HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Kokopelli Lima Hostel

Calle Berlin 259, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.07USD
  • Towel 0.90USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Loved the excellent service from all the staff. Especially Natalie and Alejandra at the desk who were both super helpful with me scanning and printing documents for a brasilian visa. Great overall vibe of the hostel, with a very nice rooftop bar, where you can also find amazing pizzas at night.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, great people, very helpful and it's a nice place to stay. Power points in the lockers is ingenious

Disliked: It's a bit loud is the evenings because of all the partying on the street below

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Automatically locked door into complex required staff inside to push button to let you in. Made me feel safer. They were also very accommodating at check-out about our paying in various methods (soles and USD) and about storing our luggage. The taxi ride service was also helpful. Breakfast was sufficient with juice, coffee, bread with jam/butter, and fresh-cooked eggs. The gentleman who helped with our check-out was the most knowledgeable and helpful of all staff, and I would have appreciated his presence more than the other, less knowledgeable staff.

Disliked: The young lady who worked reception either was not knowledgeable or was not confident in her knowledge. We asked her very basic questions (where's the bank, how many soles to El Centro, which bus, whether sites were open) and she was unsure of the answers.The place was right above some bars which made for a very noisy night. I didn't have trouble sleeping because I was so tired, but still annoying.They should NOT advertise private bathrooms because they are not; they are better described as semi-private. What this means is that you get your own bathroom but it is detached from your room. You access it from the main hall, and a separate key is needed to access to shared sinks which is then attached to three sets of private sink/bath/shower. So no one else uses the facilities but it's not quite the same as the conventional private bath option.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff and great BBQ on Friday night. Double locked doors so you feel safe in the hostel. Good wifi

Disliked: Beds were pretty average and there are no hooks to hang your stuff in the showers.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It had a fun atmosphere created not only by the beautiful art covering the walls but also by the youthful/friendly staff. Everyone was very helpful including the lady operating the tour-desk with whom I booked an excursion (so convenient). The bed was comfortable, there were computers at my disposal and the lounge area had everything you could ask for. Breakfast was great (eggs, bread and fresh smoothies).

Disliked: The music from the bar downstairs can make it difficult to fall asleep. My room was right on top of the bar and since there was no A/C I had to keep the window open making the music even louder.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a nice hostel. The parties were hard but it didn't affect you if you tried to get some sleep. They have happy hour which is great and in the evenings different entertainment, even the locals will show up here too. The breakfast is cool with eggs & bread, only time in Peru did I get this! The rooms are clean but the shows need a bit more attention to throughout the day. Would stay again.

Disliked: Breakfast could be kept a bit cleaner as hair often in food.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Simple hostel in a good location in Miraflores. Staff was very friendly and helped us with the booking of the bus tickets to our next destination.

Disliked: We booked a private ensuite room. Unfortunately the bathroom was not actually inside the room. It's in a separate room on the other side of the hall. Not a big deal but worth mentioning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, helpful staff, cool games such as foozball and rana, anD AWESOME PARTIES.

Disliked: It was very noisy at night because of the nightlife right next to the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was very friendly & accommodating. They gave me a lot of tips for things to do/see in Lima before I was able to check in to the dorms. They have secure storage, and lockers in the room (bring your own lock). The rooms were clean & beds were comfy! The bathrooms/showers were a bit small, but the water pressure was great & the water was hot.I'd definitely stay again in a heartbeat.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the security.

Disliked: I liked the atmosphere and the people.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability