HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hatun Wasi Hostel Guesthouse

Jr.Daniel Villayzan n268, Huaraz, Peru

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Huaraz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 94%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: friendly staff let us keep luggage there while we trekked...then a shower upon return

Disliked: a little off the beaten path...which is ok since it is a bit quieter

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A great hostel

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We had a great stay here. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy, the breakfast was yum and the price is good. We ended up staying here another night after a four day trek while they safely stored our bags, and they even let us use the room until our night bus left at 10pm free of charge which was so handy. Also they provided us with a packed breakfast for the days we days when we left early for trekking and would miss the cooked breakfast time.

Disliked: No faults except if you are looking for a hostel to meet people maybe this is a bit quiet and it is also a 15-20min walk to plaza de armas so not the closest but still an easy walk.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really enjoyed staying at this hostel. The staff or more the family was really nice and tried it best to communicate with me even my spanish isn't that good.They even tried their best for my extra breakfast wishes.The bedroom was really tidy. I stayed in Hotels which were a lot dirtier. Whats always important for me is the bathroom - and it was clean.

Disliked: The property is around 20-25 minutes from Plaza de Armas, so it is kind of a walk with a backpacker.Also there were no young people. But this is not the guilt of the hostel itself. But I don't know if it is the best place for alonetravellers who wants to meet other young people in the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean, good location, helpful staff. I would definetely stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and cleanNice bathroom

Disliked: Only one from the staff talked english.Room were cold

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable rooms, clean, tidy and cosy. Good location, close to amenities. Beautiful terrace with fantastic views of huaraz and surrounding mountains. They offer a choice of A deicious breakfast which can be enjoyed on terrace with a breath taking backdrop.

Disliked: Could do with more utensils in self serving kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazing view, clean room, hot showers, great internet and cable t.v.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


29 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: In quiet street, very secure. Staff excellent. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything was perfect, it is the best guesthouse in Huaraz for sure! Clean, quiet and spacious. Liz was amazing, friendly and helpful, she also has a contagious laugh. Her dad and mom where both very nice, they always pay attention to everybody's health and well being. I can't say enough because I had such a great time. The breakfast was delicious and the kitchen staff was super nice. I will definitely go back when I go to Huaraz again. Trust me I am a very demanding person and Hatun Wasi had everything I was looking for and more.

Disliked: nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability