HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Hostal Victor - Lima Airport

Guesthouse | Manuel Mattos 325, Lima, Peru Lima 31

81.1% Overall Rating

59 out of 66 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/01/2014)

"A good place to stay near the Lima airport. Nice, clean, organised and friendly place for a good price. They also organised out transfers from and back to Lima airport which was helpful."

Read all Hostal Victor - Lima Airport reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers
  • Television room
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Posada del Rey II Lima Airport
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Sauna Acuarius
11.92 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Las Fresas
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 74.7% 98 reviews
Flying Dog Hostels
12.22 USD

Hostel 76.9% 226 reviews
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel - Lima Airport
6.13 USD

Hostel 88.6% 287 reviews
La casa de Gaspar
8.52 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima
22.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Casa Ana
15.33 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 56 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.1%

Overall Rating

59 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Victor - Lima Airport'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 58 of 65 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we came very late and left early in the morning.

Disliked: very hard to find.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2010

Liked: nothing apart from location

Disliked: same comments as above

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean comfortable rooms.Airport pick up and drop off was very reliable - so a great place to stay in Lima if you are staying for one night or you have an early flight the next day from the airport

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Julia Taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: It does exactly what it sells its self as, a cheap place to stay the night close to the airport. It was clean & comfy and as a single female I felt safe, exactly what I needed before catching an early flight the next morning. I emailed them after my reservation was made to book a transfer from the airport where i was met with a warm greeting and was at the hotel in about 5 minutes. I would not suggest trying to pick up a taxi from the city or the airport to the hotel as it is not signed and very difficult to find unless you know where you are going.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gary smith

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2010 gary would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport. Friendly and efficient service.

Disliked: Would not feel safe in this neighborhood at night, but hostel itself is secure.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Dale

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 September 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: For the money it was a very good deal. The staff was very nice. It is a very convenient place to stay overnight if you come in late in the evening and have to depart early the next morning.

Disliked: It is a place that is very hard to find, in the middle of a lower class neighborhood. Having said that, we felt very safe while at the hostal.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the airport!

Disliked: not too easy to find

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2010

Liked: It was close to the airport

Disliked: Not a great part of town, especially at night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff exceedingly friendly and helpful. Close to the airport

Disliked: Location was good for the airport but not for Miraflores

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2010

Liked: location

Disliked: noise

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Rolph

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2010 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: They arranged pick up and drop off at airport. Good for staying overnight near airport to catch a flight in the morning.

Disliked: You need to take your own toilet paper!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Andy is incredibly helpful and available to guests. His English is very good so I was able to communicate with him effectively in both English and Spanish. The driver was waiting the moment I arrived at the airport and there was a car waiting the next morning to take me back to the airport for my flight to Cusco. Breakfast was basic but filling and the rooms were basic as well, but comfortable. The floor we stayed on ran out of hot water but Andy was quick to offer us the use of the showers on the 3rd floor.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is extremely friendly. Only complaint is that there is a lot of noise coming from the courtyard area...ie. dog barking all night and a rooster crowing quite early.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is convenient for those who need a place to stay near the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the airport and excellent staff response and accountability. thank you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Niall Dennehy

13 June 2010 Niall would recommend this property

Liked: An exceptionally good hostel. Felt more like a hotel actually and i think it's marketed this way. We stayed for a night as it was close to the airport and much much cheaper than other hotels/hostels and were delighted we did so. Andy at the front desk was exceptionally friendly, helpful and efficient and even ordered in food for us. The TV area is also particularly nice with a good selection of DVD's and games. Room (double) was spotless and very spacious compared to most hostels we've stayed in anywhere in the world. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Niall left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The airport pick-up service was very convenient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wayne Yarnold

29 April 2010 Wayne would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport. English speaking staff who were very helpful. Clean.

Disliked: Wayne left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The water was terrible - the first night, there was none and we had to wait 15 minutes for the tank to fill up. And then when we returned for another night, the hot water didn't really work, just a dribble... which was a bit annoying as we had been in the jungle for 3 nights and were really looking forward to a good shower! The taxi prices are a bit of a rip off. USD8 (22 soles) for a pick up is fine, as they come in and wait for you etc. But the same price to get dropped off at the airport seems crazy -it's only 7 mknutes down the road. the beds and breaky were great and the staff were lovelyfine for a short night hear the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are fantastic! THe main lady and the younger girl are more than happy to help you with anything. It is an airport hostel, only about 10 mins to the airport. The staff will organise pickup from airport, and if you go into the city, you can ring them and they will have somebody pick you up from the city. Had cooked eggs for breakfast which is not that common to get so I was really pleased. Cable TV in room, wireless, ensuite and quiet. It's also in a very secure courtyard. I really enjoyed it here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was within walking distance of some restaurants and mall. I also liked the privacy and helpfulness that I experienced while I was there. It was great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Robert Robinson

27 March 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the airport. Ideal for layover basics. Probably not a bad value for this location. Now thet we know about taxi fare in Peru, their rates were pretty high, but maybe the security was worth the cost.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was everything I needed for an overnight stay. Hostel staff were at the airport waiting for me with my name on a placard, the bed was just the right firmness, clean sheets, clean bathroom, hot shower, internet, english speaking staff, continental breakfast.; transport back to the airport.....what else do you need?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Oliver Pipe

14 March 2010 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, near the airport, arranged transfers to the airport for us.

Disliked: Oliver left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels