HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast Guesthouse

Cesareo Chacaltana 162,, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 21 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very friendly and good breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This property is in Miraflores which is a very safe district of Lima, 5 minutes from the beach which is accessed via a beautiful clifftop walk

Disliked: It may be considered far from nightlife but that was fine for me

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice hostess, helpful

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great, walking distance to the seafront and Park Kennedy. Excellent value to money.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Felt safe and secure, very clean, breakfast was fine. Felt more like a B&B than a hostel, but this was not a problem. In a good location. Provided a map with points of interest, restaurants, etc.

Disliked: May be a bit difficult to communicate if you don't have any Spanish. There was no sign outside to identify the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room was good and shared bathroom very clean. Shower excellent. Large selection of DVDs and tvs inside each room. Breakfast was great - eggs, pastries, tea. Location is OK but a little far from the centre of miraflores

Disliked: Landlady speaks little to no English so it can be difficult to communicate at times.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a double private room with ensuite and the room was large. We had access to wi-fi in the room and there was a desktop computer we could use to download our photos.

Disliked: This hostel is not located in central Lima, so you will need to catch a taxi to see places such as Plaza de Armas etc.Not all staff members speak English and although this is understandable in a Spanish speaking country, it can be difficult for some travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was beautiful! The hostel is just a short walk from major tourist attractions, but far enough away to allow the traveler some distance from them as well--which I like. Coco and the hostel staff were WONDERFUL. He woke up in the middle of the night once to let us in when our train was late, and bent over backwards for us everytime we asked for anything. Breakfast was great. The hostel was great. Warm blankets, hot water. And they put up with all of our gaffe. Lovely, lovely hostal. Very happy with our decision.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place! Huge bed in the private room, nice breakfast made-to-order every morning, decent location (a 15-minute walk from Parque Kennedy). It has a taxi service to/from the airport for the same price as you would get at the airport. Really pleasant stay!

Disliked: The woman who runs this place doesn't speak much English -- but we were able to communicate fairly well regardless. The hot water pressure was a little low.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability