HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel - Lima Airport

Hostel | Av. Japon - Cdra. 7 y 8, (ex-Av. Bertello Bollati), Urb. Los Jazmines - 1ra Etapa Lima, Peru .

79.3% Overall Rating

260 out of 272 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/03/2014)

"The airport transfers man was very nice and on time. The girl who checked me in was friendly."

Read all Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel - Lima Airport reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.79

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

This property is located in Callao - Lima and is the closest one to Lima Airport. The distance between the hostel/Airport to the Lima center is 10,35 Km – about 15 minutes.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima
23.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Las Fresas
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 97 reviews
Hostal Sauna Acuarius
8.85 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
3B Barranco's Bed&Breakfast
36.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Victor - Lima Airport
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 64 reviews
Flying Dog Hostels
12.22 USD

Hostel 75.7% 223 reviews
Machupicchu Suites
25.00 USD

Apartment 86.2% 28 reviews
Santa Fe Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.3%

Overall Rating

260 out of 272 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel - Lima Airport'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
78.4%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 235 of 245 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Heather Lapides

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

17 March 2014 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to airport. Clean rooms.

Disliked: Ugly location but close to airport

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

keeley pond

As a family with children

Family Holiday

07 March 2014 keeley would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable and relaxing common areas. Great breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2014

Liked: The airport transfers man was very nice and on time. The girl who checked me in was friendly.

Disliked: I never usually rate accommodation. However this hostel absolutely has to improve. The hostel was relatively empty, however the radio and music was blssting until 1am. This followed hours of door slamming and shouting. There was a complete disrespect for ANYONE trying to sleep and subsequently i did not manage a proper rest before my onward journey. Due to the fatigue i arrived at my destination absolutely shattered and lost a days time due to exhaustion. The window had to be opened to let oxygen in, and this only exasperated the level of noise funnelling through the hostel. DO NOT stay here if you are looking to sleep at all. It was the most horrible night i have ever experienced in over 20 years of travelling the world. Again, do not choose this hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport and English speaking staff. They also would call in delivery service for food.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chiaki Morishita

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 Chiaki would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: it was difficult to access to wifi.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were very helpful. We needed something near the airport as we departed early and this was perfect. all the facilities were clean and tidy.

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joe Rossetti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2013 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the airport. Picked us up

Disliked: A bit expensive for what it is

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Richard Thorne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 October 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Veyry close to the airport -we used it as a place for a 24hr stopover. Breakfast was excellent and the pickup service from the airport worked perfectly.

Disliked: we had a room on the top floor, and the open-air terrace gets very noisy due to the nearby factory - it was a bit of s bother throughout the night

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: none

Disliked: none

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, great breakfast, lovely staff. Good place to spend the night if you need to get to the airport.

Disliked: waited over 30 minutes for the airport pickup i had organised. In a bit of a dodgy neighbourhood, wouldn´t stay here if I was staying for a few days.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Reid Masters

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013

Liked: close to airport.

Disliked: EVERYTHING. The taxi they claim to setup for you at the airport is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for this area. There are tons of taxis. DO NOT BUY THIS. The receptionist couldn't find my reservation, EVEN WHEN I GAVE HER THE CONFIRMATION CODE! Receptionist was rude and texting on her phone while talking to me. Showers never actually got hot, just mildly warm, if you're lucky.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Jia Liang Ting

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2013 James Jia Liang would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great stopover point for those who have early flights

Disliked: There are hardly any amenities within the area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really nice and the staff helps you enjoy your stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Santiago Toro Acelas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

20 May 2013 Santiago would recommend this property

Liked: We liked that it was near the airport and we were going to stay just to wait our next flight.

Disliked: It was located in a dark street. The bathroom also didnt smell well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Cichy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Location - very close to the airport, which suited us a lot. Very good value for the cost paid. Good breakfast, not a minimum version as in other hostels.

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very clean and tidy and large enough that we weren't constantly bumping into one another. The hostel had a very cool vibe with outside hammacks and common space on the upper floors. It was also extremely close to the airport which worked well for us as we were only there over night.

Disliked: The hostel was in a questionable area. The venue next door played loud music well into the night which was a little annoying considering we had to catch an early morning flight.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sam Roberton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: This is the perfect hostel to stay at for access to the airport. Yes, the area it's in is terrible. That's because the area the airport is in is terrible. Given its location (walking distance from the airport -- we walked it in about 30 minutes or less), it does a good job. Breakfast is good. The beds are comfortable. There's a pool table.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2013

Liked: Close to the airport. One member of the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Most guests stay for one night. I´d only recommend coming here if you are staying only for 1 night in Lima, or headed to the airport very early in the morning. Other than that, other neighborhoods cater much more to travelers.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Oliver West

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 January 2013 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for what we wanted: to get to bed asap after getting into Lima at 2am, and for leaving our bags while we explored the city before our onward flight the next day. Beds/facilities etc all fine, just a shame that it's only used as an airport stopover as it looks like quite a cool place.

Disliked: Not much

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shane Lynch

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport

Disliked: Lighting is dim

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy overnight stay near airport. They also helped arrange takeaway delivery for dinner to Hostel.

Disliked: No hair dryer available and limited power points in room.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2012

Liked: We liked that it was close to the airport. However, given our experience, it would've have been better to sleep at the airport.

Disliked: We were a couple traveling and booked a room with a queen bed ensuite. We were landing late into Lima and scheduled a 2am pick-up from the airport. We provided our flight details and the staff was really friendly over email and told us not to worry about anything, as they'd have a driver holding a sign with our name on it. When we exited customs, there was no one waiting with a sign for us. We waited for at least another 45 minutes before giving up and catching a ride with the official cab company, which charged us 35 soles to go to Callao where Pay Purix was (very close to the airport, not central Lima). When we got there, the staff at the front desk said there was something waiting for us and seemed upset at us. This was ridiculous, as all of our other pick-ups throughout our trip were perfect. Then, we were overcharged. We paid a 10% deposit on HostelBookers.com. However, the hotel didn't acknowledge this. The lady at the front desk didn't speak English and also didn't have a receipt to give us. They calculated the rate in Soles on a hand calculator and made us pay the amount. At 5:15am, there was a rooster outside of our room (which was on the top floor). It wouldn't stop crowing. We luckily had to be up at that time for a flight the next morning, but it would've have been awful otherwise. We chose this as an "easy" alternative to sleeping or staying up all night at the airport. Mistake. This place was awful. It cost the same price as our other hostals/B&Bs in Lima and Cusco, and was significantly worse (horrible in comparison), not even factoring the additional costs for getting from/to the airport.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels