HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Las Fresas Guesthouse

Calle Las Fresas 221 Urbanización El Olivar, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 69%

Location 71%

Safety 72%

Staff 90%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.00USD
  • Luggage Room 1.50USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 69%

Location 71%

Safety 72%

Staff 90%

Value 79%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Welcoming staff, assistance with English spoken and willing to please. Very close to Airport, A little hard to find but nice and quiet and very reasonable price.

Disliked: They didn't have a printer capable of printing out our boarding passes.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Roy Titheridge,
Thank you very much for your excellent commentary!
We feel happy you liked our staf. It was nice having you at our hostel. Now we can provide printer for guests, we’re sorry we didn’t have one by then.
We hope to see you soon in our lodging!
Best Regards,
Hostal Las Fresas

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff. They even tried to feed me!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear John English,
Thank you very much for your excellent commentary!
We feel happy you liked our staf. It was nice having you at our hostel.
We hope to see you soon in our lodging!
Best Regards,
Hostal Las Fresas

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to airport (though not cheap to get there as taxi drivers will charge a minimum of 30 Soles to get there (it is 5mins but they will all say takes lot longer))

Disliked: Cost to get there from airport and back again; Owner uses his own exchange rate and therefore price is higher than quoted on hostel-bookers; Room too small and kept tripping over; Area seemed very unsafe walking about after dark; Would only stay if gettin early flight as not near anything worth seeing.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Not much. The hostel was near the airport but really hard to find. You definitley need the transfer (which was good if slightly expensive) to find teh hostel. The one member of staff was relatively helpful and friendly

Disliked: From 5am onwards we couldnt sleep due to the racket. People were shouting, banging cupboards amd plates and making an unholy amount of noise. If you were coing from a long flight and wanted somewhere to rest your head this is not the place! No peace and quiet at all! Also it was very difficult to find (a 5 minute journey turned into 40 as the taxi driver couldnt find the building as there were no signs on it and the hostel stafff werent too helpful on the phone). Also the beds were uncompfy (the pillows like rocks!) and there was no toilet paper in the bathroom!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We stood there 1 night, because we searched an accomondation near the airport.We were pleased about the friendly and helpful staff. They helped us to book a bus ticket and searched with us a taxi, because we are not able to speak espanol. We enjoyed the kind, and QUIET atmosphere. The private room was very clean like the bathrooms.We did not hear planes, even it is 5 minutes by car away from the airport..As we arrived, nearly at midnight, we called the hostel for a transfer from the airport. It took only 15 minutes between call and meeting the guy from the hostel!!!So we were very happy with this choice!!!!

Disliked: Nothing to complain about!!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was close to the airport- easy for our overnight between flights. Good price for a clean, safe, private room with everything we needed. Also they were very helpful- explaining to us how we could get to the airport the next morning without a taxi (taking the colectivos was fun, cheap, and easy with their help)

Disliked: It wasn't exactly quiet- thin walls, but we slept very well anyway and for the price you can't really beat it close to the airport. It was also a little difficult to find but, even late at night, people walking around in the area helped us out.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good and cheap option when arriving or leaving by plane. Very friendly staff. I asked for the next bus stop and how to get to the city centre and they personally led me to a place a few hundred meters away so I could get a direct bus without having to change it. Also very helpful giving information via e-mail in English and Spanish (usually they answered within minutes or hours).

Disliked: If you want to see Lima´s centre it is probably not the best place. Takes quite some time to get there.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very basic hostel but great location. 5 minutes taxi from the airport. Staff were very friendly we arranged an airport pickup and had someone waiting for us with a sign showing our name. The next day we wanted to go into Lima, the owner walked with us 200m down the street and found a collectivo (mini van) for us and we got into the city for 1.50 soles each.All in all if you are looking for a cheap hostel near the airport I would recommend this one.

Disliked: Bed wasn't overly comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: CheapNot far from restaurants or bus 'stops'The staff is very kind and helpfulCleanShower water was warm, just took a bit to heat up

Disliked: Neighborhood is a bit rough looking, I didn't have any problems personally thoughRooms are somewhat small for extended stayFar from the city

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Abselutely nothing

Disliked: Dishonesty of the managerNo hot or even warm waterAreaEven it is close to the airport, the hostel try to cheat and give you a transport which is about 5 times more expensive than what it really is.Lies, lies and more lies.

Check Availability