We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Huaraz, Peru

93.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
1

Albergue Churup Hostel

Hostel
Jr. Amadeo Figueroa # 1257, Huaraz, Peru .

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Churup Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 91% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
saswati sarkar
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
saswati would recommend this property 03 August 2012

I found the service professional and the staff hospitable, particularly Nelly (the owner), Juan (Nelly's son) and Pablo. The hostel is reasonably close to the town-center, about ten minutes walk from the main square. The rooms are clean and have a constant supply of hot water. The price is reasonable, 69 Soles for a simple. The staff point the guests to the tours they organize but are not pushy. The staff fully cooperated when I chose a travel agency they do not utilize. They helped me organize reasonably priced private tours to Laguna Perron and Canyon del Pato, which are not on the group tour itineraries. Highly recommended!

Steve Muir
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Steve would recommend this property 02 March 2012

Nice clean dorm room with 3 single beds. Bed good with plenty of blankets. Average Peru breakfast - toaster available - with cooked stuff available at extra cost. Top floor lounge with glass wall has great views over mountains as does open air terrace above.

93.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
2

La casa de Maruja B&B

Guesthouse
Jiron Las Esmeraldas 146, Cruce de Palmira, Huaraz, Peru 051

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La casa de Maruja B&B

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, helped us sort out everything. Rooms are very nice, spacious and clean.

Ignacio Bruin
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ignacio would recommend this property 21 November 2012

Owners are extremely friendly and helpful. When we arrived early (at 6), check-in was no problem. The late cancellation of a trekking tour booked with them, due to bad circumstances, was also fine. The "bad location" that some reviewers mentioned means that you have to take a collectivo to the center, a good way to travel as the locals do. It also means that you get picked up last and dropped of first for the tours. Best stay so far!

92.8%
53 reviews Book Now 
3

Olaza's Guest House

Guesthouse
Julio Arguedas 1242 - Soledad, Huaraz, Peru .

51 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Olaza's Guest House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 November 2014

The staff is extremely helpful and even picked us up when we arrived at 4:30am. The property is very clean and decorated without being over-the-top. With only 10 or so rooms, the bed and breakfast never felt crowded. We enjoyed spending each morning eating the included breakfast on their roof terrace overlooking the snow-capped mountains. The bed and shower were both supurb and are reason enough to stay here in my opinion.

Liesl Fox
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Liesl would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Rooms are nice and clean plus the beds are extremely comfortable. Lounge room with kitchen is great to relax in. Staff have little English but very friendly and helpful.

89.9%
15 reviews Book Now 
4

Ezama Lodging House

Guesthouse
Jr. Mariano Melgar 623, Huaraz, Peru 02000

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ezama Lodging House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2015

This hostel is basic but comfortable, clean and secure, just a short walk out of town and great value. Best of all the owner is warm and friendly and unbelievably accomodating! We were allowed to check in after arriving from Trujillo at 6am! and then later when we returned earlier than we had planned from a trek because we both got really sick, he found a room for us as soon as we showed up and even washed our linen part way through our stay when we needed it!

Andrei Chivu
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Andrei would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Location is not far from the center,very close to moviltours bus station. A lot of small shops around

88.2%
47 reviews Book Now 
5

Alpes Huaraz

Hotel
Jr. Ladislao Meza ·112, Huaraz, Peru -

42 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alpes Huaraz

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2015

it bubbles with travellers, exchanging South American experiences, of all ages and nationalities. Highly recommended as a place to rest, be restless and plan the next move - a day a week or 12 days in the fabulous Cordelia Blanca and HuayHuash Andes. mixing it with sharp toothed, blue ice and snow, peaks that beckon from the roof top. Clean, friendly, I doubt a hostel can be better.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Nice little garden area and bar. We stayed in 6 bed dorm that was a good size with ensuite. They have lockers that fit a small day sack. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff too.

88.0%
36 reviews Book Now 
6

Hatun Wasi Hostel

Hostel
Jr .Daniel Villayzan 268, Huaraz, Peru 043

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hatun Wasi Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 84% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Katie Kimbro
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Katie would recommend this property 14 August 2015

friendly staff let us keep luggage there while we trekked...then a shower upon return

louise cochrane
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
louise would recommend this property 28 May 2015

We had a great stay here. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy, the breakfast was yum and the price is good. We ended up staying here another night after a four day trek while they safely stored our bags, and they even let us use the room until our night bus left at 10pm free of charge which was so handy. Also they provided us with a packed breakfast for the days we days when we left early for trekking and would miss the cooked breakfast time.

86.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

La Casa de Zarela

Guesthouse
Jiron Julio Arguedas 1263, Huaraz, Peru .

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Zarela

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 85%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2013

Zarela was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice and inexpensive, we were able to get and early check in which was great. There are lots of nice terraces and sitting areas, and great photos of the Cordillera Blanca around the house.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2010

Amazing Breakfasts available, the Burrito is just incredible. Very freindly staff, secure, homely and with dozens of pictures of the mountains on the walls. Just perfect for the mountain loving traveller.

74.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal Quintana

Guesthouse
Jr. Mariscal A. Caceres 411, Huaraz, Peru 011

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Quintana

Atmosphere - 56% Staff - 84% Facilities - 56% Safety - 80%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 68%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
48.6%
28 August 2012

Can't think of anything, other than they kept my luggage while I went on a trek.

stuart parry
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
stuart would recommend this property 03 August 2011

Nice people run this place. The room had a good bed and was nice and clean. No complaints here.

Huaraz

11 Hostels from 6.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Huaraz hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Huaraz. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.