We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Amelia

Guesthouse | Av. Victor Larco No. 1150, Huanchaco, Peru N/A

98.7% Overall Rating

15 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

Paul Andrew thinks…

"Paul was friendly and helpful, and gave us good info about what to do and see. The rooms are spacious and really cosy! WiFi is good and the homemade peanut butter is delicious!"

Read all Casa Amelia reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Huanchaco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Huanchaco

Hostal el ancla
7.00 USD

Hostel 85.9% 17 reviews
Chimu Beach
5.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mc Callum
7.00 USD

Apartment 87.2% 45 reviews
Agetaway hotel
8.52 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.7%

Overall Rating

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Amelia'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
98.7%
Facilities
94.7%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.7%
Safety
98.7%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul Andrew

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 September 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Paul was friendly and helpful, and gave us good info about what to do and see. The rooms are spacious and really cosy! WiFi is good and the homemade peanut butter is delicious!

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aylin Berktas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

05 September 2014 Aylin would recommend this property

Liked: Super chilled atmosphere, great location, good facilities like kitchen, laundry, self made peanut butter and drinks (for sale). Paul is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are special, cozy, individual and big.

Disliked: Nothing. It is a great place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daryl Warren

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Daryl would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, small and quiet but with common areas to meet fellow travelers. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Molnar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 January 2014 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was among the most charming of hostels I've ever stayed in. The hosts took great care of us, were always offering helpful suggestions, and make their own peanut butter, which they had no problem sending with us (for a great price). Had the hostel not been booked up, I would have stayed longer! Regardless, they let us stay in the hammocks a night before finding a new place. Thanks for making our stay in huanchaco wonderful!

Disliked: Allison left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandria Wilding

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Alexandria would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Paul and Renee were very helpful and friendly. Amazing charming wee hostel. Very homely. Fought next to the sea. They even had a wee shop where you could buy homemade spreads and beers and wine and water. Great after arriving after a long journey.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right across the road from the beach. Definitely a better place to stay than Trujillo. It's also very quiet a night, a big plus. The managers, Paul and Renee, are very helpful and friendly. This is not a party hostel, but has a very warm, homey atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Stephan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: A nice an quiet place. Rooms are cozy and bathrooms are clean, and there is hot water, real hot water, not the usual "agua caliente". Friendly and helpful staff!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had an absolutely fantastic time at Casa Amelia. Paul and Renae run a fantastic hostel, they are very helpful and friendly and are happy to offer lots of advice. The hostel is right on the beach and you are able to hire surfboards and wetsuits from the hostel or they can point you in the right direction of a place where you can hire. If you are staying in Huanchaco this is the place to be!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefan moon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2013 stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Renee and Paul where fantastic hosts, they welcome you from the very first step when you walk in. The beach is across the road from the beach, the hostel is very quiet and away from all the hustle and bustle of Haunchaco however its only a 3 minute walk to be in the centre of it. I stayed in a boutique Dorm which was comfortable and cosy one of the most comfortable beds i have slept in on my trip. The hostel was a little community within the small town of Huanchaco. I highly recommend!!! Usually every thursday is pizza night, best pizzas i have had in my life! and my grandmother is Italian

Disliked: pool was not ready to swim in

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived at Casa Amelia at 530am after a night bus and was greeted with enthusiasm - more than I expected to be greeted with at that time of day! After staying a few days, I realised that the enthusiasm that Renee and Paul show for the hostel is genuine and constant and it really shows in every aspect. The hostel is small and quiet and has everything you need to make it feel like a home rather than a hostel. The kitchen and bathroom are super clean and the internet is fast. It is across the road from the beach and within walking distance to the action of the town. The perfect hostel to stop into and stay a bit longer to relax.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafael García Librán

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2013 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: Amelia and the people that work there are really friendly. They try to make you feel like in your own home but they aren't bore or bother you if you don't want to.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Watson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2013 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel experience I've had to date. Very mellow and accommodating staff. Great rooms and pretty amazing location.

Disliked: Brian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great view, great location, friendly staff, surprisingly large rooms

Disliked: Nothing