We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Huaraz hostels

Reviews of Hostal Quintana

Guesthouse | Jr. Mariscal A. Caceres 411, Huaraz, Peru 011

74.9% Overall Rating

4 out of 5 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/08/2011)

stuart parry thinks…

"Nice people run this place. The room had a good bed and was nice and clean. No complaints here."

Read all Hostal Quintana reviews

Facilities

  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Huaraz?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Huaraz

Andescamp Lodge
7.50 USD

Apartment 76.6% 5 reviews
Hatun Wasi Hostel
9.00 USD

Hostel 87.8% 32 reviews
Andes Warak
12.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
La casa de Maruja B&B
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 93.0% 9 reviews
HOTEL GALAXIA
11.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
La Casa de Zarela
15.00 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 4 reviews
Olaza's Guest House
19.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 51 reviews
Albergue Churup Hostel
60.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Quintana'

Atmosphere
56.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
68.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012

Liked: Can't think of anything, other than they kept my luggage while I went on a trek.

Disliked: When I arrived they said they did not have my reservation and that as it was there national holiday in a couple of days time, I could stay if I paid 40 soles instead of the 25 soles it said I was paying on here!!! The place was run down, no hot water, it was very noisy outside as the square outside is where all the buses collected the passengers for the day excursions. There was also no wifi.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Alan Swindale

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2011 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, central, courteous.

Disliked: The hostel did not appear to be expecting me despite the booking. There appeared to be no other guests at the hostel - it was late in the season. Very, very little English spoken/understood.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stuart parry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people run this place. The room had a good bed and was nice and clean. No complaints here.

Disliked: nada

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely owner - good location - short walk to anything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Very friendly. good location. much nicer than it seems from outside

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Huaraz hostels