HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lodging House Ezama Huaraz Hostel

Mariano Melgar 623, Huaraz, Peru

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 83%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 05:00

Latest Check-out: 14:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Huaraz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 83%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is basic but comfortable, clean and secure, just a short walk out of town and great value.Best of all the owner is warm and friendly and unbelievably accomodating! We were allowed to check in after arriving from Trujillo at 6am! and then later when we returned earlier than we had planned from a trek because we both got really sick, he found a room for us as soon as we showed up and even washed our linen part way through our stay when we needed it!

Disliked: You need to make sure you ask for the wifi or the hot water to be turned on when we want to use it!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly owner, clean big rooms, hot shower, good value for the price

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: supernice and friendly staff

Disliked: not a really nice commune area, kitchen is not really a kitchen,bad equipped,no fridge, more a camping cooker

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: ...

Disliked: only Spanish speaking bathroom was not cleaned for 3 days

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location is not far from the center,very close to moviltours bus station. A lot of small shops around

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, helped us to book some tours for a cheap price, clean rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The management (Emilio) was very helpful and really friendly. He organised our trip up to laguna 69 and offered assistance with directions and things to see.

Disliked: There's no breakfast offered but it's still really good value anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Emilio helped us a lot with his advices about the cheepest ways to get to different places around Chachapoyas. The view from our window was amazing. Waking up in the morning we could see Cordillera Blanca.

Disliked: Wi-fi worked only in the first floar, when our room was on the third.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very chip rooms, very good stuff and location. Good for people who travel alone.

Disliked: thr Rooms are very simple

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability