HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Barranco's Backpackers Inn Lima Hostel

Malecon Castilla 260, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: LocationFriendliness and helpfulness of the staff Especially Daisy... great person and had a lot of fun... Furthermore she gave us great information where to go and what to do, having a great time and eating delicious ceviche

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was very good. Chris was very helpful with advice and booking a transfer

Disliked: Nothing it was perfect for what we wanted.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and plenty of communal areas. Barranco is a safe area and has lots of bars and restaurants. Easy to reach the centre of Lima on the 'metro', for 5 Soles return.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect. Very easy to get to and from the major landmarks in Lima. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful.

Disliked: The only problem was the lack of wifi signal in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious kitchen, good lockers, fast wifi, nice dorms.

Disliked: No real atmosphere and not a sociable hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, very helpful staff member spent quite a while showing us around.

Disliked: TV didn't work, when we tried to plug it in it made scary noises.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is served till late and checkout is not till noon which is great too.

Disliked: Rooms have TV, however the cord doas not reach the plug, and when we asked about an extension cord, we were told that the TV doesnt work at all. Staff didn't speak English. The wifi works good, but only in the common areas, the computer was moved or dysfunctional.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

ISorry the tv was not working but i am from london and speak very good English, maybe I missed you plus there is someone else who speaks English.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facilities were fine and they also provided towels which was nice. The staff was very helpful with finding things to do in the area.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I could check in late

Disliked: Staff came across as annoyed that I was checking in late - yet I couldn't help my flight being delayed for four hours

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was helpful, could speak English, courteous, prompt. Room was clean, spacious, quiet. The price was affordable, location was near to shopping and beach. I felt safe, welcome, and like a guest, rather than a number. The breakfsat was varied, fresh and nutritious.

Disliked: Hardly any thing to dislike. The Tv was not working, but one was in living room. Guest Computer was out of order. Unsightly old building opposite, with smelly roof from crow droppings prevented opening windows.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability