We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of One Hostel

Hostel | Av. Grau 717, Barranco, Lima, Peru 717

92.1% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2013)

VIKTORIA VIZI thinks…

"This hostel is in a beautiful building with 24 hour security at the door. Perfect place to relax as its not a party hostel. It is great if you are travelling long and just needs some days quiet. The…"

Read all One Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Lima Wari Suites
14.60 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HOSTAL GEMINA
21.48 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Point Lima Hostel
9.90 USD

Hostel 85.4% 69 reviews
Kaminu Hostel - Barranco
8.90 USD

Hostel 82.3% 33 reviews
hostal barranco
15.53 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Second Home Peru
57.50 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 13 reviews
Barranco's Backpackers
11.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 368 reviews
Casa Nuestra B&B
25.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'One Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.9%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
91.1%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
100.0%
Value
86.7%
Safety
97.8%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VIKTORIA VIZI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013 VIKTORIA would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in a beautiful building with 24 hour security at the door. Perfect place to relax as its not a party hostel. It is great if you are travelling long and just needs some days quiet. The staff Melissa and Jose are very very nice makes you feel at home. Very clean both rooms and showers. The location is perfect if you want to get to know Barranco. 3 min from bank 5 min from main square, restaurants and the nightlife. The beach is about 10 min walk in a lovely neighbourhood. I just loved the place completely reenergized for my trip to Chile!!! Thank you for One Hostel

Disliked: VIKTORIA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashleigh Clark

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2012 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: I would thoroughly recommend One Hostel. Its in a brilliant area where there is always something to do. The staff are so friendly and helpful and gave us advice from where to go drinking to how to get buses to and from places. The hostel is clean and very nice inside and there is a lovely little courtyard to sit in outside. There is a kitchen so you can do your own cooking and there is a supermarket and cash point just down the road. This was my first stop on my travels and One Hostel was the perfect place to start from. When Im next in Lima, I would definately stay here again!!

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about this Hostel

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Melissa is very friendly and helpful with anything you ask.

Disliked: .

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Hans-Juergen Zemke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011

Liked: Helpful staff, friendly.

Disliked: No sleep possible because of extremely loud traffic over 24 hours. Bed hard like a coffin, mattress is minimum 100 years old. Breakfast on low standard.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carola Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2010 Carola would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super frindly and helpful

Disliked: Carola left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Hilliard

20 September 2009 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: This has been by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at! The owner, Melissa, has been so lovely and the property is absolutely beautiful. I will encourage all my friends to stay here at One Hostel in Barranco above any other place in Lima. I believe this hostel is even better than any of the hotels I have seen here. Plenty of hot water, too, which is a factor in Peru.

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wendy smyth

03 September 2009 wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly, the beds comfy and the rooms spotlessly clean. Three was even a hairdryer in the girls bathroom! This is a quiet hostel though, not the place to go if you're looking for a party (which I wasn't)

Disliked: wendy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Clay

07 August 2009 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, close to supermarket and nice restaurants, and can walk to Miraflores. Secure hostel, and friendly and helpful staff who organised taxis for us, told us where to go and what to see, and excellent internet access. We have already been back again on our trip through peru, and will be going back there at the end of our trip.

Disliked: Mary left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean Bathrooms with hot water!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels