HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pariwana Backpacker Hostels Lima Hostel

Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Great staff, perfect location, tasty kitchen on site

Disliked: It can get really hot in some of the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Fun party on the weekend, outlets to charge phones in lockers

Disliked: Too few showers

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: lots of things to do near buy and lots of amenities at the hostel itself.

Disliked: Someone took my shower gel... but that could really happen at any hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was central and secure

Disliked: Cleanliness could be better. Dirty walls

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, everything clean, nice atmosphere on the roof terrace.

Disliked: Almost everything is great in this hostel. The breakfast is good (but not fantastic). You have to wear a bracelet during the whole stay which is weird in the beginning, but you get used to it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Pariwana Hostel. We have everything here and we are working everyday to make you, our guest, feel like home.
Best regards
Head of Front Desk & Reservations

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, hostel has a good atmosphere and fun things arranged each night.

Disliked: Staff were smoking in bedrooms despite signs saying not too and I found that totally unacceptable. Also the traffic noise was quite bad

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Pariwana Hostel. We know about the situation that you had here at Pariwana and we want to apologize for it. The staff that you saw smoking in your room was a foreign partner which unfortunately broke one of the main rules of the hostel. We hope your stay here has not been ​damaged​ ​by it and We hope to help you in another time.

Best regards
Head of Front Desk & Reservations

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel I have ever stayed at (and I've been to many!). Incredible vibe at the hostel with fun staff and activities. Bored? ... Go up to the roof top and play pingpong, use computers, lounge in their chairs, or visit the bar. Hungry? ... Incredible food with menu to order, couldn't tell if I was at a restaurant or a hostel. Sleepy? ... Comfy beds, clean rooms and washrooms, and safety all around from the people watching the front door to the free lockers in the rooms with power outlets. Definitely will recommend to any friends travelling.

Disliked: Nothing. I looked forward to leaving some hotels for a different portion of my travel to go back to this hostel!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback, we are excited that you enjoy your stay with us. We are working to improve and continue offering a better service because to the Pariwana Staff , all our guests are priority number one. We hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards
Head of Reception and Reservations

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Esse hostel muito animado com areas comuns grandes e bem propicias pra interagir com outros hospedes. Cafe da manha simples mas oferecem outras coisas a parte por preço justo. Quarto limpo e banheiro tambem. Otima localizacao.

Disliked: Os cobertores nao sao trocados, somente o lençol. Toalhas sao cobradas.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback, we will consider your comments for improvement. Related to the problems with cleanliness, our blankets are changed periodically. There are special cases where you, the guest, want a change and we will do it gladly. We are working to improve our job. We hope to help you and see you in another time.

Best Regards
Head of Reception and Reservations

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Honestly one of my favorite hostels that I have ever stayed at, and I have been to a lot! Love this place.

Disliked: Can't really say anything bad about the place.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Pariwana Hostel. We work every day to give you the best service.

Best regards
Head of Front Desk & Reservations

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere and people. A lot of activities even at night.

Disliked: If you want to sleep early, you could have trouble because of the party going on.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback, we will consider your comments for improvement. We have strong policies about the noise that we will be working on. We hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards
Head of Reception and Reservations

Check Availability