HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Samay Guesthouse

Guesthouse

Jiron Florida 285, Altura del Obelisco Cuadra 9 Giraldez, Huancayo, Peru

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 91%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Café
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Huancayo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 91%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The property had a very homely feel.

Disliked: Cold shower. Quite far from town. Had to rely on the owner to exit & enter the property.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I liked that the hostel was quiet and respectfull to other inhabitants! Staff is very friendly and willing to help with everything! Its clean everywhere, and thats a plus!! Comming back for sure when i get back to Lima!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and cosy place, warm and clean, very helpful people, gave me all instructions that I needed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner and his daughter are very friendly and helpful. All the facilities have been really clean and nice. Good beds and blankets warm enough.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We did like the friendly atmosphere and the help the family give to the people who stay in the hostal and the volunteerwork they do for other people.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms with excellent wifi. Clean, shared bathroom. Helpful, friendly hosts.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very pleasant, caring, knowledgable and friendly host family. They went way out of their way to insure our comfort and safety. Their wireless worked better than in lux hotels in Lima. The beds were comfortable, The water in the shower, while heated by an instant electric heater, was plenty hot for an adequate shower. Very quiet, good food within four blocks. In general, a very pleasant experience; we were treated like family--even better than most families.

Disliked: The room was a bit spartan. A few wall hooks for clothing, and a towel rack would help. Bring your own towels.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The family is warm and welcoming. The owner, Eduardo, is very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He speaks Spanish very slowly so he is easy to understand if you aren´t great with the language, and if you are, you can learn a great deal from him. The place is immaculately clean, though plain in decoration. Our bed is very comfortable and there are hot showers, though not real full force ones. It´s just outside of the noise of the city, but there are a few dogs howling at night so bring your earplugs. Its very easy to get to wherever you want to go by bus, taxi or Eduardo. Very safe feeling. We are going on a tour with Eduardo tomorrow to the jungle. He offers quite a number at reasonable prices.

Disliked: Just needs a few decorations and furniture to make the place cozier.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its a small Hostal, and the family is very friendly

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Our stay at the guest house was perfect! Eduardo and his family did everything to make our stay a good experience. The whole house was perfectly clean and nice. The balcony on the roof was a perfect spot to enjoy a cup of cocatea and the wiew of the city and its surroundings. Even thoug Eduardo and his lovely wife dont speak too much english, their doughter do very well - so no language proplem if you dont speak too much spanish. Althoug the guest house was nice, clean and new, it is the owners/family that realy makes this place such a great place to stay!!!

Disliked: Only positive things to ssay about Guest House.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability