HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Hostel | Av. Larco 189, Miraflores district, Lima, Peru .

95.3% Overall Rating

137 out of 143 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Greg kaufman thinks…

"great way to start you trip in peru, friendly knoweagle staff, in a nice clean and safe part of the city , lot of great places in walking distance"

Read all Pariwana Backpacker Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Inka Hostel
12.50 USD

Hostel 76.7% 6 reviews
Kusillu's Backpackers Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 80.9% 416 reviews
Miraflores Guest House
8.88 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
11.11 USD

Hostel 80.5% 32 reviews
F1 Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dragonfly Hostels
11.70 USD

Hostel 89.0% 50 reviews
Oro Bianco Hostel
11.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
151 Backpacker Hostel B&B
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.8% 70 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.3%

Overall Rating

137 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pariwana Backpacker Hostels'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 120 of 141 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg kaufman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: great way to start you trip in peru, friendly knoweagle staff, in a nice clean and safe part of the city , lot of great places in walking distance

Disliked: Greg left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, cleanliness, rooms, bar/restaurant, efforts to get people socialising on the daily tours, most made an effort to help with queries, locker provision :-)

Disliked: Most staff were helpful and tried to make an effort, but one or two were not so much.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sangita Parsot

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2014 Sangita would recommend this property

Liked: great outdoor area, bar, pool table, beanbags, etc staff were very helpful and friendly. place was clean, tidy and very secure.

Disliked: a bit noisy with the bar and road noise but ear plugs fix that easily.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben McNulty

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere. Really comfy beds. Secure. Great location. All in all fantastic

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the lockers in rooms & at reception, the latter of which had outlets :)

Disliked: A bit too much of a party place.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

James larkin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Really fun hostel with great people and great location

Disliked: The price is a little steep, but it is right in the centre of miraflores, so this is to be expected

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Heglar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2014 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: All inclusive experience. Everything I could need is at the hostel.

Disliked: Construction during the day.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

william eichenlaub

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 william would recommend this property

Liked: Top notch spot... great lockers, lockers with plugs for your electronics. Awesome.

Disliked: Only negative is the music is too loud much of the time... but that{s a personal preference... makes to a bit of a college atmosphere. That plus the rather frequent 'drinking game'' evening activity....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Adams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2014 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: They have every facility a traveller could possibly require. The place is always clean and the staff really helpful!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

patricia mannion

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2014 patricia would recommend this property

Liked: perfect on a budget

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, It is really cheap and still good. The most of all I liked the work done on toilets, maids have been cleaning it the whole time, throughtout the day, so you did not have to search for the best one. It really is a great value for its money!!!

Disliked: Loud music during breakfast and dinner.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2013 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: They help you a lot, have all the accomodations clean and in a good point.

Disliked: Jose left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nate Allen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 December 2013 Nate would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right by the beach. Fun area at night to go out have a few drinks, and meet some fun new people.

Disliked: Nate left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Cleary

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay, fun atmoshere, safe location.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good atmosphere, lots of fun

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Wressnegger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast until 12:00 :)

Disliked: My towel got stolen in the backage storage. The room is locked and you get a ticket for you left bag! But they did not control my ticket so actually I could just have taken any bag I guess....I lefy my towel (special one that dries faster) to dry there after the staff told me I should do so. When I came back it was gone....They gave me another one instead (which they sell for money normaly), but still my expensive one is gone! Actually it is quite the same in other hostels, but when they extra have a ticket system for the left bags, they should actually use it (or give me also a ticket for the towel and check it when I want to get it back)! But honestly, still one of the best hostels I've been so far!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Balino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 October 2013 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hostel. It feels like home. It's spacious, clean, and offers a large amount of things to do in and out of the hostel (party nights, Pisco and museum tours, etc.) The best part about it by far, however, is the staff. They are among the greatest, nicest, sweetest, funniest people you'll ever meet. I came back to Lima to see them :D

Disliked: Tomas left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno Cesar Fiorini Amorim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 Bruno Cesar would recommend this property

Liked: Good dorms and bathrooms.

Disliked: Very expensive bar/restaurant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of acticities organised - the Pisco tour is great !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfriend and I both absolutely loved this hostel. The location right on the park was great and if you sleep with earplugs the noise from the road is a non factor. Staff were great, bar was even better and just a great vibe to this place. The bathrooms were always immaculate, despite them being at near capacity the few days we were there. Just an overall great hostel and they've really thought of all the little things like a shelf for dorm beds, hooks in the bathroom and powerpoints in the lockers.

Disliked: Vegetarian options on the food menu are limited.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013

Liked: Clean place, nice atmosphere

Disliked: The rooms don't lock, the door is pretty much open to anyone who enters the hostel, and unfortunately that could be any person walking on the street since there's no control as to who comes and goes. And don't buy lockers from the hostel, to our great disappointment we realized that one single key opens pretty much every single locker.. Well, that's not what I understand under safety..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RODRIGO RAFAGNIN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 RODRIGO would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was pretty much very good!!

Disliked: I just disliked that when my friend and I arrived, they weren't very helpful on giving touristic informatio. But later on, when the staff changed, we were luckier :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Lima

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2013 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel its very good, the bathrooms and the rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, and the location is perfect.

Disliked: You have to be very caution in the moment that you have to pay for the hostel. The staff try to charge much more than the resevation, I need to show the voucher for them. They do a lot of confusion abou the exchange rate.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2013

Liked: Beds are comfy, bathroom in the dorm, nice breakfast, great location and terrace to relax on.

Disliked: So bloody noisy!!! Every night there was a special activity organised with the aim of waking everybody attempting to go to sleep before 1am and get them to drink at the bar instead. People coming to bed at 4am were not very considerate and made lots of noise, attracts the kind of morons who turn the lights on and start chatting at full volume. The bar is actually above the rooms so you can hear people stomping about and the music pretty much the whole night, then again when people get up for breakfast. Not a patch on Cusco's Pariwana, where they manage to keep the party away from the rooms!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great staff and great atmosphere ! The roof terrace is perfect

Disliked: Dorms are a little bit noisy when close to the street


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels