We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of The Place Hostal

Guesthouse | Av. La Paz 1090, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

82.6% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2010)

gladys montesinos v thinks…

"location excelent,friendly and warm staffgo the extra mile to meet my needsbkfst included bar on premisesthey do they realy do have hot showers at all times ,great internet in one word they are…"

Read all The Place Hostal reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Casa Wayra B&B Miraflores
20.00 USD

Hostel 89.8% 9 reviews
Enjoy Hostels
9.00 USD

Hostel 81.5% 31 reviews
Albergue Verde
15.00 USD

Guesthouse 72.5% 24 reviews
Oro Bianco Hostel
11.59 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Inka Hostel
12.50 USD

Hostel 78.4% 7 reviews
151 Backpacker Hostel B&B
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.4% 77 reviews
Runa Wasi Student House
25.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Quincha House
15.52 USD

Guesthouse 87.6% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Place Hostal'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
72.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gladys montesinos v

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2010 gladys would recommend this property

Liked: location excelent,friendly and warm staffgo the extra mile to meet my needsbkfst included bar on premisesthey do they realy do have hot showers at all times ,great internet in one word they are worthy i do recomended and i will return here gladys montesinos

Disliked: it suit all my needs i do like all

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The quiet surrounding, but it is still close to the coast and shops. And there are hot showers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Graham Weber

25 July 2007 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: Cable tv and free internet was great. Very good location, easy walk to many shops and cafes.

Disliked: Graham left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

18 February 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the staff, also the cleanliness of the hostel

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 February 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in Miraflores and it is only a few minutes walking to the center. The suraounding at night is calm and not noisy.The staff is very helpfull with organizing bus-tickets, taxi etc..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels