HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Iquitos hostels

Reviews of Flying Dog Hostels

Hostel | Malecón Tarapacá 592, Iquitos, Peru n/a

86.4% Overall Rating

10 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

Tuncay Kilic thinks…

"We had a really nice big room with big windows, felt very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful."

Read all Flying Dog Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.40
  • Luggage Room USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Iquitos?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Iquitos

Victoria Regia Hotel and Suites
41.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 5 reviews
Acosta Hotel
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.8% 14 reviews
Hobo Hideout Traveler Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Green Track Hostel
9.00 USD

Hostel 84.6% 5 reviews
Amazon Apart Hotel
27.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.4% 5 reviews
Hotel & Suites La Posada de Lobo
43.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
San Pedro Lodge
21.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Heliconia Amazon River Lodge
174.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Flying Dog Hostels'

Atmosphere
76.7%
Location
88.3%
Facilities
83.3%
Cleanliness
81.7%
Staff
93.3%
Value
90.0%
Safety
91.7%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

31 July 2014

Liked: kind and friendly staff. basic kitchen to cook in.

Disliked: free wifi was tempermental, yet free. ground floor room right next to the communal area with smoking was unplesant. super hot rooms, super hot area though.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tuncay Kilic

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Tuncay would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really nice big room with big windows, felt very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Kitchen was a little unclean and not good equiped...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Crystal Atkinson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Crystal would recommend this property

Liked: Secure, large, friendly staff

Disliked: The accomodations are basic, but nothing I dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kiara Gallop

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2014 Kiara would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the large airy common areas, the helpful staff, and the fantastic location right alongside the river.

Disliked: Didn't really dislike anything but it would have been helpful to know beforehand that the guy who does the breakfast there (which consists of bread, omelette, and a papaya smoothie) doesn't work on a Sunday. Also wifi could be slow at times.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2014

Liked: Breakfast, location, lots of other travellers

Disliked: The atmosphere: staff is also trying to sell you tours. What they told me about tours in Laguna was a lie, just to sell a tour from Iquitos...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Wressnegger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 November 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel , amazing staff! They help you where ever they can, even bought boat ticket to Leticia for me! Devenitely a great choice in Iquitos!

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms were tidy and clean but HOT. Fans are provided but we were there in Oct and it did little to battle the heat. Breakfast was nice and the kitchen /bar area was a nice place to chill.

Disliked: the heat!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Niall Moore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2013 Niall would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about this Hostel is by far and a way the staff - they're so friendly and incredibly helpful. One, Marcellus, even gave me a lift to the supermarket on the back of his motorbike when I got hungry late into my first night. Breakfast in the morning is decent, all you could come to expect from a Peruvian hostel. My room was clean, the bed comfortable and the showers workable.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Perucha Hutagaol

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2013 Perucha would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are friendly and speak English, they help you in whatever you need. Their recommendations on restaurants and jungle tour were always excellent. Their semi-outdoor kitchen is huge and well-equiped.

Disliked: Internet is on-off, no TV after midnight, low pressure of shower.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful staff. The hostel is located close to the main square. The breakfast was average. Big entrance area with TV and computer.

Disliked: People were smoking next to the open kitchen area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karl Smolareck

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012 Karl would recommend this property

Liked: Just one word: PERFECT!...One of the best Hostels during my 7 month traveling through south america. Best value for money, safe, clean, best part in Iquitos, near to everything you want to see AND really the friendliest and most helpful staff ever I have met with. They try to help you in any situation (english/ spanish)...even lent me money to pay my taxi bill....AWESOME. Stay there and ENJOY!

Disliked: N-O-T-H-I-N-G


See all Iquitos hostels