We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Hostel | Av. Larco 189, Miraflores district, Lima, Peru .

94.4% Overall Rating

157 out of 164 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2014)

"The location and staff were fantastic, it was quiet, well organized and respectful. The food and service were fantastic and it was great value for money. My largest concern when staying at a backpackers is always…"

Read all Pariwana Backpacker Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hotel Esperanza
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 22 reviews
Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel
15.60 USD

Hostel 91.4% 50 reviews
Puriwasi hostels
9.24 USD

Hostel 93.8% 145 reviews
F1 Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Miraflores Guest House
9.58 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
11.11 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Kusillu's Backpackers Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 79.7% 422 reviews
Open Guest House
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 101 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

157 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pariwana Backpacker Hostels'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 135 of 162 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and staff were fantastic, it was quiet, well organized and respectful. The food and service were fantastic and it was great value for money. My largest concern when staying at a backpackers is always security and Pariwana has two different locker systems as well as secure luggage storage. I am very happy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dorms are spacious and clean and the beds are comfy. Good size lockers too and the showers have a really good pressure to them. Doesn't really have much atmosphere to be honest everyone seemed to be on the free pcs or on their phones rather then talking to each other in the communal area but obviously that changes with who's staying there at the time. Bar food is very good tho and the hostel location is perfect. Only thing I can fault is the price it's ridiculously overpriced.

Disliked: Value for money. Prices are a joke.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

justin Lesniak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 justin would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the bar is really nice with great drink specials. The tour agency inside was also really helpful

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had a really good vibe and has parties every night

Disliked: The area seems a little unsafe at night, but in comparison to the rest of Lima it is probably relatively safe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Herron

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Easily the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Location staff and facilities all excellent and there is a bar upstairs so the atmosphere is amazing.

Disliked: nothing.. except that had to pay for rooms in cash. They don't accept cards.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Salgado

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente hostel, muito bem localizado. Camas ótimas, banheiros limpos e em numero suficiente. O terraço e o bar são muito bons. Parabéns aos staffs! Muito educados e sempre a disposição...

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Calum Hurley

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 June 2014 Calum would recommend this property

Liked: The location and staff were excellent, Miraflores is an upmarket neighbourhood so it's safe and easy to buy whatever you need. I only stayed one night but I found the beds very comfortable and big, the toilets were clean and never overcrowded and the staff were extremely helpful with anything needed.

Disliked: It's only a very minor criticism as I spent 3 weeks without hot water prior to my stay here but it was quite difficult to get the shower to a temperature which wasn't piping hot or cold, apart from that I loved everything about the place and would stay again!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bradley Bonnell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014 Bradley would recommend this property

Liked: Super safe, comfortable beds, and a great rooftop bar/restaurant/hangout place!! Plus nightly events make sure this place is a great time! I definitely recommend Pariwana!!

Disliked: Bradley left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Balázs Keresztury

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Balázs would recommend this property

Liked: The terrace on the top makes an excellent place for hanging out with outher people. The computers for internet are fast, and the wifi was also available in my room. Interestingly enough, the dorm´s door was so soundproofed, that when it was closed, I couldn't hear the people yelling and screaming while having their good time at the top at all.

Disliked: Some of the receptionist aren´t very nice. They don't have free (or paid, but cheap) purified water in balloons (only in expensive bottles), even if drinking tap water in Peru is quite like playing Russian roulette. One of the receptionist told me it was safe to drink, but I don't think this is true.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Cavanagh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and secure. Electrical outlets in the lockers were really handy!! It was quite a social hostel, and I was able to meet loads of people, but at the same time, the rooms were pretty quiet so I could get some sleep after my long flight. :)

Disliked: Events on offer at the hostel weren't great - we turned up to a drinking games night at the bar expecting for something to have been organised, but there was nothing going on, even though there were quite a few people around.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jinny Gunn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Jinny would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very safe

Disliked: Na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erik Bisson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel with very friendly staff! Very fun common area on the roof to meet other travelers. Also 3 happy hours and the nightly activities make it a great place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, friendly staff, lots going on at the hostel itself, and lots of services available through the hostel (laundry, tour booking, taxis -- although on the expensive side). Good showers for a hostel in Peru.

Disliked: The water pressure for the sinks in the men's bathrooms is a joke. Staff is friendly, but somewhat limited in their helpfulness. There was a mix-up with the lockers in my room on my first night, so I ended up without a locker for my backpack. Their solution was to leave a note on everyone else's locker to visit reception so that they could ask whether they were using more than one locker. This achieved nothing. It wasn't actually much of a problem for me, as I didn't have anything valuable in my backpack anyway, but for another traveler in another context, it could be enough for the stay to be a negative experience. That said, I stayed here on two occasions and didn't have any problems whatsoever the second time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenna Spinks

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: This place was so awesome! Great location, beds were comfortable and made everyday. Special mention to Salvador the bartender! So much fun and friendly. Thankyou very much.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg kaufman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: great way to start you trip in peru, friendly knoweagle staff, in a nice clean and safe part of the city , lot of great places in walking distance

Disliked: Greg left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, cleanliness, rooms, bar/restaurant, efforts to get people socialising on the daily tours, most made an effort to help with queries, locker provision :-)

Disliked: Most staff were helpful and tried to make an effort, but one or two were not so much.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sangita Parsot

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2014 Sangita would recommend this property

Liked: great outdoor area, bar, pool table, beanbags, etc staff were very helpful and friendly. place was clean, tidy and very secure.

Disliked: a bit noisy with the bar and road noise but ear plugs fix that easily.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben McNulty

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere. Really comfy beds. Secure. Great location. All in all fantastic

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the lockers in rooms & at reception, the latter of which had outlets :)

Disliked: A bit too much of a party place.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

James larkin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Really fun hostel with great people and great location

Disliked: The price is a little steep, but it is right in the centre of miraflores, so this is to be expected

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Heglar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2014 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: All inclusive experience. Everything I could need is at the hostel.

Disliked: Construction during the day.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

william eichenlaub

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 william would recommend this property

Liked: Top notch spot... great lockers, lockers with plugs for your electronics. Awesome.

Disliked: Only negative is the music is too loud much of the time... but that{s a personal preference... makes to a bit of a college atmosphere. That plus the rather frequent 'drinking game'' evening activity....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Adams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2014 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: They have every facility a traveller could possibly require. The place is always clean and the staff really helpful!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

patricia mannion

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2014 patricia would recommend this property

Liked: perfect on a budget

Disliked: nil


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels