We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Hostel | Av. Larco 189, Miraflores district, Lima, Peru .

93.8% Overall Rating

173 out of 180 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/02/2015)

Mark Lowman thinks…

"The facilities are nice. A welcoming and inclusive atmosphere. Nice drinks at the bar and affordablely priced"

Read all Pariwana Backpacker Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hotel Esperanza
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 22 reviews
Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 92.5% 51 reviews
Puriwasi hostels
9.86 USD

Hostel 92.7% 162 reviews
F1 Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Miraflores Guest House
7.95 USD

Guesthouse 98.9% 5 reviews
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
11.11 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Kusillu's Backpackers Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 78.2% 426 reviews
Open Guest House
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 101 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

173 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pariwana Backpacker Hostels'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 147 of 178 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hannes Premstaller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2015 Hannes would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mark Lowman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

16 February 2015 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities are nice. A welcoming and inclusive atmosphere. Nice drinks at the bar and affordablely priced

Disliked: It's a party hostel. While I understand that hostel's make their money on vacationing 20 something's and the dorms were very quite, the constant dance music have it a bit of a frat party feel.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great people, atmosphere and location

Disliked: A little loud late at night

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUNJIA(GEORGE) GE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2015 YUNJIA(GEORGE) would recommend this property

Liked: Good location is the reason I have chosen it. Since it's a big hostel, I kinda expect it to be busy and noisy. Though it turned out to be a better accommondaion than I imagined. Everything is above an average hostel. So no complaints! Chill vibe, maybe it is because this isn't a peak season.

Disliked: No. But why those bikes are not available for rent?

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

30 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop bar is nice

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful. Great atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: O hostel é muito bom!

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Beds are comfortable, hot water, staff speaks English, and they take security seriously.

Disliked: It is literally right at Kennedy Park in Miraflores, so there is traffic that you hear at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Palmer

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 December 2014 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever! ! Great staff, clean rooms, great food, good drinks, perfect time!

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Emilie Steen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2014 Emilie would recommend this property

Liked: this property had everything a partying backpacker needs. bar, food, happy and friendly staff and wifi throughout

Disliked: the ´party´themes wore thin after the first night. ping pong tournaments and beer pong being the only real inclusive activity and neither were for me

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Henry Wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: :)

Disliked: :)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas McCudden

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Best place to stay in paracas. Great open patio to the beach and the free kayaks were deffinatley a plus. Also breakfast was the best I have had of the hostels I have been in Peru

Disliked: Beach was dirty and it some of the kayaks and facilities were missing items.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and staff were fantastic, it was quiet, well organized and respectful. The food and service were fantastic and it was great value for money. My largest concern when staying at a backpackers is always security and Pariwana has two different locker systems as well as secure luggage storage. I am very happy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dorms are spacious and clean and the beds are comfy. Good size lockers too and the showers have a really good pressure to them. Doesn't really have much atmosphere to be honest everyone seemed to be on the free pcs or on their phones rather then talking to each other in the communal area but obviously that changes with who's staying there at the time. Bar food is very good tho and the hostel location is perfect. Only thing I can fault is the price it's ridiculously overpriced.

Disliked: Value for money. Prices are a joke.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

justin Lesniak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 justin would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the bar is really nice with great drink specials. The tour agency inside was also really helpful

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had a really good vibe and has parties every night

Disliked: The area seems a little unsafe at night, but in comparison to the rest of Lima it is probably relatively safe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Herron

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Easily the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Location staff and facilities all excellent and there is a bar upstairs so the atmosphere is amazing.

Disliked: nothing.. except that had to pay for rooms in cash. They don't accept cards.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Salgado

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente hostel, muito bem localizado. Camas ótimas, banheiros limpos e em numero suficiente. O terraço e o bar são muito bons. Parabéns aos staffs! Muito educados e sempre a disposição...

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Calum Hurley

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 June 2014 Calum would recommend this property

Liked: The location and staff were excellent, Miraflores is an upmarket neighbourhood so it's safe and easy to buy whatever you need. I only stayed one night but I found the beds very comfortable and big, the toilets were clean and never overcrowded and the staff were extremely helpful with anything needed.

Disliked: It's only a very minor criticism as I spent 3 weeks without hot water prior to my stay here but it was quite difficult to get the shower to a temperature which wasn't piping hot or cold, apart from that I loved everything about the place and would stay again!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bradley Bonnell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014 Bradley would recommend this property

Liked: Super safe, comfortable beds, and a great rooftop bar/restaurant/hangout place!! Plus nightly events make sure this place is a great time! I definitely recommend Pariwana!!

Disliked: Bradley left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Balázs Keresztury

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Balázs would recommend this property

Liked: The terrace on the top makes an excellent place for hanging out with outher people. The computers for internet are fast, and the wifi was also available in my room. Interestingly enough, the dorm´s door was so soundproofed, that when it was closed, I couldn't hear the people yelling and screaming while having their good time at the top at all.

Disliked: Some of the receptionist aren´t very nice. They don't have free (or paid, but cheap) purified water in balloons (only in expensive bottles), even if drinking tap water in Peru is quite like playing Russian roulette. One of the receptionist told me it was safe to drink, but I don't think this is true.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Cavanagh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and secure. Electrical outlets in the lockers were really handy!! It was quite a social hostel, and I was able to meet loads of people, but at the same time, the rooms were pretty quiet so I could get some sleep after my long flight. :)

Disliked: Events on offer at the hostel weren't great - we turned up to a drinking games night at the bar expecting for something to have been organised, but there was nothing going on, even though there were quite a few people around.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jinny Gunn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Jinny would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very safe

Disliked: Na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erik Bisson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel with very friendly staff! Very fun common area on the roof to meet other travelers. Also 3 happy hours and the nightly activities make it a great place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels