We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Guest House

Hostel | Jr. Florida 285, Altura Obelisco de Giraldez, Huancayo, Peru 0051

92.5% Overall Rating

12 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/02/2013)

Kevin Lammertijn thinks…

"I liked that the hostel was quiet and respectfull to other inhabitants! Staff is very friendly and willing to help with everything! Its clean everywhere, and thats a plus!! Comming back for sure when…"

Read all Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Huancayo?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guest House'

Atmosphere
83.1%
Location
86.2%
Facilities
90.8%
Cleanliness
96.9%
Staff
98.5%
Value
95.4%
Safety
96.9%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2013

Liked: The property had a very homely feel.

Disliked: Cold shower. Quite far from town. Had to rely on the owner to exit & enter the property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Lammertijn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 February 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the hostel was quiet and respectfull to other inhabitants! Staff is very friendly and willing to help with everything! Its clean everywhere, and thats a plus!! Comming back for sure when i get back to Lima!

Disliked: Kevin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Wieczorek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cosy place, warm and clean, very helpful people, gave me all instructions that I needed.

Disliked: Magdalena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and his daughter are very friendly and helpful. All the facilities have been really clean and nice. Good beds and blankets warm enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We did like the friendly atmosphere and the help the family give to the people who stay in the hostal and the volunteerwork they do for other people.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms with excellent wifi. Clean, shared bathroom. Helpful, friendly hosts.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jostein Jerkoe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 December 2011 Jostein would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at the guest house was perfect! Eduardo and his family did everything to make our stay a good experience. The whole house was perfectly clean and nice. The balcony on the roof was a perfect spot to enjoy a cup of cocatea and the wiew of the city and its surroundings. Even thoug Eduardo and his lovely wife dont speak too much english, their doughter do very well - so no language proplem if you dont speak too much spanish. Althoug the guest house was nice, clean and new, it is the owners/family that realy makes this place such a great place to stay!!!

Disliked: Only positive things to ssay about Guest House.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasant, caring, knowledgable and friendly host family. They went way out of their way to insure our comfort and safety. Their wireless worked better than in lux hotels in Lima. The beds were comfortable, The water in the shower, while heated by an instant electric heater, was plenty hot for an adequate shower. Very quiet, good food within four blocks. In general, a very pleasant experience; we were treated like family--even better than most families.

Disliked: The room was a bit spartan. A few wall hooks for clothing, and a towel rack would help. Bring your own towels.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valerie Carlisle

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011 Valerie would recommend this property

Liked: The family is warm and welcoming. The owner, Eduardo, is very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He speaks Spanish very slowly so he is easy to understand if you aren´t great with the language, and if you are, you can learn a great deal from him. The place is immaculately clean, though plain in decoration. Our bed is very comfortable and there are hot showers, though not real full force ones. It´s just outside of the noise of the city, but there are a few dogs howling at night so bring your earplugs. Its very easy to get to wherever you want to go by bus, taxi or Eduardo. Very safe feeling. We are going on a tour with Eduardo tomorrow to the jungle. He offers quite a number at reasonable prices.

Disliked: Just needs a few decorations and furniture to make the place cozier.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a small Hostal, and the family is very friendly

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Salzmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality with which we were welcomed was really great. We got lots of information about the city and its sourroundings and about the Wankas,a tribe living there. We really were treated as part of the family.

Disliked: Ther could be a bigger sign, so that it can be found easily. but the description was ok

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a new hostel (we were the 5th set of visitors) having recently opened and it is extremely friendly and will no doubt flourish. We were treated like family by the very keen hosts, eating dinner and chatting alongside them. We were invited to use the kitchen, offered a wealth of information about the surrounding area, and took up the opportunity to go on a tour to a local town. It is secure with each guest given 4 keys! 2 to gates into the property, 1 to the front door, then another to your room. It is also newly decorated with what looks like new beds and furniture. Also includes WIFI...

Disliked: The street outside is a dusty gravel road that seems to be unsafe. It is very wide and only 1 block from the main road, but is secure once you're through that gate. Could benefit from more lighting both in and out of the house, which will presumably be installed shortly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justyna Minc

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic experience, the owner and his family couldn't have made us feel more welcome! We got free pick up from the bus station although our bus came really late. We also took an nice excursion to some local atractions with don Eduardo who is antrophologist and a very good guide. (don't miss the freshest trout dish of your life in the nearby "criadero de truchas"!) We also got invited for the family dinner and when my fellow travel got a bad flu our hosts took such a good care of her that we felt just like back home :) The hostel itself is brand new, the beds are comfty, our room was really spacious and nice and the bathroom impecable clean. There'e wifi, free breakfast and all the tourist information you may need. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Disliked: nada :)