We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Hostel | Av. Larco 189, Miraflores district, Lima, Peru .

94.3% Overall Rating

183 out of 190 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/06/2015)

"Best hostel I have ever stayed at (and I've been to many!). Incredible vibe at the hostel with fun staff and activities. Bored? ... Go up to the roof top and play pingpong, use computers, lounge in their chairs, or…"

Read all Pariwana Backpacker Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hotel Esperanza
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 22 reviews
Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel
19.00 USD

Hostel 92.5% 52 reviews
Puriwasi hostels
10.34 USD

Hostel 89.5% 171 reviews
F1 Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Miraflores Guest House
7.84 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 8 reviews
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
500.00 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Open Guest House
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 104 reviews
The House Project
2.19 USD

Hostel 84.8% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

183 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pariwana Backpacker Hostels'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 156 of 188 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, hostel has a good atmosphere and fun things arranged each night.

Disliked: Staff were smoking in bedrooms despite signs saying not too and I found that totally unacceptable. Also the traffic noise was quite bad

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have ever stayed at (and I've been to many!). Incredible vibe at the hostel with fun staff and activities. Bored? ... Go up to the roof top and play pingpong, use computers, lounge in their chairs, or visit the bar. Hungry? ... Incredible food with menu to order, couldn't tell if I was at a restaurant or a hostel. Sleepy? ... Comfy beds, clean rooms and washrooms, and safety all around from the people watching the front door to the free lockers in the rooms with power outlets. Definitely will recommend to any friends travelling.

Disliked: Nothing. I looked forward to leaving some hotels for a different portion of my travel to go back to this hostel!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Juliana da silva

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2015 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: Esse hostel muito animado com areas comuns grandes e bem propicias pra interagir com outros hospedes. Cafe da manha simples mas oferecem outras coisas a parte por preço justo. Quarto limpo e banheiro tambem. Otima localizacao.

Disliked: Os cobertores nao sao trocados, somente o lençol. Toalhas sao cobradas.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Ribaudo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2015 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly one of my favorite hostels that I have ever stayed at, and I have been to a lot! Love this place.

Disliked: Can't really say anything bad about the place.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and people. A lot of activities even at night.

Disliked: If you want to sleep early, you could have trouble because of the party going on.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Zimmer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2015 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Awesome rooftop bar and patio. Games available. Lots of partying.

Disliked: On main street and the cars honking starts early in the morning so it's a bit noisy.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iyassu Demissie

Alone

City break

16 April 2015 Iyassu would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: No locks on the dorm rooms

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camilla Davan Wetton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2015 Camilla would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, everything I needed was easily accessible.

Disliked: Not the best location in terms of things to see or do during the day, but Lima is a huge city so that can be a tricky one to exact.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ASHLEE OSWALD

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2015 ASHLEE would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hannes Premstaller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2015 Hannes would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mark Lowman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

16 February 2015 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities are nice. A welcoming and inclusive atmosphere. Nice drinks at the bar and affordablely priced

Disliked: It's a party hostel. While I understand that hostel's make their money on vacationing 20 something's and the dorms were very quite, the constant dance music have it a bit of a frat party feel.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great people, atmosphere and location

Disliked: A little loud late at night

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUNJIA(GEORGE) GE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2015 YUNJIA(GEORGE) would recommend this property

Liked: Good location is the reason I have chosen it. Since it's a big hostel, I kinda expect it to be busy and noisy. Though it turned out to be a better accommondaion than I imagined. Everything is above an average hostel. So no complaints! Chill vibe, maybe it is because this isn't a peak season.

Disliked: No. But why those bikes are not available for rent?

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

30 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop bar is nice

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful. Great atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: O hostel é muito bom!

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Beds are comfortable, hot water, staff speaks English, and they take security seriously.

Disliked: It is literally right at Kennedy Park in Miraflores, so there is traffic that you hear at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Palmer

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 December 2014 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever! ! Great staff, clean rooms, great food, good drinks, perfect time!

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Emilie Steen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2014 Emilie would recommend this property

Liked: this property had everything a partying backpacker needs. bar, food, happy and friendly staff and wifi throughout

Disliked: the ´party´themes wore thin after the first night. ping pong tournaments and beer pong being the only real inclusive activity and neither were for me

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Henry Wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: :)

Disliked: :)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas McCudden

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Best place to stay in paracas. Great open patio to the beach and the free kayaks were deffinatley a plus. Also breakfast was the best I have had of the hostels I have been in Peru

Disliked: Beach was dirty and it some of the kayaks and facilities were missing items.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and staff were fantastic, it was quiet, well organized and respectful. The food and service were fantastic and it was great value for money. My largest concern when staying at a backpackers is always security and Pariwana has two different locker systems as well as secure luggage storage. I am very happy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dorms are spacious and clean and the beds are comfy. Good size lockers too and the showers have a really good pressure to them. Doesn't really have much atmosphere to be honest everyone seemed to be on the free pcs or on their phones rather then talking to each other in the communal area but obviously that changes with who's staying there at the time. Bar food is very good tho and the hostel location is perfect. Only thing I can fault is the price it's ridiculously overpriced.

Disliked: Value for money. Prices are a joke.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

justin Lesniak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 justin would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the bar is really nice with great drink specials. The tour agency inside was also really helpful

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels