HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

Guesthouse

Cesareo Chacaltana 162,, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and in a good location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: After booking questions were handled rapidly and properly by Duncan. The stay was very relaxing with a great breakfast and a comfy room. Pickup from the airport was arranged very well as well. We suffered lost/delayed luggage from our airline but Duncan assisted perfectly making sure the luggage got sent through. They really go that extra mile.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff (a friendly couple who run this place), the breakfast (with juice and eggs), it's small and so it is very private, the room was clean and the beds are good

Disliked: perhaps the shared bathroom, but it was ok

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: I definitely loved this guesthouse. Firstly It has great location, you can reach to kennedy park in 10-15minutes by walk, the facilities of house have delicate details, I felt very comfortable. Also house owners are so kind. Can't better than this!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Duncan, the owner was really friendly and helpful all the time. It is really close to the beach and the neighborhood is very safe. You can walk until past midnight and nothing will happen to you. I would strongly recommend my friends to visit the lighthouse hostel

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful place. Lovely staff. Nice breakfast. Hit showers. Wifi works great. I will atay here again when i return to Lima someday. Highly recommended

Disliked: The only thing i disliked is that i didn't stay longer!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a first class hostel in every way. Super clean, good breakfast, quiet and safe, yet convenient, location. Highly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent breakfast

Disliked: We arrived after midnight and it took a long time to rouse someone although they knew we would be that late.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location, friendness of the staff.

Disliked: The room had a lot of mold.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice, eggs and freshly squeezed juice. The location is very close to both the centre of Miraflores and the sea front. The room had cable Tv and there is a wide range of DVDs available for all to use. The room was clean, the shower was hot and the beds were comfortable. There is a no e outdoor area with chairs and a parasol, Overall this is one of the nicer hostels we have stayed in throughout South America.

Disliked: Nothing it was very nice.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability