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Casa Wayra B&B Miraflores
21.25 USD

Hostel 89.8% 9 reviews
The Place Hostal
47.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.6% 10 reviews
Oro Bianco Hostel
11.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
hostal pukara
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 79.0% 6 reviews
Casa Nuestra B&B
25.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Studio Apart. Miraflores
17.99 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Inka Hostel
12.50 USD

Hostel 78.4% 7 reviews
151 Backpacker Hostel B&B
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 74 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.5%

Overall Rating

26 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Enjoy Hostels'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
77.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 23 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

julia Hubbel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2014 julia would recommend this property

Liked: Terrific location in Miraflores, great access to everything!

Disliked: Nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Pawel Rutkowski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2013

Liked: Location and hot water

Disliked: room was dirty and bathroom was disgusting. Huge mould on the wall. you could get through to our room through the big whole in the wall

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brid McShane

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 Brid would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized rooms, warm showers

Disliked: We did check in at this property but due to a bereavement in the family we had to leave Peru before nightfall, when I told the lady at reception she did not offer condolences or assistance with our arrangements but simply stated we would have to pay for the room in full.....I wasn't asking for a free room but wanted to let her know we'd be checking out...some assistance with taxis would have been appreciated. She did phone a taxi later at my request.. Adequate location.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beds are nice, cheap nightly rates.

Disliked: toilet bins don't appear to be frequently emptied (stank a little), shower head was broken, towels not included -- as opposed to what was advertised.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Prickett

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 April 2013 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Was a great location in a busy part of town but still quiet, very clean and the staff were as helpful as they could be.

Disliked: Alan left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Miraflores is the best place to stay in Lima, and this hostel is in a good part of Miraflores. We could walk to nice restaurants, shops and Larcomar.

Disliked: The bathroom was in bad conditons: damaged walls, bad shower. People at the reception desk was friendly, but unhelpful.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location near Larcomar.

Disliked: Room is clean but not beautiful and some staffs aren´t well-prepared.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: on the day when we stayed there was no internet at the hostel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, Miraflores is very safe, nice old building, modern rooms, big lockers, friendly staff

Disliked: breakfast was a little poor

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

veronica pancheri

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2012 veronica would recommend this property

Liked: Las indicaciones para encontrarlo eran muy clara, no tuve problemas en ir EN COLECTIVO (no taxi!!) desde una de las terminales terrestres.

Disliked: 1) reservè a un precio y cuando lleguè me dijeron que se habìan equivocado, cosas que pasan, pero no tendrìa que ser un problema mio. 2) Pedì dettalles sobre como ir al aeroporto en colectivo y me dieron indicacones equivocadas: que solo pasaban combis chiquitas y que iba a ser muy dificil, mejor un taxi. Mentira: encontrè un colectivo tamaño normal y tardè 50 minutos, no las dos horas planeadas por el recepcionosta. Y sobre nodo no fue NADA ENSEGURO!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty basic, did what it said on the tin. beds were nice, useful lockers, lots of plug sockets, breakfast ok

Disliked: dorms quite crowded, but ok.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nora Fonseca

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Nora would recommend this property

Liked: Very good and helpful staff, hot showers, good beds, good location.

Disliked: The breakfast is very poor. Only coffe/tea and bread !

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: relaxing and chilled out hostel with everything you need. helpful staff, hot showers, wifi, good beds and in nice neighbourhood.

Disliked: computer needs a new screen, as its hard to see. and breakfast isnt the best, but thats like majority of the hostels in south america.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location in Miraflores and the people that worked there were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: nothing, great location!.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Guy Morris

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: Basic, but clean and well located.

Disliked: Probably could be a bit cheaper for what it is, but no real complaints.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011

Liked: It is very well located at a safe area of the city. It has a well provided kitchen open to guesses. The common áreas are comfortables and the rooms are nice and clean.

Disliked: The hot water failled half the time I stayed in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and very helpful staff, the rooms are liitle bit dark but ok

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in Miraflores.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big room, nice clean big bath

Disliked: extremly clairaudient. you can hear really everything that ongoing in the reception and social area. could be disturbing during night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and the 8 bed dorm room was good and clean. It had good lockers and a power cable for each bed. The pillows were really hard though. The shower was hot and powerful (i was first in the shower). The breakfast is basic however, a couple of pieces of bread and jam/butter. We went to the local large supermarket and got some porridge oats and fruit to supplement it. The black coffee was good though. We went to a great coffee shop called Cafe Verde in Miraflores which was better though and you can roast your own coffee.

Disliked: You will need to buy your own breakfast to supplment the bread/butter/jam you get.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good, clean and central. The double room was a very decent size with clean bedding and a very decent private bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. Near the beach, the central market and Kennedy Park. Overall good value for money.

Disliked: There was wifi but no computer available. Although there were internet cafes nearby they were all very expensive.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small hostel with nice, big rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location in Miraflores-off the main road but still quiet and safe to walk back to at night. Clean, big room. Free internet computer. Unlike some Peruvian hostels they accept US dollars and therefore you can pay the expected balance and avoid currency conversion issues.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really great place. It´s in a great location in Miraflores. You can walk everywhere, center of Miraflores to the beach. The place is new and very clean, comfortable beds, nicely decorated and has a great kitchen that can be used. Bruno and Claudia (owners ) are great, very helpful and friendly. I def recommend this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels