HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Inclan

Hostel | Coronel Inclan 494, Lima, Peru .

85.1% Overall Rating

49 out of 54 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/10/2013)

Jarrod Tinker thinks…

"The staff are very helpful as soon as you arrive, breakfast on the rooftop terrace was great to start the day. Also the fact that they emailed to let us know that our booking was received, no other…"

Read all Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Inclan reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Inka Frog Exclusive B&B
44.76 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Open Guest House
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 94 reviews
Loki Backpackers Lima
11.50 USD

Hostel 91.1% 94 reviews
Hostel Kokopelli
10.66 USD

Hostel 89.1% 47 reviews
Wayruros Backpackers
11.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Pucllana
15.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pucllana Lodge
24.00 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 25 reviews
The Lighthouse
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 77 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.1%

Overall Rating

49 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Inclan'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
78.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Nil

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, felt safe, breakfast on the roof was nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jarrod Tinker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2013 Jarrod would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful as soon as you arrive, breakfast on the rooftop terrace was great to start the day. Also the fact that they emailed to let us know that our booking was received, no other place has done that before.

Disliked: Jarrod left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the center of Miraflores within walking distance of many things including just a few blocks from Jr. Jose Pardo and Parque Kennedy. It was clean and quiet.

Disliked: If you want to be close to the ocean it's a little far and the breakfast wasn't very substantial, but there is a kitchen you can use too.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price.

Disliked: Could be closer to beach.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Leonard

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 January 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: airy, bright and safe

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Ignacio Bruin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2012

Liked: .

Disliked: When the hostel laundry service mixed not to be mixed clothes and half my wardrobe returned pink I wanted to speak to someone in the position to solve the problem. At the arranged meeting just me, the hostel guard and a 14-year old laundrygirl were present. She was crying here eyes out because she could not afford anything and could not lose here job. The guard got a manager on the phone who would not speak to me. The message from the manager was: either I solved my problems with the girl or she would be fired. Any hostel that puts an unhappy customer in such a position and treats their local employees un such a way, is shit.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cristina corales

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 December 2011 cristina would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed here at least 5 times and each time the hostel staff have been welcoming and very very helpful. There is plenty to do within the hostel: games, books, computers, videos etc. As well, the hostel is close to shops and resturants in a safe suburb.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Guillaume Duffes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Guillaume would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is helpful and serious.

Disliked: The room was quite poorly soundproofed.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2010

Liked: safe

Disliked: Small room, with intense smell of mold

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: Staff was sometimes too friendly and touchy to the women. Needs professionalism and boundaries need to be a little more respected.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrea Ladecka

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2010 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean, has comfortable beds, great staff and a good breakfast! We planned on staying one night but stayed 3 and will be returning.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very efficient, quiet hostel, friendly staff

Disliked: A bit too quiet

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and small

Disliked: boys bathroom was downstairs

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Markus Juhn

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2010

Liked: the people were friendly...

Disliked: we had the most expensive room in the hoste and they gave us a double room behind the reception, so there was noise from early in the morning till late in the night...people were partying till late night - the room was between the toilets and the showers - our toilet didnt have windowglass so we heard all the talkin from the other rooms.... and the tried to charge us to high rates what makes it even worth.... if you want to sleep dont go there !!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szymon Kozlowski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Szymon would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome people, always really friendly and helpful. Good, clean facilities and there´s even a kitchen so you can cook your own food. Thanks Alejandro my brother, you made me feel so welcome :)

Disliked: Szymon left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

sebastian skrzepij

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 August 2010 sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: very nice climate, ogranized with taste, but THE ROOMS ARE DESIGNED FOR SOME TINY PEOPLE, VERY, VERY TINY!!!!

Disliked: very nice climate, ogranized with taste, but THE ROOMS ARE DESIGNED FOR SOME TINY PEOPLE, VERY, VERY TINY!!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the group areas

Disliked: The locks on the bedroom doors were sometimes not working

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cristina corales

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

21 July 2010 cristina would recommend this property

Liked: The guy on reception is fantastically helpful. I was picked up at the airport and driven to the hostel, a big plus after a long flight. Excellent big breakfast, clean rooms, spotless bathrooms, nice big shared area. A pleasure to stay there.

Disliked: cristina left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great and very helpful

Disliked: Quite small and a hard place to meet people if travelling alone as the common areas are limited

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

james holt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2010 james would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: not many pans in kitchen

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is realxed and cozy. It was great for meeting other travellers who aren't drunk and the staff are all really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: freindly staff, good atmosphere and nice pet turtles.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels