We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Condor's House

Hostel | Calle Martin Napanga 137, Miraflores, Lima, Peru .

80.5% Overall Rating

252 out of 267 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/03/2014)

Samantha Hope thinks…

"Condors house is an intimate, friendly environment with great staff. You really get to know people on more of a personal level. Other hostels are fun but are not really personable. Also it's really…"

Read all Condor's House reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Our prices are in USD and we only accept that currency. If you pay with Soles you will have to pay at the exchange rate of the day of the check in.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

The Llama Brothers Hostel
11.40 USD

Hostel 87.9% 9 reviews
Backpacker Inkawasi
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 77.0% 17 reviews
Backpacker's Family House
13.00 USD

Hostel 86.5% 30 reviews
The Lighthouse
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 77 reviews
El Runcu Inn
42.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.7% 30 reviews
Inka Frog Exclusive B&B
43.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hitchhikers Backpackers Hostel Lima
11.20 USD

Hostel 86.1% 8 reviews
Loki Backpackers Lima
11.50 USD

Hostel 91.4% 96 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.5%

Overall Rating

252 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Condor's House'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
78.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 235 of 258 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chilled place, with its own small bar. Small and friendly.

Disliked: Check in was a bit haphazard...the previous dorm occupants were still there at 2.30PM and our beds were reallocated while we were at dinner! Check in and out times on the web site need to be updated.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great

Disliked: A bit out of the way and very basic facility

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Hope

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Condors house is an intimate, friendly environment with great staff. You really get to know people on more of a personal level. Other hostels are fun but are not really personable. Also it's really close to the beach!

Disliked: Nada

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2014

Liked: Location. Miraflores was the best of Lima. With walking distance to a lot if attractions

Disliked: There are too mant non-guest staying. The bthroom is not good. No private locker, you ned to pay for smll locker

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Merlin Naisar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2014

Liked: good location.

Disliked: super super dirty bathrooms. uglyugly. and the owner is super annoying. always wants something from you and try to sell his food.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, very clean, secure and friendly. I arrived at 2AM, and even though I couldn't check in until noon, they had no problem letting me sleep in the couch until morning. I recommend Condors House without hesitation. N

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Giuseppe Giorgini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2014 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and very easy atmosphere, easy to meet other people; located in a very safe and friendly area; quite next to all bars, restaurants and discotheques of Miraflores; 2 blocks away from the beach

Disliked: Cleanliness, especially in shower and toilet area was not always the best - during my stay, only one shower worked and for all those people it was to less to clean it up only once per day (in the morning).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aiko Inoue

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2013 Aiko would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and atmosphere! I almost felt like I was at home chilling out. Great bar, great dinner, great people. Bathroom is so clean and really good hot shower for 24 hours. Breakfast is basic but I didn't really care about that. I really liked Condor's House.

Disliked: Maybe it would be a bit noisy till late if you want to sleep tight.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zoe Howes-Wiles

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2013 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: I originally planned to stay at Condor´s House for just four nights, but as they say, this hostel is easy to find and hard to leave, and so I am still here. Arriving alone into Lima I was met by the hostels shuttle service which I highly recommend for getting safely to Miraflores. The rooms are basic but provide everything you might need including blankets, lockers and HOT SHOWERS. Breakfast is a family affair with everyone sitting on the table drinking coffee, chatting about their travels and making friends. But the best thing about Condor´s House is the staff. They have made me feel at home. Unlike some hostels I dont feel like just another traveller here, I feel part of the Condor family, going out to salsa bars together, cooking meals together, playing ping-pong, chilling out and teaching each other about our countries. I can´t recommend this hostel enough to anybody whether you are travelling alone, as a couple or with friends. It has been the best place to begin my south american adventure,

Disliked: I genuinely cant think of anything I would change.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so friendly and helpfull! Nice and relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: Didn't like Lima that much, but condor's house made the stay worthwhile

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Seemed to be in a safe neighborhood, felt comfortable walking around alone during the day. Its also close to a lot of restaurants and bars which is nice. Fairly quiet, definitely not a party hostel.

Disliked: Not a super friendly atmosphere, most people kept to themselves so I had trouble meeting people. Wasnt very lively overall. If you are looking for solitude though its nice!

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, good location, has everything you need

Disliked: No windows in the rooms which makes it stuffy and smelly quickly, also no jobless to lock away your valuables (but the do offer to lock them away at the reception)

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

milton chalco

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

28 August 2013 milton would recommend this property

Liked: Meet people from everywhere , have fun and enjoy parties every night

Disliked: you can not sleep

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Anje Fedder

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013

Liked: Secure gate from the street.

Disliked: Not very cosy. Very messy yard and comon areas. No wifi in rooms. Very cold and only a thin blanket. 8bed dorm is actually a 9 bed dorm so no floor space what so ever. Bathroom is big but has mild everywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great views

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, friendly, helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff - very helpful and sociable.

Disliked: Loved staying there because of the people, but the building is old and in need of refurbishment.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matias Almara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 March 2013 Matias would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere was great and we had an amazing time at condor´s. we´re coming back next week before leaving Lima!

Disliked: the bathroom at the first floor wasn´t that clean, but still usable .

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What a delight to stay here. One of the best hostels in Lima.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TATIANA ULAK

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2013 TATIANA would recommend this property

Liked: The place is just great! Good location, nice and positive vibe, lovely and helpful staff and always something going on. Billy usually cooks food for travelers and then takes them out. when i stayed there he took us all to a jazz concert. The atmosphere was fun and relaxing, really enjoyed my time there.

Disliked: TATIANA left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013

Liked: - the breakfast was good - the location was quite good in Miraflores (not far from supermarkets and bars) - hot water anytime when we were there - the kitchen is big and well-equiped

Disliked: - expensive for what it is - rooms and common areas were humid

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jennifer Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: It was lively with many activities offered. Residents of the hostel were interested in mingling.

Disliked: It was very dark in the whole hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Front desk was very relaxed and friendly and really cares about the experiences of the people passing through. Ended up staying several more days that planned. Very great group of backpackers coming through, a nice chill out and relaxed hostel. Nice location, about 1km from the party area of Miraflores, so easily accessible to nightlife but much quietier than the hostels in that area. (e.g., Pariwana). Definitely a place I always looked forward to going back to at the end of the day, and a good place to meet other travelers.

Disliked: There is an overflow room of 4 beds, in a very small room. Besides that, the rest of the property is great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Clemente Armelles

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2012 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente hostel con ambiente familiar y un staff fabuloso. Me quedé sólo una noche pero regresaré definitivamente para año nuevo. Recomendación: Las piezas del segundo piso son mucho mejores, abajo pueda que haya mucho ruido por la noche

Disliked: Marc left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2012

Liked: This hostel had a good location and was open 24hr which was great as my flight landed at midnight.

Disliked: Some staff were friendly whereas others were not. Thefirst night I was going out and staff got me a taxi and a good price for the ride. However, the following day, I asked the girl working at the desk to call me a cab. She told me I had to pay her 20 soles. I then saw her walk out to the cab with me - pay the driver the 20 and get change of 10 - which she keep. A pricey phone call I guess... I also warn future guests about the in-house travel agent. She charge me $50 (US) for the Paracas tours. I later found out people on the EXACT SAME TOUR paid as little as s/50. I would suggest caution with the staff, however, I was fresh off the plane, could not speak Spanish and easy to take advantage of.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels