HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel - Lima Airport

Hostel | Av. Japon - Cdra. 7 y 8, (ex-Av. Bertello Bollati), Urb. Los Jazmines - 1ra Etapa Lima, Peru .

88.6% Overall Rating

274 out of 287 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2014)

Johanna Protheroe thinks…

"Taxi service was more than accommodating. My airline lost my bag and my driver waited over an hour for me to file the paperwork. It is also located next door to a cheap, delicious restaurant."

Read all Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel - Lima Airport reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.49

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

This property is located in Callao - Lima and is the closest one to Lima Airport. The distance between the hostel/Airport to the Lima center is 10,35 Km – about 15 minutes.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima
22.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Las Fresas
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 74.7% 98 reviews
Hostal Sauna Acuarius
11.92 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Posada del Rey II Lima Airport
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Victor - Lima Airport
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.1% 66 reviews
Flying Dog Hostels
12.22 USD

Hostel 76.9% 226 reviews
Machupicchu Suites
25.00 USD

Apartment 86.2% 28 reviews
La casa de Gaspar
8.52 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

274 out of 287 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel - Lima Airport'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 249 of 260 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernette Hodapp

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 October 2014 Bernette would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Bernette left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 September 2014

Liked: Clean and comfortable

Disliked: Water was not hot for showers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johanna Protheroe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: Taxi service was more than accommodating. My airline lost my bag and my driver waited over an hour for me to file the paperwork. It is also located next door to a cheap, delicious restaurant.

Disliked: Johanna left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: only in lima for the night. airport shuttle was perfect, the guy who transported us to and from was great. awesome service. super friendly and kind staff. are heading back there again for the lima stop over.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pru wellington

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 pru would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly greeting at the airport and lovely reception at hostal. Clear cheery bedroom. Superb breakfast. A great place.

Disliked: Can't think of anything

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wenna Hicks

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014 Wenna would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing! It's like a hotel resort, definitely the best hostel I've been to in the world. Great atmosphere, fun, good rooms - couldn't fault!

Disliked: Wifi is very poor but hardly matters?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Inexpensive overnight near the airport. Pickup was excellent and the driver very friendly. After a long flight, sitting on the rooftop having a cold beer was great! Breakfast was super and they even made eggs upon request.

Disliked: no complaints

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was just looking for somewhere to crash in between flights. I picked Pay Purix for its proximity to the airport, but I was very happy with the clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, colorful communal area, and included breakfast, especially at that price. This is a great option for anyone passing through Lima!

Disliked: Because most guests choose the hostel for the airport and are on their way in or out of Lima, I had the impression that it doesn't have the kind of communal atmosphere as when guests stick around for a while. Also it's not the nicest neighborhood or particularly close to the attractions of Lima. But there are basic needs met within walking distance (restaurants, banks, pharmacies, supermarket, etc), and it's easy to catch a cab elsewhere.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very close to the airport and they have airport pickups.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nell Ranken Perrott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2014 Nell would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and able to help. The communal kitchen was big. We had to stay an extra night and it was no problem. Big lockers in the rooms.

Disliked: Hot water wasn't always reliable. The location is exactly as described, close to the airport not to the centre of town, so this place is perfect if you need a night or two in between flights- anything longer I'd pick somewhere closer to the city centre.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel to stay at if you want to be close to the airport. It's clean and staff are friendly and helpful

Disliked: Nothing in particular

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport with very nice staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronique Fournier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2014 Veronique would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect option for in between flights night. Instead of having to find a place to sleep at the airport and what to do with the luggage, Dennis was waiting for me at the airport (even if my flight was late by 45 minutes!) so no stress even if it were 2am ! He had a sheet with my name. He is really nice, drove me to the hostel which is very close to the airport (5 minutes car ride). The check in was easy with Erik who was very friendly! At this late hour and so tired I had a great experience. Could sleep in until check out at 11h as I was lucky enough to have a 4 bed room to myself ! Then they arrange transport back to the airport for my flight today. I have 4 hours to wait before going to the airport but they have wifi, great places to just relax and read, and movies to watch. With an open area close by the kitchen so you feel the sun while reading. For aroud 30$US night, and transport round trip, it is a great choice in between flights

Disliked: Veronique left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Heather Lapides

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

17 March 2014 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to airport. Clean rooms.

Disliked: Ugly location but close to airport

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

keeley pond

As a family with children

Family Holiday

07 March 2014 keeley would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable and relaxing common areas. Great breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2014

Liked: The airport transfers man was very nice and on time. The girl who checked me in was friendly.

Disliked: I never usually rate accommodation. However this hostel absolutely has to improve. The hostel was relatively empty, however the radio and music was blssting until 1am. This followed hours of door slamming and shouting. There was a complete disrespect for ANYONE trying to sleep and subsequently i did not manage a proper rest before my onward journey. Due to the fatigue i arrived at my destination absolutely shattered and lost a days time due to exhaustion. The window had to be opened to let oxygen in, and this only exasperated the level of noise funnelling through the hostel. DO NOT stay here if you are looking to sleep at all. It was the most horrible night i have ever experienced in over 20 years of travelling the world. Again, do not choose this hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport and English speaking staff. They also would call in delivery service for food.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chiaki Morishita

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 Chiaki would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: it was difficult to access to wifi.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were very helpful. We needed something near the airport as we departed early and this was perfect. all the facilities were clean and tidy.

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joe Rossetti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2013 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the airport. Picked us up

Disliked: A bit expensive for what it is

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Richard Thorne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 October 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Veyry close to the airport -we used it as a place for a 24hr stopover. Breakfast was excellent and the pickup service from the airport worked perfectly.

Disliked: we had a room on the top floor, and the open-air terrace gets very noisy due to the nearby factory - it was a bit of s bother throughout the night

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: none

Disliked: none

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, great breakfast, lovely staff. Good place to spend the night if you need to get to the airport.

Disliked: waited over 30 minutes for the airport pickup i had organised. In a bit of a dodgy neighbourhood, wouldn´t stay here if I was staying for a few days.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels