HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Huaraz, Peru

La Casa de Maruja BB 93%

La Casa de Maruja BB

Guesthouse
Jiron Las Esmeraldas 146
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
96%
Location
64%
Safety
98%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Maruja BB

10 Aug 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Staff gave us helpfull information on travelling to (and out of) our trekking destinations and was generally very friendly. We had a nice view of Huascaran just from our room window. Not all rooms have them...You can go to the roof and have a beer or smoke there which is nice. :)There was a computer with internet available for the guests for free. Nice polleria (grilled chicken restaurant) is maybe 3 minutes walk from there (Pollo Rustika). Cheap and tasty. Also quite a big shop (relatively speaking) is located next to the hostel - usefull when thirsty or hungry for snacks :)Definitely would come back to this place if I return to Huaraz in the future.

would recommend this property

14 Mar 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly and helpful staff, helped us sort out everything. Rooms are very nice, spacious and clean.

would recommend this property

Read all La Casa de Maruja BB reviews

La Casa de Zarela 87%

La Casa de Zarela

Hostel
Jr. Julio Arguedas 1263, La Soledad
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
73%
Facilities
80%
Location
87%
Safety
87%
Staff
100%
Value
80%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Zarela

04 Jul 2013 100%
With friends / other travellers Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

very helpful lady manager. lovely plants in the building

would recommend this property

28 May 2013 74%
As a family with children Family Holiday Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Zarela was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice and inexpensive, we were able to get and early check in which was great. There are lots of nice terraces and sitting areas, and great photos of the Cordillera Blanca around the house.

would recommend this property

Read all La Casa de Zarela reviews

Lodging House Ezama 89%

Lodging House Ezama

Hostel
Mariano Melgar 623
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
83%
Location
83%
Safety
91%
Staff
97%
Value
93%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lodging House Ezama

05 Aug 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

This hostel is basic but comfortable, clean and secure, just a short walk out of town and great value.Best of all the owner is warm and friendly and unbelievably accomodating! We were allowed to check in after arriving from Trujillo at 6am! and then later when we returned earlier than we had planned from a trek because we both got really sick, he found a room for us as soon as we showed up and even washed our linen part way through our stay when we needed it!

would recommend this property

06 Sep 2014 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly owner, clean big rooms, hot shower, good value for the price

would recommend this property

Read all Lodging House Ezama reviews

Hatun Wasi Hostel 90%

Hatun Wasi Hostel

Guesthouse
Jr.Daniel Villayzan n268
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
90%
Location
83%
Safety
91%
Staff
88%
Value
94%

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hatun Wasi Hostel

11 Jul 2015 83%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

friendly staff let us keep luggage there while we trekked...then a shower upon return

would recommend this property

17 Jun 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

A great hostel

would recommend this property

Read all Hatun Wasi Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Huaraz?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Huaraz hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Huaraz. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Huaraz

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Huaraz. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!