We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of HQ Villa Hostel

Hostel | 1288 Calle Indenpendencia, Miraflores, Lima, Peru Lima 18

85.3% Overall Rating

73 out of 78 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/05/2013)

"The building is stunning and done up really nicely. There is a great lounge and outdoor space to sit in and a decent size kitchen. Great breakfast with bread, porridge and fruit to choice from as well as tea and coffee."

Read all HQ Villa Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Pucllana Lodge
23.50 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 26 reviews
Hostal Pucllana
17.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Martinika
25.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HosteLima
6.27 USD

Hostel 87.1% 24 reviews
Wayruros Backpackers
65.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Open Guest House
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 101 reviews
Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Inclan
11.00 USD

Hostel 84.7% 57 reviews
Inka Frog Exclusive B&B
42.93 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

73 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'HQ Villa Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 67 of 75 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Community Feel

Disliked: Not much

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice and quite place to stay and for relaxing.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james hughes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2011 james would recommend this property

Liked: lots of common lounge spaces, beautiful house, two kitchens, nice graden to hang out in, breakfast is one of the best free ones i had in three months of free hostel breakfasts. pretty quiet but close to central miraflores where there is plenty to do.

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The villa is the perfect place to relax in Lima. The staff wants you to feel home, and how can you not in such a relaxing and beautiful place? I really felt like I had a break from travelling, just being curled up on the comfy coutch with my book... Don't come here if you want to party; if you want to relax there is no better place! De villa is een perfecte plek om te relaxen in Lima. De staf wil graag dat jij je thuis voelt, en hoe kan je dat niet op zo'n relaxte en mooie plek? Het voelde echt als een pauze tussen al het reizen in, heerlijk op de bank met een goed boek. Als je wilt feesten zit je hier verkeerd; ben je op zoek naar een rustige, mooie en schone plek waar je je kunt gedragen zoals thuis is er geen betere plek!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Walker

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 March 2011 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: It was an incredable way to start my trip. Super clean, friendly staff and guests, and a really homely atmosphere. They even let me bring in my own drinks. To sum up it felt like home, and i´m looking to going back on my way through Lima, and i would recomend it to any one not looking to party 24/7

Disliked: It was a little far for the centre of miraflores(15 min walk), although very close to some restaurant, a supermarket and a really old peruvian thingy.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eduardo da Silva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2011 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2011

Liked: This place has nice common areas including a patio and very nice kitchen.

Disliked: The big dormitory is very uncomfortable with a bathrooom very far away and the mattress was not so comfortable. And although located in San Isidro, this place is not safe. I got 200 US dollar stolen in this place when I deposited my bags to the reception. Be wary of your belongings when you are at this place.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephen yates

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2011 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place! It`s the nicest hostelI`ve stayed in in South America - very funky decor, loads of comfy seats, great outdoor terrace, good breakfast, nice big TV with DVDs. All staff were great, very helpful and friendly. I booked 2 nights here and ended up spending 6!

Disliked: Not all rooms have a fan. It`s about 15 mins walk from Miraflores downtown - i didn`t mind this as it`s more quiet, but some people may find it a pain.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2011

Liked: - Quiet street in an otherwise loud city. - Common rooms are the best I've seen. Floor to ceiling windows, modern furniture and decor. - Wifi available the guest rooms (though very slow)

Disliked: - Far away from the rest of Miraflores. 30 minute walk or more to the water. It's not actually in Miraflores but rather in San Isidro. - Wifi is too slow for Skype. Will not even complete a call. - Staff is not knowledgeable on local tourist attractions and the hostel doesn't have any maps/guides like most hostels do. - If you're hungry or thirsty, they don't sell snacks or water, and the closest place to buy them is a gas station a 10 minute walk away. - They messed up my hostelbookers reservation and my room was not available. Fortunately they gave me a private dorm room instead so all was good, but I think this disorganization is representative of how the hostel is run.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the place

Disliked: The location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2011

Liked: great location and helpful staff

Disliked: terrible beds and loud at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostels ive stayed in. This is not a party hostel, so that can be good or bad. The staff were very helpfull, there is a tour operator on site which is great. Over all very good and i would not hesitate to reccomend to a freind. Nath UK

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vi Zanne Ho

As a family with children

Family Holiday

31 December 2010 Vi Zanne would recommend this property

Liked: The property was as described. it was very clean, the staff was very helpful and the people were great! location was great as it was a safe place.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love this place, it's clean and large! Staffs here are really friendly!!

Disliked: the location is a little far away from downtown area. But it's worthy of its price!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love the atmosphere and the set up of the whole place!

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was just out the world experience! Is the best hostel me and my mates have stayed at.When we arrived they had a BBQ going on in very chilled out atmosphere. The facilities are Great, the have a huge kitchen and it was all the time spotless. our room ( with a special offer through Hostel bookers 6 bucks a night) had marble bathroom with a large bath on in it.The place is like Boutique hostel, I had never expected to find something like it!If you have come thru Lima just to stay at this place.

Disliked: Really? NOTHING TO DISLIKE THE PLACE Y A MILLION DOLLAR PLACE!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Oehlers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Possibly the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Clean, comfortable, beautiful building, lovely decor, awesome staff and great prices. Pretty much perfect and highly recommended!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel had loads of common space to chill out with large comfy sofas. They also hold regular BBQs and other events which are good fun.

Disliked: The showers were ´meant´ to be hot but they were only luke warm. My only complaint!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Georgina Baxter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2010 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: great lounge area

Disliked: hard to find, it would help if they included a street number in their address as there is no sign out the front and its a pretty long street.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very nice and classy Big gardenFriendly staffTowels

Disliked: It´s windy and cold in the villa Thin matrasses A lot of elderly hotel guests Too far away from miraflores centre

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Westgarth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely brilliant. We had a trouble with our flight times and actually told them the wrong day we needed collecting from the airport. They were really nice about the confusion though and they were superb hosts while we were there. They sorted out our taxi for us the next day and made sure the taxi driver didn´t rip us off. The room was good with a hot shower. Perfect place for a late night arrival from the airport and lovely guys! Thanks!

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the atmosphere, the living room and kitchen

Disliked: Problems with the hot water

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious common rooms, friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. The first meal I ate in Peru was pasta that was home-cooked by the hostel managers, Mike and Misha, for guests. The hostel was a great place to stay in Lima.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, friendly staff. Good clean facillites

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everything.

Disliked: There's really nothing to dislike.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels