HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dragonfly Hostels Lima

Hostel

28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.61USD
  • Towel 1.55USD

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

Showing 11-18 of 18 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooftop bar is awesome. Location is excelent. Kitchen facilites were a little odd. Stove was on a different level, not a big issue though. Great little cafe downstairs. Really enjoyed our stay here. One of our favorites.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super chilled, attracts the right kind of traveller, great rooftop bar!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice hostel, in a very good location. Very clean room and bathrooms. Super friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed and hassle-free atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly, social atmosphere, with a great roof terrace and little bar. Close by to the centre, shop, cafes, buses to Lima centre etc, but still quiet enough at night.

Disliked: Our room had 9 beds and was quite small, but there were enough lockers and a table and sofa as well.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooftop

Disliked: Hot water unreliable. Small WiFi range. Can get loud in the corridors

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff at the desk! They helped us book surf lessons, and also recommended some good restaurants. Good wifi! Excellent kitchen facilities and extra points for the brewery on site and beer fridge!Good location, and I felt safe and secure. The bathroom facilities were nice, and the shower had lots of hot water!Rooftop foozball was awesome!

Disliked: Morning meal was the usual stale buns and butter and jam, which passes for a continental breakfast in Peru.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fresh juice at breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Lovely rooftop terrace.

Disliked: Mattress really need replacing - they're the worst I've slept on in 4 months of hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Close to the beach and the Central Park - but not too close so it's pretty quiet.

Disliked: Our bathroom was a little bit dirty and old.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A pretty reasonable hostel, and normally we would have stayed longer. (We actually wanted somewhere quieter to get some work done during the week, and this wasn't quite for us for that purpose, so we moved elsewhere.) But in general, the place was comfortable and friendly and clean -- and the location is good both for Miraflores generally and for the coast. There seem to be tonnes of tours they can organise, if that's what you're after. And the rooftop area seemed pretty cool, even though we didn't spend any time up there. I like the couches in the dorm rooms.

Disliked: Noisier than I would have liked at night, and as other reviews have noted, having one girls' and one boys' shower (each with toilet, plus one additional WC) is a bit limited.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a great 3 day, two night stay at dragonfly hostel. However, the staff really went above and beyond when accommodating us regarding our late flight (midnight) out of Lima. We officially checked out at noon, but we were told we were more than welcome to come-and-go throughout the day as we pleased, use all of the common spaces, store our belongs in the locked storage and shower at the end of the day before our flight. They were so generous and accommodating. The staff was always friendly! Finally, safety is very important to us, and we felt that we were in a very safe area and the hostel was locked 24hrs a day with 24hr reception service. Just ring the bell and you were quickly let in!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability