HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cusco, Peru

96.3%
577 reviews Book Now 
1

El Tuco Hostel

Hostel
Av Grau 835, Cusco, Peru Cuzco

566 out of 577 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Tuco Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Carolin Merz
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Carolin would recommend this property 17 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hostel. On our whole Trip, we never had such a helpful, friendly and caring owner and staff. The rooms are very clean and large. You have the possibility to use the Internet and a TV and the WIFI in the rooms is great. The showers are hot and you can use the kitchen. Breakfast is included and the owner will refill whatever you need (hot water, milk,...). It is a really quiet and peaceful place, where we felt like at home! We would defenitely recommend staying there when being in Cusco, we loved it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff and spacious rooms. It is not a party hostel and more like a guest house. So, if you like to meet tons of people and drink all night you are wrong at this place. If you want quite and peace to relax before or after visiting Machu Pichu, it is perfect!

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal San Juan de Dios

Guesthouse
Av. Manzanares 264 Urb. Manuel, Cusco, Peru 084

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Juan de Dios

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2009

Great, caring staff, very clean, it feels like being in a hotel AND in addition to that you feel like doing something good, since the money they make goes directly to underpriviledged children.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2009

They are there helping disadvantaged children and thats where the room money goes.

96.0%
54 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel El Grial

Hostel
Atoqsayk'uchi 594, San Blas, Cusco, Peru .

53 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel El Grial

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2013

What didn't we like about this property. First of all it's on a quiet street in San Blas, just a 5-10 minute walk from Plaza de Armas. The rooms are rather big with comfortable beds. A safe is available in all rooms to store you travel documents and money, which was a nice change from other hostels we have stayed in. Breakfast is included and was more substancial than at other hostels (it included eggs, coffee/tea, juice, buns and jam). The staff is what really makes this place amazing! I can't stay enough about them. They were always at the desk to wish you a good night out or welcome you back after an afternoon outting. At one point during our stay we had to switch rooms (at the request of the hostel, not because anything was wrong) and the staff said that if we packed everything up they would move it for us. There were several really good restaurants less than a three minute walk away (I recommend Sumaq and the Creperie just a few doors down).

Meredith Nahkies
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Meredith would recommend this property 24 July 2012

Lovely clean rooms, friendly staff, hot showers. Location is only 3 blocks away from main plaza and is easy to get around. It's a small hostel so atmosphere while quiet (which can be nice) was limiting if you wanted to meet other travelers.

94.7%
173 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal El Triunfo

Guesthouse
Calle Triunfo Nº 379, Cusco, Peru .

166 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Triunfo

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Very Nice staff, we arrived at 5am, and they did everything they could to have a room asap. The breakfast is very good and complete, the location is ideal, 2minutes walking to plaza de armas. The rooms are very clean and the hot shower permanent!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2013

Beautiful clean modern rooms and bathroom. Friendly staff. Unbeatable location. Fresh towels daily. More like a hotel than a hostel (which may bother some people as there is no common room to mingle with other tourists)

94.6%
21 reviews Book Now 
5

El Andariego Hostal

Guesthouse
San Andrés Nº 270, Cusco, Peru .

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Andariego Hostal

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Away from the touristy areas but close to the Plaza from the opposite direction. Great basic accommodations for those busy with the many activities of the area.

HIU CHING NG
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
HIU CHING would recommend this property 25 March 2013

It make us feel like home, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast. Good location! What else I can ask for more! Highly recommend !

94.2%
254 reviews Book Now 
6

Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Hostel
Mesón de la Estrella 136, Cusco, Peru .

249 out of 254 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 88% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Great location, fun staff, great food, fun bar, storage lockers with power outlets in room, helpful travel agency service.

Raymond Munoz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Raymond would recommend this property 24 June 2014

Had a great time! Had a private suite but still met a lot of people . Props to the staff for being very accommodateing.

93.6%
243 reviews Book Now 
7

Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Hostel
Calle Atoqsaycuchi 416, Cusco, Peru San Blas

218 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Tuncay Kilic
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tuncay would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Very nice terasse with fantastic view, good breakfast, big rooms with heaters and hot water, very friendly and helpful staff, location central - perfect

Tegan Jones
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Tegan would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Very friendly staff, good price. Stored our luggage and placed it into our room for us before we returned after a trek. Great WiFi and hot water.

92.8%
127 reviews Book Now 
8

Ecopackers

Hostel
Santa Teresa #375, Cusco, Peru 8002

121 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecopackers

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 90% Facilities - 94% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Jean Michel Lemay
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jean Michel would recommend this property 07 June 2014

A and K room very big private! Fantastic Lovely atmosphere with a lot of energy Deposit for the bags during the expedition Bar, breakfast, kitchen with very good food

Nell Ranken Perrott
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nell would recommend this property 20 May 2014

We loved our stay at ecopackers. Even though we were in the 18 bed dorm there were rarely noise issues. Lockers in the rooms, each bed is assigned one. Atmosphere is great, and staff were really friendly and helpful- we were able to book our bus to Puno easily from the on site travel agency. Storage room for your luggage when you go to Machu Picchu. Bathrooms were clean and the showers always had hot water! Nice courtyard in the middle with table football and ping pong.

90.9%
20 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Kokopelli Cusco

Hostel
Calle San Andres 260, Cusco, Peru 00000

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Kokopelli Cusco

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 88% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2013

Everything you need in one location (right by the Plaza de Armas); good breakfast with eggs and expresso like coffee; food in restaurant is good (which is handy when you arrive and don't feel like going anywhere due to altitude!); very comfy bed and great hot shower;

Arvind Jayashankar
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Arvind would recommend this property 20 August 2013

This place was AMAZING! What a great atmosphere, decor, people, location, everything! I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling in Cusco. There are fun events, lots of people, plenty of place, clean, tons of helpful services for sightseeing and arranging things to do and more.

90.6%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel and Mirador Los Apus

3 star Hotel
Atocsaycuchi 515, San Blas, Cusco, Peru .

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel and Mirador Los Apus

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
Brenda Homan
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Brenda would recommend this property 10 July 2013

Charming environment. Staff was always nice. Location was not on the tourist area so it felt more authentic to Peru.

Dan Holmes
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Dan would recommend this property 11 March 2013

When i left my wallet behind they contacted me and I was able to get it back. Super nice staff!

Cusco

86 Hostels from 5.74 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cusco hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cusco. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.