HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Condor's House Lima Hostel

Calle Martin Napanga 137, Miraflores, Lima, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 69%

Location 80%

Safety 83%

Staff 81%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 22.00USD

Important Information

Our prices are in USD and we only accept that currency. If you pay with Soles you will have to pay at the exchange rate of the day of the check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 69%

Location 80%

Safety 83%

Staff 81%

Value 70%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: L'atitude du personnel et leurs conseils. La proprete de l'endroit.

Disliked: La chambre que nous avions reservé au depart a été supprimée. Nous avons été transferé dans une autre chambre et nous avons dû assumer les frais supplementaires. Mais rien de grave...

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, safe area. Walking distance centre of Miraflores.

Disliked: DO NOT book a private room with bunk beds! You'll be sleeping in a room that is damp, so damp there are patches of fluffy mould growing off the wall; there are no windows so no natural light and the room is at the end of a corridor so no natural light. The beds have plastic coated mattresses - like the ones you see in a prison, which is how I'd describe the room! To get to the room you walk through the garden (which is pleasant) and then past the smelly bins! The cleaning was also poor! The bathroom we had access to had clumps of hair, the heal from a shoe insole and empty shower gel bottles left on the floor for 3 days!! I'm sure there are nicer rooms in the hostel but the ones off the garden are terrible and shouldn't be let out. Luckily there outdoor spaces/communal areas so we didn't have to spend too much time in the room. I've did ask to be moved but the hostel was fully booked so they were unable to do anything.It's the worst room we have stayed in, in Peru.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Cluttered but clean

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: That we only stayed one night

Disliked: Having spent 22+ hours on a coach we were looking forward to getting into our private twin room and getting into a nice clean bed. We arrived to a somewhat non-chalant and disinterested welcome. The woman on reception may as well have been a guest she gave us no indication of having any knowledge of the place, she didn't even know what time breakfast was and 5 minutes later she was asleep on the sofa. As we arrived at midday we had to wait for our room to be 'cleaned', so we dropped our bags off in our room. We then decided to go out for a coffee (the woman also had no knowledge of any local cafes/restaurants/anything). When we came back, exhausted from our extremely long bus journey we were hoping to enter a clean room. Needless to say the after was probably the same if not worse than the before. Filthy floor, dirty sheets with questionable stains I even woke up with some one else's (potentially pubic) hair in my mouth, as a blonde I was certain this black hair was not mine. The beds are rock solid and reminiscent of a gym mat, they also have a plastic cover which was also a delight. Another treat was that the room had no windows the smell of damp and dreadlocks was quite pungent and made worse by the fact it had clearly not been cleaned since the dawn of time. Now for the bathroom. The toxic smell of urine was a lovely wake up in the morning whilst brushing my teeth. In 2.5 months spent on a budget in South America this bathroom was the first that I had to keep shoes on at all times, even whilst showering. And that's a powerful statement. Breakfast was the standard stale bread rolls and hot water for tea. This was no problem, however whilst in the kitchen someone opened the fridge. This released a mushroom cloud of a smell that I can only liken to a very unhealthy bowel movement which put me off my breakfast. I'm certain it isn't cleaned every 2 days as it says States. After this series of dirty, hairy and smelling incidents we decided that we wouldn't be staying another night. We would rather sit on a bus for 10 hours sat next to screaming children than spend another night in this sespit As I don't think our vaccinations would cover us. Unfortunately I don't have enough characters left to enlighten you about the other slightly sexually aggressive, musical staff. DO NOT STAY HERE.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Two power points and a mirror next to the bed.Full length mirror in bathroom. Lots if bathrooms.

Disliked: Kitchen wasn't very clean. The lockers were very small.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff are so friendly - the place feels more like a group of friends hanging out than a business. Nothing's too much trouble for them. The ping pong table is a great way to meet other backpackers and the back courtyard is charming. Kitchen facilities are great and free tea and coffee is a nice touch. Beds are comfortable with the best pillows! Loved this place, if I'm ever back in Lima I'll be at Condor house!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Chilled place, with its own small bar. Small and friendly.

Disliked: Check in was a bit haphazard...the previous dorm occupants were still there at 2.30PM and our beds were reallocated while we were at dinner!Check in and out times on the web site need to be updated.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was great

Disliked: A bit out of the way and very basic facility

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Condors house is an intimate, friendly environment with great staff. You really get to know people on more of a personal level. Other hostels are fun but are not really personable. Also it's really close to the beach!

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location. Miraflores was the best of Lima. With walking distance to a lot if attractions

Disliked: There are too mant non-guest staying. The bthroom is not good. No private locker, you ned to pay for smll locker

Check Availability