We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Iquitos hostels

Reviews of Green Track Hostel

Hostel | Ricardo Palma 516, Iquitos, Peru 065

84.3% Overall Rating

5 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/05/2013)

Robert Hanley thinks…

"Friendly staff, great atmosphere - we were there for the Amazon raft race. The owner let us keep our bags in his room whilst we were away for several days rafting. It has a great laid back feel to…"

Read all Green Track Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.50

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Iquitos?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Iquitos

Acosta Hotel
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.8% 14 reviews
Victoria Regia Hotel and Suites
41.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 5 reviews
Hobo Hideout Traveler Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Flying Dog Hostels
9.25 USD

Hostel 87.6% 15 reviews
Amazon Apart Hotel
27.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.4% 5 reviews
Hotel & Suites La Posada de Lobo
43.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
San Pedro Lodge
21.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Heliconia Amazon River Lodge
174.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.3%

Overall Rating

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Green Track Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
76.7%
Cleanliness
73.3%
Staff
86.7%
Value
83.3%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dino Norrman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2014 Dino would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff.

Disliked: Dino left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Fred Lake

Alone

City break

08 August 2013

Liked: I liked the location.

Disliked: It was managed by a volunteer, while the owner was doing tours of his other property in the jungle. He is renting his house out so that he can make money and focus more on his other lodge. Bathroom showers were oily, not well cleaned, Kitchen dirty as well. Furnishings old and worn out. Beds uncomfortable. I believe they use the "green" eco name to get guests to call them, but, believe me, the hotel is not clean or green.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Hanley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great atmosphere - we were there for the Amazon raft race. The owner let us keep our bags in his room whilst we were away for several days rafting. It has a great laid back feel to it, some intense evening ping pong / drinking sessions and breakfast in the morning. More importantly it had air-con in the common room and some rooms. Definitely needed in Iquitos when you first arrive!

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: has a nice big kitchen, incl breakfast with fruits , nice garden and eating aerea, friendly owner, aircon in big dorms , lockers ,wifi in all rooms , very good value 25soles -US10 for aircon dorm

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very helpful and keen to make sure everyone is looked after. The dorm room was comfortable and had lockers.

Disliked: The kitchen was a complete nightmare, hugely messy, dirty pots and pans, dust and dirt over everything. Looked more like a storeroom than a kitchen. The water supply to the bathroom was very hit and miss.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marilyn Gibson

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 October 2012 Marilyn would recommend this property

Liked: I especially appreciated the owners who were nice, friendly, and helpful. Caleb took me to the market with him and helped me become aquainted with motorcar drivers and Peruvian money. Katoo Katoo was friendly and funny. I miss them both. I also liked the laid back vibe. It was comfortable and clean. There were people there from all over the world. Its what all inexpensive hostels aspire to be.

Disliked: Really nothing. It would have been nice to have hot water, but it was so hot in Iquitos, the water actually felt good.


See all Iquitos hostels