HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Che Lagarto Hostel Lima Lima Hostel

Pasaje Schell 121, 3er Floor, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 88%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please note, we do not accept credit cards

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 88%

Value 79%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Amazing place, amazing atmosphere and really friendly staff. All good! Highly recommended. Hope I can get back here soon..for real! Largatonnn

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nice

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: so cute, so cozy

Disliked: Nothing that I disliked

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It seems like it had a nice atmosphere

Disliked: When I arrived at 8pm after a long day of travelling, I was told by the hostel that they had not received my booking and did not have a bed for me. I found this is strange as I had also emailed them and had a reply confirming my booking. After pointing out I was a lone female and just arrived in Peru, she rang the manager and they found me a bed in the 18 bed dorm but still charged me the price of the 9 bed dorm! However even though I had a bad experience here, it did seem like a nice hostel, just poor organisational skills in bookings.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: good kitchen and wifi, great location in miraflores. there are lockers under the beds (although mine was broken so i couldn't use it). they are accommodating about letting you check in early and storing your luggage which is great if you have an early or late bus. as long as you don't do laundry there, decent value for money even though the prices on hostelbookers are lower than what they actually charge.

Disliked: THEY JUST MAKE UP AN EXCHANGE RATE!!! they use 3 to 1(usd) which is NOT accurate at all. then they round up to the nearest sole. yes, i realize this is a tiny amount of $, but it is the principle of the thing. also, DON'T USE THE LAUNDRY SERVICE. it is a rip-off, my clothes were not 100% clean, it was expensive, and there is NO way that what i gave them weighed as much as they claimed -they don't tell you the supposed weight until you get it back. also, maybe b/c it is a big chain, and the common area is dominated by a tv, but not a ton of atmosphere, it feels like the starbucks of hostels. light in the room is very dim and there are no readlng lights.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: The Staff (cleaners) are very noisy! there was so much noise at around 5am, moving chairs, tables, smashing doors. Then they came in clean the bathroom in our room at 8am, again very noisy, smashed the door behind, absolutely not considering that people are sleeping there. Wouldn't stay there again, there are other hostels near by.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cold weather

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: it was great location, internet , nice people

Disliked: too noisy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Overall a good hostel in a good location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely place to stay. Staff were wonderfully helpful and very friendly. Staff spoke English also. Clean room with nice bed linen, hot showers and my first taste of pisco sour was so yummy, it will be hard to beat! Luggage storage was so handy as my bus the day of departure wasmt leaving until 11.15. Staff allowed us, use of the bar and internet.

Disliked: I disliked nothing about Che Lagarto, and if i come back to Lima, i will definately stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability