HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Huaraz, Peru

La Casa de Maruja BB 93%

1. La Casa de Maruja BB

Guesthouse
Jiron Las Esmeraldas 146

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 64%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Maruja BB

10 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Staff gave us helpfull information on travelling to (and out of) our trekking destinations and was generally very friendly. We had a nice view of Huascaran just from our room window. Not all rooms have them...You can go to the roof and have a beer or smoke there which is nice. :)There was a computer with internet available for the guests for free. Nice polleria (grilled chicken restaurant) is maybe 3 minutes walk from there (Pollo Rustika). Cheap and tasty. Also quite a big shop (relatively speaking) is located next to the hostel - usefull when thirsty or hungry for snacks :)Definitely would come back to this place if I return to Huaraz in the future.

would recommend this property

14 Mar 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly and helpful staff, helped us sort out everything. Rooms are very nice, spacious and clean.

would recommend this property

Read all La Casa de Maruja BB reviews
Hatun Wasi Hostel 90%

2. Hatun Wasi Hostel

Guesthouse
Jr.Daniel Villayzan n268

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 94%

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hatun Wasi Hostel

11 Jul 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

friendly staff let us keep luggage there while we trekked...then a shower upon return

would recommend this property

17 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

A great hostel

would recommend this property

Read all Hatun Wasi Hostel reviews
Lodging House Ezama 89%

3. Lodging House Ezama

Hostel
Mariano Melgar 623

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 83%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lodging House Ezama

05 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This hostel is basic but comfortable, clean and secure, just a short walk out of town and great value.Best of all the owner is warm and friendly and unbelievably accomodating! We were allowed to check in after arriving from Trujillo at 6am! and then later when we returned earlier than we had planned from a trek because we both got really sick, he found a room for us as soon as we showed up and even washed our linen part way through our stay when we needed it!

would recommend this property

06 Sep 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly owner, clean big rooms, hot shower, good value for the price

would recommend this property

Read all Lodging House Ezama reviews
Alpes Huaraz 86%

4. Alpes Huaraz

Guesthouse
Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

43 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alpes Huaraz

09 Sep 2016 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Good kitchen. Quiet most of the time.

06 Dec 2015 37%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Some of the staff tried to be helpful

Read all Alpes Huaraz reviews
La Casa de Zarela 87%

5. La Casa de Zarela

Hostel
Jr. Julio Arguedas 1263, La Soledad

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 87%

Staff 100%

Value 80%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Zarela

04 Jul 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

very helpful lady manager. lovely plants in the building

would recommend this property

28 May 2013 74%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Zarela was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice and inexpensive, we were able to get and early check in which was great. There are lots of nice terraces and sitting areas, and great photos of the Cordillera Blanca around the house.

would recommend this property

Read all La Casa de Zarela reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Huaraz?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Huaraz hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Huaraz. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Huaraz

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Huaraz. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!