We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Pucllana Lodge

Guesthouse | General Borgoño 546, Lima, Peru Lima 18

93.5% Overall Rating

25 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2014)

Virginia Kerr thinks…

"My private room was very spacious. I fell in love with the shower because it was consistently HOT and had strong pressure. Great place to stay. The guy asked me every morning if I wanted eggs and he…"

Read all Pucllana Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hostal Pucllana
17.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Wayruros Backpackers
65.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Open Guest House
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 101 reviews
Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Inclan
11.00 USD

Hostel 84.7% 57 reviews
HQ Villa Hostel
6.00 USD

Hostel 85.3% 78 reviews
Inka Frog Exclusive B&B
54.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hostel Kokopelli
10.90 USD

Hostel 88.5% 51 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
11.03 USD

Hostel 93.5% 166 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pucllana Lodge'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 23 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Virginia Kerr

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2014 Virginia would recommend this property

Liked: My private room was very spacious. I fell in love with the shower because it was consistently HOT and had strong pressure. Great place to stay. The guy asked me every morning if I wanted eggs and he made me my own scrambled eggs to go with the bread and juice and stuff. It's a huge advantage to have breakfast included when you are a single backpacker like me!!

Disliked: MasterCard never went through. The machine did not accept my card or something. Be prepared and take some Soles or USD out of the ATM to pay for your stay. Although they advertise that credit cards are accepted, don't be naive.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent property tucked away behind a little door in a fairly residential part of Miraflores. Felt very safe to walk around. The B&B itself is very clean, comfy and the staff are really friendly. They helped us with anything we asked (directions, Spanish etc) and organised taxis to the airport for us. Our room was MASSIVE! Showers were awesome! Constant hot water and powerful. Feels great after long days walking around.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike at all. Only point I would make is that if you want the "backpacker experience" surrounded by youth and bars etc, then this place is probably not for you. However, as one half of a 30+ couple, we prefer to stay somewhere quieter and visit the bars and livelier areas. Whilst more fun, the hostels and hotels in those areas did not look remotely as nice!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kin Ho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 October 2013 Kin would recommend this property

Liked: Good safe location and fairly clean and tidy.

Disliked: Kin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were extremely helpful and friendly during our stay. Rooms were huge and very clean. Showers were hot. Very good value for money. We extended our stay at this hostel as it had everything we needed

Disliked: Minimal kitchen facilities.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

gary davidson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013 gary would recommend this property

Liked: Modern and spacious, in a very nice location. Very homely place to stay.

Disliked: gary left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious room and breakfast with eggs! (what a huge difference when a breakfast consists of eggs!) oh and yogurt and more! Owners and employees were outstanding! Clean big bathroom (with liquid soap for handwash and in the shower as well) upstairs probably downstairs too. Two sizes of lockers a really big one and a small one how convenient! Not all lodges have lockers:( clean kitchen and large fridge! The room rates are reasonable!!!!! I would come back again for another trip to Lima;)

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, the staff is friendly and very helpfull.

Disliked: Our room was located just by the main living room, what makes it a bit noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Linde

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2012 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was just perfect!

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Chris Hodges

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room and beds. Seemed to be clean.

Disliked: My mobile phone was stolen from my backpack. I was almost the only guest in the hostel at that time and the only one in the room.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: While this place doesnt look close on the map it is around a 5-10 minute walk from the main street and even closer to the markets.. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms and bathrooms are clean and tidy and is in a nice neighbourhood... couldnt ask for more.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012

Liked: This place was bliss as we'd relocated from a dorm with shared bathroom/limited facilities in a noisy and manky party chain minaflores hostel. Our ensuite was modern and spotlessly clean, the twin room was big and airy and the beds were comfy with clean, newish bedding. The different common areas were cute and comfy. The host Rodolfo went out of his way to look after us, could speak English and was great for recommendations. It was quiet/there weren't many guests there when we were there but the peace suited us. With more people to make more of an atmosphere I'm sure it would be even better. It is in minaflores but a bit away from Parque Kennedy (taxis are cheap though) - however, after staying right near there and putting up with the noise this place is still close but tucked into a suburban side street with wicked inca ruins up the road and the start of a cool ocean walk 15mins walk away through pretty and safe streets. Fan in room was good and from peeking around it looked like the shared bathroom facilities were plentiful, modern and similarly spotlessly clean.

Disliked: Only minor things - a small bin in the room would have been good, a second pillow on each bed would be better (though I'm sure if you asked they'd be happy to find one (we just borrowed some from the empty dorm next door)) and rubbish recycling facilities. Lastly, the breakfast could have been better for the price you pay - fresh juice instead of carton and something more apart from 2 white bread rolls, butter, jam and tea. Perhaps some muesli, yoghurt and a few more options for spreads at least. The option of brown/seeded rolls and brown sugar would also be good too. Aside from these minor things we were still very happy to have switched places and would highly recommend it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

lee brennan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 lee would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacious rooms. staff were helpful organised and friendly property was quiet calm with breakfast included. Nice clean bathrooms always with hot water. Location is safe and quiet.

Disliked: A little far from main restaurant areas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever. Lots of space, really clean, best facilities and services.

Disliked: Nothing. It was perfect.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Elena Graffigna

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 María Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Great modern bedroom, very comfortable matress. Very modern and clean bathroom. The best place to stay in Miraflores. On walkdistance to main atractions, but still a quiet place.

Disliked: María Elena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2011 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really well located, very quiet, excellent and polite staff and went the extra step. They even gave me a birthday cake! Best hostel experience in Peru! Our host tipped us onto a great time in the nations capital! Loved it.

Disliked: Wifi was a little slow as there was someone else staying at the Hostel using all the bandwidth.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roberta Lamberti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 November 2011 Roberta would recommend this property

Liked: Rodolfo is very friendly and helpful! the place is located in a super nice area with restaurants and many other facilities around. We booked here 1 more night for enjoying the cosy athmosphere of this hostel! super recommanded!!!!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Situated in hip and trendy Miraflores, Pucllana Lodge is a gem of a find. The place is spotless, friendly and very spacious. Rodolfo and Manuel went out of their way to assist me in my trip and did everything they can to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Without a doubt, this has got to be one of the best hostels I have ever been...and I have been in plenty! I look forward to going again to Peru and Pucllana Lodge! It was excellent!

Disliked: None a all. It was excellent.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clare brine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2011 clare would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, safe, very clean! Also a bit away from the town so good for people who want a bit of a quieter hostel.

Disliked: Nothing, was positive experience.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Sundin

06 May 2009 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at pucllana lodge for almost two weeks and we did like it a lot.We stayed in the double room downstairs and the had tv , and private bath.We made our own food in the very clean kitchen and had a lot of fun with the staff (MANUEL)We highly recommend this hostel.It was very quiet and good located hostel only 5-7 minutes from central Miraflores.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely clean hostel with very helpful staff. Unfortunately it is a good 10 minute walk to the centre of Miraflores.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: superb value for money.v secure.dorms are spacious. facilities good and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: so clean, amazing staff, perfect place to relax as bright and comfortable..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sergio Fleischfresser

01 January 2009 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: Sergio left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels