We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Backpacker Inkawasi

Guesthouse | Avenida De La Aviacion 210, Lima, Peru 18

77.0% Overall Rating

15 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2014)

"The people who work there are really lovely. Verry friendly and go out their way for you."

Read all Backpacker Inkawasi reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Condor's House
6.00 USD

Hostel 80.5% 267 reviews
The Llama Brothers Hostel
12.95 USD

Hostel 87.9% 9 reviews
Backpacker's Family House
13.00 USD

Hostel 86.9% 31 reviews
The Lighthouse
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 77 reviews
El Runcu Inn
42.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.7% 30 reviews
Hitchhikers Backpackers Hostel Lima
11.20 USD

Hostel 86.1% 8 reviews
Inka Frog Exclusive B&B
42.93 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Loki Backpackers Lima
11.50 USD

Hostel 91.4% 96 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.0%

Overall Rating

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Backpacker Inkawasi'

Atmosphere
77.7%
Location
85.9%
Facilities
71.8%
Cleanliness
70.6%
Staff
75.3%
Value
74.1%
Safety
83.5%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 April 2014

Liked: The location was great and only a short walk away from the ocean

Disliked: The room I booked was dirty , the decoration was of a poor standard as well. Definetly not as described and overpriced. Breakfast was late one morning due to the owner being drunk. I would not recomend this place.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stine Elkaer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2014 Stine would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach, very cozy and beautyful inside.

Disliked: When we arrived, there were hair in the bathroom and in the shower.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who work there are really lovely. Verry friendly and go out their way for you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Samara Galloway

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 November 2013 Samara would recommend this property

Liked: Group of 3, booked a triple but stayed in the "penthouse" matrimonial suite on the top floor with full wall to wall windows. This was the best room, we saw inside a few of the others and they didn't compare. Many rooms don't have sea views, even though all on this site say they do. Mouldy drain smell in the bathroom, but we just kept the door shut. The breakfast consisted of coffee, tea & bread rolls. Beautiful dogs live downstairs. Close to bars on Berlin Street.

Disliked: Samara left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin anthony whitehill

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 kevin anthony would recommend this property

Liked: for the Price inkawasi is a great place to stay. exceptional staff who are willing to help in any way they can. it is a 10 minute downhill walk to the centre. breakfast is continental with a fried or scrambled egg. nice hot showers and digital tv. the day trips to the sacred valley and city tour are good value..

Disliked: kevin anthony left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miroslav Sinaly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2013 Miroslav would recommend this property

Liked: superb location really nice furniture

Disliked: breakfast, but for the price it was okay ;o)

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

09 May 2013

Liked: The location and the hot water.

Disliked: Arrived late a night and the man who met me had clearly been drinking. I wasn't told where anything was and had to ask about breakfast. There was never anyone round when you need anything and when I asked a lady who worked there to help me book a taxi to the airport she refused and I had to get someone else, a long term guest to help me on the payphone. The man I had been dealing with, Fabio was still in bed after a heavy night. In the evening I made some noodles in the kitchen and wandered if I was in the wrong place as the family were making food for a family gathering which was happening that night and was quite noisy.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

CHIN HSIANG CHANG

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 CHIN HSIANG would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common region

Disliked: Didn't receive my reservation

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great access to the coast.

Disliked: Was a bit noisy at night when guests were returning at all times during the night and ringing the bell to get in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Annemie Michiels

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping
Work / volunteering

19 March 2011 Annemie would recommend this property

Liked: I like the atmosphere, the nice interior and the warm welcome you get from the staff. The rooms are cosy and clean, altough there is some difference between them.

Disliked: Compared to other hostels in Peru (outside Miraflores), it's not cheap.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

stefan uijl

03 September 2009 stefan would recommend this property

Liked: This is really a nice hostal for a good price. Plenty of space in your room and for a small price a very nice, big room with jacuzzi etc.. One mark: don't ask for a airport pick up or drop of at the desk, deal 5 minutes on the street. It's half off!

Disliked: stefan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: character of the building and a great location by the best part of the beach

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels