We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Huaraz, Peru

93.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
1

Albergue Churup Hostel

Hostel
Jr. Amadeo Figueroa # 1257, Huaraz, Peru .

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Churup Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 91% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
saswati sarkar
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
saswati would recommend this property 03 August 2012

I found the service professional and the staff hospitable, particularly Nelly (the owner), Juan (Nelly's son) and Pablo. The hostel is reasonably close to the town-center, about ten minutes walk from the main square. The rooms are clean and have a constant supply of hot water. The price is reasonable, 69 Soles for a simple. The staff point the guests to the tours they organize but are not pushy. The staff fully cooperated when I chose a travel agency they do not utilize. They helped me organize reasonably priced private tours to Laguna Perron and Canyon del Pato, which are not on the group tour itineraries. Highly recommended!

Steve Muir
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Steve would recommend this property 02 March 2012

Nice clean dorm room with 3 single beds. Bed good with plenty of blankets. Average Peru breakfast - toaster available - with cooked stuff available at extra cost. Top floor lounge with glass wall has great views over mountains as does open air terrace above.

93.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

La casa de Maruja B&B

Guesthouse
Jiron Las Esmeraldas 146, Cruce de Palmira, Huaraz, Peru 051

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La casa de Maruja B&B

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 62% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Ignacio Bruin
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ignacio would recommend this property 21 November 2012

Owners are extremely friendly and helpful. When we arrived early (at 6), check-in was no problem. The late cancellation of a trekking tour booked with them, due to bad circumstances, was also fine. The "bad location" that some reviewers mentioned means that you have to take a collectivo to the center, a good way to travel as the locals do. It also means that you get picked up last and dropped of first for the tours. Best stay so far!

D'Ulivo-Rogers Tanya
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
D'Ulivo-Rogers would recommend this property 29 July 2012

The welcome was friendly and the owners helpful. We had a double en-suite and it was spacious and clean. Good breakfast served most of the morning. Rooms are serviced daily.

92.8%
52 reviews Book Now 
3

Olaza's Guest House

Guesthouse
Julio Arguedas 1242 - Soledad, Huaraz, Peru .

50 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Olaza's Guest House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 November 2014

The staff is extremely helpful and even picked us up when we arrived at 4:30am. The property is very clean and decorated without being over-the-top. With only 10 or so rooms, the bed and breakfast never felt crowded. We enjoyed spending each morning eating the included breakfast on their roof terrace overlooking the snow-capped mountains. The bed and shower were both supurb and are reason enough to stay here in my opinion.

Liesl Fox
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Liesl would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Rooms are nice and clean plus the beds are extremely comfortable. Lounge room with kitchen is great to relax in. Staff have little English but very friendly and helpful.

89.8%
14 reviews Book Now 
4

Ezama Lodging House

Guesthouse
Jr. Mariano Melgar 623, Huaraz, Peru 02000

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ezama Lodging House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Andrei Chivu
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Andrei would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Location is not far from the center,very close to moviltours bus station. A lot of small shops around

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2014

friendly and helpful staff, helped us to book some tours for a cheap price, clean rooms

87.8%
32 reviews Book Now 
5

Hatun Wasi Hostel

Hostel
Jr .Daniel Villayzan 268, Huaraz, Peru 043

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hatun Wasi Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 84% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 91%
Lisa Vaughan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lisa would recommend this property 10 June 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable rooms, clean, tidy and cosy. Good location, close to amenities. Beautiful terrace with fantastic views of huaraz and surrounding mountains. They offer a choice of A deicious breakfast which can be enjoyed on terrace with a breath taking backdrop.

dominick marcil
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering
100.0%
dominick would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Everything was perfect, it is the best guesthouse in Huaraz for sure! Clean, quiet and spacious. Liz was amazing, friendly and helpful, she also has a contagious laugh. Her dad and mom where both very nice, they always pay attention to everybody's health and well being. I can't say enough because I had such a great time. The breakfast was delicious and the kitchen staff was super nice. I will definitely go back when I go to Huaraz again. Trust me I am a very demanding person and Hatun Wasi had everything I was looking for and more.

86.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
6

Alpes Huaraz

Hotel
Jr. Ladislao Meza ·112, Huaraz, Peru -

39 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alpes Huaraz

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Nice little garden area and bar. We stayed in 6 bed dorm that was a good size with ensuite. They have lockers that fit a small day sack. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff too.

Alison krafen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Alison would recommend this property 07 October 2013

nice chill out for a few days or even for a month or more. The staff here is great, especially Dany and Robert, always helpful and nice. They are used to receiving trekkers so when you leave for a few days, you can always arrange to come back at the hostel afterwars. No problem! The courtyard is convivial, and the terrasse on top gives you an amazing view of Huaraz and the mountains surronding the city. You also have access to WIFI, computers, a laundry service and to a nice kitchen.

86.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

La Casa de Zarela

Guesthouse
Jiron Julio Arguedas 1263, Huaraz, Peru .

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Zarela

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 85%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2013

Zarela was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice and inexpensive, we were able to get and early check in which was great. There are lots of nice terraces and sitting areas, and great photos of the Cordillera Blanca around the house.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2010

Amazing Breakfasts available, the Burrito is just incredible. Very freindly staff, secure, homely and with dozens of pictures of the mountains on the walls. Just perfect for the mountain loving traveller.

74.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal Quintana

Guesthouse
Jr. Mariscal A. Caceres 411, Huaraz, Peru 011

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Quintana

Atmosphere - 56% Staff - 84% Facilities - 56% Safety - 80%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 68%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
48.6%
28 August 2012

Can't think of anything, other than they kept my luggage while I went on a trek.

stuart parry
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
stuart would recommend this property 03 August 2011

Nice people run this place. The room had a good bed and was nice and clean. No complaints here.

Huaraz

12 Hostels from 6.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Huaraz hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Huaraz. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.