HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Eurobackpackers Hostel Lima Hostel

Jr. Manco Capac 471 - Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 89%

Safety 91%

Staff 74%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 17.00USD

Important Information

RECOMMENDATIONS

We strongly recommend to reserve our pick up service, either from the airport or bus station. Both are busy places, and you probably will get better fares but taxi drivers in Peru work on a commission basis, so they will take you to the hostel where they get commission. It is really confusing to negotiate with them; you rather pay a bit more and enjoy the service of being picked up by a driver holding a sign with your name at the location.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 89%

Safety 91%

Staff 74%

Value 75%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Generally helpful staff, location fine. Fairly clean

Disliked: You have to be buzzed into the dorm area and the reception area as your key won't give you access so you are depended on the staff being around which sometimes they seem to disappear. The shared bathroom wasn't that clean and the room (private room) was still pretty noisy with street noise overnight Have stayed at better places for the same or less money

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, basic room room for the price

Disliked: On the Saturday night music blaring from a nearby club kept us awake till 5:00 am

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is great, providing tips about the city and where to go. The location is really good as well, close to supermarkets, restaurants, fast food, Shopping Larcomar.

Disliked: Our room was close from the kitchen and laundry, so there was noise in the morning for the breakfast and when the clothes were being washed.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing! And I'm not picky!

Disliked: Where do I start... Upon arriving half an hour before check in we were grunted at and told to come back in half an hour. No staff member spoke to us aside from that, no help was offered with tours or sightseeing, our room smelt mouldy and there were holes in the wall, we could feel the springs in the matress, 'breakfast' was stale bread rolls if they hasn't already run out (2 hours before it supposedly finished) and cold coffee, the shower was literally cold water (and shared between 20 people), location is almost ok but we saw other hostels in much better locations. Basically don't stay here! I'd rather spend the night on the floor of the airport!

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: steady really fast internet, fresh orange juice for breakfast (and fresh rolls and jam), 50 TV-channels, free movies, excellent location (quiet street) close to Miraflores centre (Kennedy Park) and sea (LarcoMar)

Disliked: in one week nobody cleaned the room, humid room, bathroom smelly (due to humidity im Lima in winter), kitchen old, room's door to thin, so very loud from entrance and door bell

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location near central Miraflores and the seafront, with very comfy beds. Good value for the price.

Disliked: Breakfast was ok but not great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Yes its very close to big road in Miraflores and the staff very friendly, I extended for a few more day

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quiet & safe. Ideal location for a relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: Staff could not provide information about places of interest , transport, direction etc.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: excellent place with a lovely ho,ely feel and fantastic en-suite double room - we were very happy with it

Disliked: nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and friendly, seemed pretty quiet at the time

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability