We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel

Hostel | Calle Narciso de la Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 051

91.4% Overall Rating

46 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

Helen Shaw thinks…

"Very helpful staff. Beyond helpful. Safe area to stay in. Comfy beds. Good price. Nice brekkie."

Read all Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Puriwasi hostels
9.98 USD

Hostel 92.9% 146 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
11.03 USD

Hostel 93.8% 165 reviews
Hotel Esperanza
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 22 reviews
F1 Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
8.50 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Miraflores Guest House
9.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Open Guest House
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 101 reviews
Wayruros Backpackers
65.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

46 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 40 of 44 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely staff, clean comfy beds

Disliked: a little bit noisy

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, they double booked our room but did there best to resolve problem. The men staff were really helpfull but everything seemed a bit of an effort for the woman staff (unless it was watching tv)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Behind its deceptively plain looking entrance, is a hostel with great character. The place is very clean, well maintained and a very friendly staff. Great value for the price and highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are 3 things I look for in a Hostel / Hotel when I go on holiday, and that is Cleanliness, Safety and how the staff relate to us, the guests. On all those points, the 'Red Psycho Llama' score really high! My room was made SPOTLESSLY clean every day, and that is more than one can say about a lot of Hotels with several stars... The staff is great and things such as free Net Access and a limited but tasty breakfast made it a perfect stay. If I were being asked to grade this Hostel from 1 to 10 (10 being the best) I would give it a 15 !!!! See ya' all again soon, from 'The Big Swedish Gringo'

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Maria Axeheim

14 May 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Warm water, nice staff. They charged us too much (they forgot to discount the deposit) but gave it back and apologized when we asked them about it.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the beach and shops - bit of a trek to historical landmarks and museums (1hr on the bus).I was a bit freaked out by the night staff member who woke me up nightly by using his key to open my door and standing in the doorway staring at me. When challenged about it, he was embarassed and tried to say that he ´had to make sure everyone was asleep´!!!!!!! VERY creepy!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rosalía Lastra

14 April 2010 Rosalía would recommend this property

Liked: Instruir mejor a los chicos para que den información correcta. A mi me hicieron equivocar 3 veces y no me despertaron a la hora acordada.

Disliked: Rosalía left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostel. Hot showers and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Caldecutt

12 March 2010 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Very clean, rooms were a good size. Breakfast was great, well prepared and tasty. Lots of helpful guidance, leaflets and knowledgable staff ready to help. Clean and spacious bathrooms - very important! Location, perfect. Overall not a bad thing to say, highly reccommended!

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristen Griffin

25 February 2010 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: we loved our stay here, first stop in south america and we had our bags lost at the airport. the red psycho staff were a great help with this and other information. luis our taxi driver was also such a champ. big shout out to all the staff there. would definately reccommenrd Red Psycho

Disliked: Kristen left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Funky and laid back atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It would better if you could pay with credit ca.rd

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything you need to begin your trip around Peru. Amazing people, full of travel tips, and nice psycho party´s.They really promote sustainable tourism!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everybody working there was really nice. Very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast too. Internet is relatively fast compared to other hostels in Peru. It is probably the best hostel to stay in Miraflores!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great mood and amazing staffreally helpfull, Johann allways know the hot spots in lima, daniel´s food recomendation were great, and fio´s party places, awsomegood local breakfast and the best pisco sour in Lima. Really eco-friendly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels