HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast Guesthouse

Cesareo Chacaltana 162,, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

Showing 21-11 of 11 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was beautiful! The hostel is just a short walk from major tourist attractions, but far enough away to allow the traveler some distance from them as well--which I like. Coco and the hostel staff were WONDERFUL. He woke up in the middle of the night once to let us in when our train was late, and bent over backwards for us everytime we asked for anything. Breakfast was great. The hostel was great. Warm blankets, hot water. And they put up with all of our gaffe. Lovely, lovely hostal. Very happy with our decision.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place! Huge bed in the private room, nice breakfast made-to-order every morning, decent location (a 15-minute walk from Parque Kennedy). It has a taxi service to/from the airport for the same price as you would get at the airport. Really pleasant stay!

Disliked: The woman who runs this place doesn't speak much English -- but we were able to communicate fairly well regardless. The hot water pressure was a little low.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel, nice neighbourhood and excellent, affordable airport pickup service

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent choice of accommodation for Lima. Staff were really friendly and helpful (although might have been useful if they had spoken English!) Still, we were able to get everything we needed. Decent breakfast (rolls, eggs cooked to order, freshly made pineapple juice and coffee). Rooms were great - we booked a twin and got 2 double beds. Had our own cable TV in the bedroom and there was a huge selection of DVDs. Great value for money and good location.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: helpful and nice hosts, very quiet

Disliked: poor computer and print technology

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, not too crowded

Disliked: Not much english spoken by the lady, but can get by with the help of her daughter or sign language!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice sized and well equipped kitchen for guest use. Small enough hostel so we never had to wait to cook. Bedroom was really big. Breakfast was great, eggs every morning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Although the owner cannot speak English we found her very helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean and the hostel is located in a beautiful area. There are also hundreds of movies to watch if you are at a loose end... Highly recommended. P.s check out endos sushi if your into seafood... A five minute walk away!

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, friendly and easy. Good location fel safe.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, Great friendly staff, Very clean, Huge rooms, Very safe, One of the Best hostels I have ever stayed at! seriously. The food was good in the morning, lots of movies to choose from if you have time to kill, plenty of travel books with city guides that you can borrow. I had lost my Iphone & the cab driver knew the people at the hostel and brought the phone back. The owner of the lighthouse worked with me over the internet to get my phone back. I got my iphone back the day after I arrived back in the U.S. Sooo thankful! Excellent Hostel / Bed & Breakfast

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability