HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Kaminu Guesthouse

Bajada de Baos 342 - Barranco, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 71%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 71%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Meals available
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 17.30USD
  • Towel 1.90USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 71%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 71%

Value 82%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooftop hangout space is cool. Most of the staff is very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast is not worth it, just two pieces of bread and one cup of horrible coffee. Location is great for partying but not for sleeping.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really good! We even decided to stay 2 more night! Lovely roof terass and great location!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, very helpful and nice.The hostel is very cool, you can spend some great time on the rooftop with the others staying at the hostel.

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location.

Disliked: The previous day to our stay I made a reservation on hostel bookers and paid a deposit. I sent a follow up email to the hostel to ensure they had my reservation. I received a reply, stating they had my reservation. However, when I arrived, I was told they were full and had not received my reservation. The person at the desk was extremely rude, even after I showed him both my reservation confirmation and the email I received. He made some phone calls and then magically had beds for myself and my boyfriend in the dorm. He never apologized or welcomed us to the hostel. That evening, I overheard 2 other couples come in with the exact same complaints and they were turned away, even though they also paid a deposit. The staff was never friendly, the rooms were grimey, cold and cramped. The restroom is dirty and on the roof. Breakfast was to be included but was not offered to us. The prices are also more soles than advertised online. Terrible experience, stay elsewhere.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Architecturally unique hostel just below the 'Bridge of Sighs' and 2 min. from the main plaza of Barranco. Facilities were reasonably clean and wifi worked well.

Disliked: Staff did not act willing to help in tasks like finding local restaurants. For USD $11 a night I expect at least pillows to be provided, not just rolled-up blankets.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location in safe and fun neighborhood. 5 minute walk to the ocean and beach. Very calm and relaxing place. Hot showers.

Disliked: It is adjacent to several bars so on Saturday night it was a bit loud from the outside noise. Typical bread, butter and jam breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to beach, although beach not very nice after all!

Disliked: Double booked us so had to search the city for somewhere else to stay. 'Breakfast' was bread rolls you had to forage for yourself in the kitchen, with cold coffee.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Brilliant location and great guests.

Disliked: One staff member was less than helpful or friendly when asking for advice and help. Rest of staff were good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: I like the huge terrasse and the location, directly acces to the beach, no other hotels offer that in Lima. Friendly staff, atmosphere really cool!Best Backpackers in Lima by far! get in!!!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location

Disliked: unfriendly and unhelpful staff... they only speak to you if you ask something and even then it seems like you disturb them by asking for something.In the night pieces of the bunk bed fell down on me

Check Availability