HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Hostal Victor - Lima Airport

Guesthouse | Manuel Mattos 325, Lima, Peru Lima 31

82.9% Overall Rating

57 out of 64 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/01/2014)

"A good place to stay near the Lima airport. Nice, clean, organised and friendly place for a good price. They also organised out transfers from and back to Lima airport which was helpful."

Read all Hostal Victor - Lima Airport reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Television room
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hostal Sauna Acuarius
12.38 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Las Fresas
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 97 reviews
Flying Dog Hostels
12.22 USD

Hostel 75.7% 223 reviews
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel - Lima Airport
6.37 USD

Hostel 79.3% 272 reviews
B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima
23.35 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Casa Ana
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 50 reviews
Hostel Iquique Lima
11.68 USD

Hostel 80.3% 103 reviews
Santa Fe Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

57 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Victor - Lima Airport'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 57 of 63 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean and the staff was nothing but friendly, they helped us plan the rest of our tip. On the negative side it is in a really bad neighborhood. The girl at the desk advised us against leaving the property at all. It is in a gated courtyard so we did not feel threatened in the hotel but were essentially trapped. Again, the staff was great. It was like being a member of their family.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was just staying one night and had to fly out the next morning and this place was perfect for that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are fantastic. Andy, the guy who runs the place, is so helpful and does all he can to make sure you can get a safe taxi. It´s also only 10 minutes from the airport which is very convenient if you have an early morning flight like I did. The rooms are great, a good size and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was a perfectly adequate place to spend a night in Lima when we had to go back to the next morning. Their taxi service was safe and reliable, the room was clean, we had hot water for showering, and they offered breakfast and free internet access. They also gave us bottled water for drinking when we asked. If you're planning on actually exploring Lima there's no reason to stay here, but for a night's sleep between time at the Lima airport this was perfect for us. Not really charming and certainly not luxurious but we were totally happy with our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I agree with all previous comments-ask for the pickup service (you will never find on your own)-scary neighborhood, but building is in a gated/secure courtyard-clean, but very basic-owner is great, speaks english and provided bottled water-breakfast simple but good, fresh squeezed OJ, fresh bread-bring cash to pay for roomI was only there for 8 hours between flights. I highy recommend this for short stays (as you will not want to wander the neighborhood). Much better than paying the $100+ rates at the airport hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Gibney

12 August 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: A well run and clean place to stay. They organised our airport connections perfectly even though I contacted them the morning we arrived. They helped with a trip to Downtown Lima and also with ordering food. Shame it is not closer to the main centre, however not far from the airport. Didnt actually see anyone whilst there, however the people were very friendly who worked there, and well worth the money. Thanks for making our time there so enjoyable.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located close to Lima airport. Ideal if you have an early transfer to Cuzco.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels