HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostal Victor - Airport Hostel Lima

Hostel

Manuel Mattos 325, San Amadeo de Garagay,31, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 76%

Location 74%

Safety 83%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 76%

Location 74%

Safety 83%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cheap rates for overnight near the Lima airport. Clean room.

Disliked: Cold showers

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Proximity to the airport for early flights.

Disliked: It was pretty creepy inside and in a seedy part of town. It was also not very clean feeling and kind of seemed like an old motel.


The property's response is

In all places near the airport is described the same about the area, it is true that we are not located in Miraflores ("the nice area") however guests daily go walk around the area, we are located near to the biggest mall in Lima and there are even some guests that wake up early in the morning and go outside to the park to jog or walk in the park on the back. About the cleanliness, this is what we put most of our efforts on, and most guests congratulate us on it, we keep our place very clean =)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: A good place to stay near the Lima airport. Nice, clean, organised and friendly place for a good price. They also organised out transfers from and back to Lima airport which was helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff very friendly

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Convenient location for airport access

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We had a nice stay at this hostel and decided to stay again before leaving the country. It is a real hostel for someone who needs to be near the airport, as they have a friendly driver who picks/drops you off at any hour...and he speaks English! The staff is really helpful and helped us to solve an issue we had with booking two rooms on accident. The breakfast is good. The hostel has everything you need and is clean and put together. I have no complaints!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient to Lima airport and the staff were well organised and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very friendly stuff, clean and great location

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful when it came to getting us to the airport and to the downtown of Miraflores. Rooms were decent.

Disliked: It is not in a very good location and there is not a lot to do. Miraflores is about an hour away and the cab costs add up. We came from the bus station and our cab driver struggled to find the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was just what we needed for a short layover near the Lima airport. The staff could not be nicer. We could hear our orange juice being squeezed on an electic juicer and eggs being scrambled to order in the next room. The location is very close to the airport, and the staff gladly arranged to take us to our flight at an ungodly early hour for $9. The neighborhood is not the greatest, but the hostel is in a secured court yard. The price is great. Rooms are simple but very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability