We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel - Lima Airport

Hostel | Av. Japon - Cdra. 7 y 8, (ex-Av. Bertello Bollati), Urb. Los Jazmines - 1ra Etapa Lima, Peru .

85.3% Overall Rating

284 out of 300 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/05/2015)

Megan Hall thinks…

"For location -- I was looking for a night's stay close to the airport between flights, so this was perfect. Make sure to take advantage of their transportation services (they;ll email directly)…"

Read all Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel - Lima Airport reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.84

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

This property is located in Callao - Lima and is the closest one to Lima Airport. The distance between the hostel/Airport to the Lima center is 10,35 Km – about 15 minutes.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima
20.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Las Fresas
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 74.7% 98 reviews
Hostal Sauna Acuarius
10.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Posada del Rey II Lima Airport
12.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Victor - Lima Airport
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.1% 66 reviews
Flying Dog Hostels
12.00 USD

Hostel 76.9% 226 reviews
Machupicchu Suites
26.00 USD

Apartment 86.2% 28 reviews
La casa de Gaspar
7.84 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

284 out of 300 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel - Lima Airport'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 262 of 273 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Randall Crawford

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2015 Randall would recommend this property

Liked: ---

Disliked: ----

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Hall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

07 May 2015 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: For location -- I was looking for a night's stay close to the airport between flights, so this was perfect. Make sure to take advantage of their transportation services (they;ll email directly) because it's about half of what you'll find in the airport. The shower I took was the best (read: hottest, cleanest, slightly above average pressure) than any other shower in a backpackers hostel. They have a ton of common space and the dorm room is clean. Great stay, great price!

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2015

Liked: Not much

Disliked: Everything

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bernhard Schüpbach

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2015 Bernhard would recommend this property

Liked: Realy Central by the Airport (only 5 Minutes by Taxi) Good Breakfast and friendly Staff.

Disliked: Arrived at 0200 a.m. - Region isn't really safe. Not to walk arround at night. Pick up service didn't work evendough we announced that arrivaltime changed.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

DenniS Tröger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2015

Liked: ONLY STAY HERE if you want to transit This places offers nothing your are in Lima but feel like in the desert.

Disliked: * seriously, paying money to leave my luggage at the hostel for 5 hours after check out? Never had that before! " due to its architecture it's pretty noisy * no people? At least I haven't seen anyone * in the middle of nowhere

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The airport pickup was great, and the hostel was great for an overnight near the airport. A shame it is so far from the city as much better than many other hostels in Lima!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

11 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very close to the airport, at about 20 minutes walking. Rooms are nice and big breakfast is included. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisco Fonseca

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2015 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: It is near the airport, great atmoshere and friendly staff

Disliked: it is not near any metroplitano starion

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Palazuelos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2015 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Quite neighbourhood with cheap restaurants and walking distance from the airport.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and nice and the social areas are very good as well

Disliked: There's only one thing that you need to realize and it's something that the hostel can't avoid, and it is the location, although the hostel is nice and safe on the inside, the city of callao which is the city where the airport is located is not the prettiest, the hostel is close to the airport but I wouldn't recommend hanging out on the neighborhood at night, so keep that in mind, if you wanna go out at night it would be best to look for something in miraflores

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2015

Liked: Painted walls

Disliked: Very hot is rooms, no air flow. They will only call a taxi for you if you use their grossly overpriced taxis.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Rains

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2015 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Staying here was very enjoyable. It was nice to be at a hostel so close to the airport so that I didn't have to worry about making a mad dash across Lima to make my flight. The downstairs area is fitted with a lot of booth-esque seats and has a very nice feel to it (it is definitely a more relaxed feel, not a "party hostel"). There is also a kitchen but I am still unsure as to if it is open to use for head-resters or just the employees. Beds were good and it had the warmest shower of all the showers I've had in Peruvian hostels.

Disliked: The bedroom is slightly on the smaller side and due to a lack of windows it got very hot at night. Hot enough to find it hard to sleep, and I was only in a 4 person room!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Willett

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2015 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for an overnight layover. Staff was friendly, the airport pickup was great. It would actually be a good hostel for longer than a night, as there were hammocks and whatnot everywhere.

Disliked: Our room could've used a fan. Other than that, it was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernette Hodapp

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 October 2014 Bernette would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Bernette left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 September 2014

Liked: Clean and comfortable

Disliked: Water was not hot for showers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johanna Protheroe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: Taxi service was more than accommodating. My airline lost my bag and my driver waited over an hour for me to file the paperwork. It is also located next door to a cheap, delicious restaurant.

Disliked: Johanna left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: only in lima for the night. airport shuttle was perfect, the guy who transported us to and from was great. awesome service. super friendly and kind staff. are heading back there again for the lima stop over.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pru wellington

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 pru would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly greeting at the airport and lovely reception at hostal. Clear cheery bedroom. Superb breakfast. A great place.

Disliked: Can't think of anything

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wenna Hicks

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014 Wenna would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing! It's like a hotel resort, definitely the best hostel I've been to in the world. Great atmosphere, fun, good rooms - couldn't fault!

Disliked: Wifi is very poor but hardly matters?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Inexpensive overnight near the airport. Pickup was excellent and the driver very friendly. After a long flight, sitting on the rooftop having a cold beer was great! Breakfast was super and they even made eggs upon request.

Disliked: no complaints

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was just looking for somewhere to crash in between flights. I picked Pay Purix for its proximity to the airport, but I was very happy with the clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, colorful communal area, and included breakfast, especially at that price. This is a great option for anyone passing through Lima!

Disliked: Because most guests choose the hostel for the airport and are on their way in or out of Lima, I had the impression that it doesn't have the kind of communal atmosphere as when guests stick around for a while. Also it's not the nicest neighborhood or particularly close to the attractions of Lima. But there are basic needs met within walking distance (restaurants, banks, pharmacies, supermarket, etc), and it's easy to catch a cab elsewhere.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very close to the airport and they have airport pickups.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nell Ranken Perrott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2014 Nell would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and able to help. The communal kitchen was big. We had to stay an extra night and it was no problem. Big lockers in the rooms.

Disliked: Hot water wasn't always reliable. The location is exactly as described, close to the airport not to the centre of town, so this place is perfect if you need a night or two in between flights- anything longer I'd pick somewhere closer to the city centre.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel to stay at if you want to be close to the airport. It's clean and staff are friendly and helpful

Disliked: Nothing in particular


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels