HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Youth Hostel Malka Lima Hostel

Los Lirios 165 San Isidro, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 71%

Location 75%

Safety 91%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 14.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 71%

Location 75%

Safety 91%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were OK. Airport pickup worked perfectly.

Disliked: WiFi very intermittent. No lockers in room. Good location if you're catching the bus but not much else...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Quiet homely and relaxed atmosphere with lovely outdoor balcony and outdoors area and helpful staff. Central to CBD but very quiet and safe area. Always felt safe walking about the area.

Disliked: Needing some maintenance. Our ensuite shower did not work well (used communal shower) and some doors needed to be slammed to shut creating sudden loud noises in middle of night!!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near the bus station of Cruz del Sur.The surrounding area is quiet and safe.

Disliked: The night shift staff is not very friendly. She insisted to charge me 10% more to pay to HostelBookers. Until I asked where has my 10% deposit gone, she then called to clarify. But since she found that she was wrong, she became very impatient. She almost threw the passport and money changes back to me.There are some other little incidents, just not to mention here.Another thing is the double room is small. But I think it is fair for the price they charge.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Molly was super friendly

Disliked: There was no double room which we had booked so we had to share

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, nice, secure neighborhood, close to buses that take you to all the tourist areas

Disliked: Not many affordable restaurants in the neighborhood. We ate at the grocery store

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big balcony and garden, helpful staff

Disliked: The showers, only very hot or extremely cold

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location, close to all amenities, Miraflores and Historic Centre of Lima.

Disliked: Unfortunately staff try to charge you in local currency and it is much more than you expect. Who knows how they work it out but an exchange is really rubbish. My advice - pay in dollars the price you agreed to pay while booking.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I think ´good´ is not appropriate, EXCELLENT would be more correct. Exceptionally good value. They are available for help at any time. We were extremely impressed at how we were met just outside customs at the airport, taken by taxi to the hostel and offered advice on trips and places to visit. The friendliness and concern for our wellbeing is outstanding. Reminding us to put on sunblock, advising us against certain transport. My friend and I highly recommend this accomodation, we´ll be back before we leave Peru!

Disliked: No sun today - LOL

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: We stayed for 2 nights, no complaints at all, good rooms, good location, really helpful staff and a xlnt breakfast!! Eggs, juice, bread and tea nd coffee..

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was safe and centrally located between the old town and Miraflores. Just find a colectivo on Av. Arequipa and for 1 sol, you're there.

Disliked: The doors can be a bit noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability