HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel Lima Hostel

Calle Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 6.20USD
  • Towel 0.65USD

Important Information

This property has a 2 days cancellation policy

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

Showing 11-7 of 7 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its an excellent location. You are right on Kennedy and its a safe area. The hostel is committed to its values and its a cool place. Very chilled. Great WiFi too. Although the dorms are small (its a small hostel) they are clean and comfortable with good lockers. With the location you wont be there much anyway. A nice place to stay I would go there again. the showers are hot and the breakfast although small is fine.

Disliked: It was low season so in high season it might be a bit of a squeeze for the bathroom as there is only one. But its clean and the showers are hot. I didnt have a problem but might vary when the hostel is full. Its still a great place.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel, very clean and tidy, comfy beds. Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable. Good location near restaurants, shops & supermarkets etc. Kitchen, good wifi, cable tv. Will stay here again

Disliked: Breakfast really lets the place down, its the smallest breakfast I have had in South America (1 roll) and to buy more at the hostel is very expensive. Towels cost $5 Soles to hire. You also only get 1 small thin blanket on the bed.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments!
i´m sorry for your disappointment with our breakfast, unfortunately you stayed in a complicated day, because normally we serve either a veggie sandwich, or pizza style bread or Peruvian pumpkin bread , everything accompanied by natural fruit juice and a hot beverage. And the price of our extra breakfast is because they are insanely big! We hope your next stay you enjoy one of this options.
p.d.Towels are free for the private rooms, but you stayed in a large room

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful receptionists went out of their way to answer our questions and make our stay comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: la atención de la gente

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: nice, clean, good wifi

Disliked: couldnt check in until late

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi! our check out time is at 12m, and the check in time is 2pm. but when we have no one in last night we can check you in before. maybe that was the problem when you came. hope to see you soon!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were so kind to me! they help with my trip, searching for restaurants, and some tours arround Peru. they have just remodel the entire place, so it's really nice. a lot of recycled decor like the bathtub/sofa! you can walk two blocks from there to Miraflores Park and return at any time, becouse the area is really secure.the breakfast was really good!i'll return soon at the end of my trip for sure.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice Staff! Great Location!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I loved the location!!! Close to everything from restaurants, bars, bus stops, grocery and more. The staff is amazing, always friendly and willing to help with anything, speak great English. Even the owner is very friendly and sometimes bar-tends! Great roof top entertainment area for tanning, relaxing or simply having drinks. Unlimited Wi-Fi which was great for work and play. Great atmosphere and felt very safe!I loved that it was in a relatively quite area but still had a homey feeling because of the free lounge area where i could relax and watch t.v. or have use of the kitchen at any time to prepare meals. The breakfasts- always delicious with fresh fruit juice served daily! Lockers- had good locker size, just take your own lock and your set.

Disliked: NOTHING, it was Perfect!!!! :)

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is convenient

Disliked: There was one bathroom shared between 3 large dorm rooms, which was very inconvenient. There is barely enough room inside the rooms for everyone and their luggage. The rooms are small and should only have four beds but they crammed 6 in there.


The property's response is

Hi, Thanks for your suggestions about the bathroom facilities. Actually there was another bathroom for your convenience, although we are considering your opinion on the number of beds in that room. I hope that in your next visit you see the improvements in the hostel and have a better impression. Thanks!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very relaxed atmosphere and unique space. Great computers too!

Disliked: While it was great to have a change from bread & jam, it would be nice to be able to chose between the daily creation or just bread & spreads (in case you don't feel like an onion bap for breakfast for example)! Also coffee would be nice too since only herbal teas were available.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, we have take on consideration your comment, and now we have change our breakfast to new improved ones, always veggie because of our ecological concept. But we always have different optional breakfasts for everyone. We also have added optional coffee.
Thanks!

Check Availability