HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos Iquitos Hostel

Malecon Tarapaca 592, Iquitos, Peru

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 85%

Location 89%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.40USD
  • Luggage Room 1.11USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Iquitos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 85%

Location 89%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location is amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, common area was comfortable, breakfast was good - eggs and whole wheat toast with juice!

Disliked: Our biggest problem with the hostel was we were constantly accosted by men offering tours in the lobby of the hostel. It makes sense for the hostel to have a relationship with a tour company, but when we were sitting and relaxing in the common area it was pretty annoying to be constantly solicited for a tour. The bathrooms didn't get a thorough cleaning. The sinks and floors were always dirty, and there was trash in the shower our whole stay. The hostel also has a problem with ants - they were in our room and infested one of our smaller bags when we left our things in storage. The Internet was also painfully slow, but honestly I think that's very common in this part of Peru.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Within walking distance to everything. Breakfast is good. Most staff are friendly. Good showers when they aren´t clogged.

Disliked: There are miniscule ants EVERYWHERE. They are in the kitchen, rooms, bathrooms. I don´t think there is much that can really be done about it but just be prepared.. You are backpacking so this shouldn´t phase you too badly. Be careful with the staff.. They are extremely friendly but can be deceitful. If you go out to the bars with them, make sure you know how to find your way back to the hostel should you lose them.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were awesome., location great and plenty of advice for whatever reason you're in town.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, great advice for whatever brings you to Iquitos

Disliked: WiFi barely worked.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really cool staff, organised to go to monkey island and the butterfly sanctuary for me which was awesome. Pretty cool people there too

Disliked: Showers v cold.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: kind and friendly staff. basic kitchen to cook in.

Disliked: free wifi was tempermental, yet free. ground floor room right next to the communal area with smoking was unplesant. super hot rooms, super hot area though.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a really nice big room with big windows, felt very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Kitchen was a little unclean and not good equiped...

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Secure, large, friendly staff

Disliked: The accomodations are basic, but nothing I dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast, location, lots of other travellers

Disliked: The atmosphere: staff is also trying to sell you tours. What they told me about tours in Laguna was a lie, just to sell a tour from Iquitos...

Check Availability