We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cusco, Peru

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal San Juan de Dios

Guesthouse
Av. Manzanares 264 Urb. Manuel, Cusco, Peru 084

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Juan de Dios

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2009

Great, caring staff, very clean, it feels like being in a hotel AND in addition to that you feel like doing something good, since the money they make goes directly to underpriviledged children.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2009

They are there helping disadvantaged children and thats where the room money goes.

94.7%
173 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal El Triunfo

Guesthouse
Calle Triunfo Nº 379, Cusco, Peru .

166 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Triunfo

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Very Nice staff, we arrived at 5am, and they did everything they could to have a room asap. The breakfast is very good and complete, the location is ideal, 2minutes walking to plaza de armas. The rooms are very clean and the hot shower permanent!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2013

Beautiful clean modern rooms and bathroom. Friendly staff. Unbeatable location. Fresh towels daily. More like a hotel than a hostel (which may bother some people as there is no common room to mingle with other tourists)

94.4%
594 reviews Book Now 
3

El Tuco Hostel

Hostel
Av Grau 835, Cusco, Peru Cuzco

582 out of 594 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Tuco Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Mark Bradbury
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Mark would recommend this property 22 January 2015

The hotel is well located, resonably priced, around 10 minutes walk into the centre and has excellent facilities including decent wifi that works in the large, clean and comfortable rooms, a computer, TV room, a good breakfast, well stocked kitchen and secure baggage room we left our bags in for 3 days while in Machu Picchu. However the best thing about El Tuco is the owner, Coco. From getting up at 4.30am to let us in after an early bus ride to his advice, flexibility and help throughout our stay was second to none. We ended up staying twice as long as expected and would recommend El Tuco to anyone. Thanks Coco!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 January 2015

Its an easy place to stay - the staff are really helpful and its only a 12-13 minute walk to the main plaza.

93.9%
246 reviews Book Now 
4

Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Hostel
Calle Atoqsaycuchi 416, Cusco, Peru San Blas

221 out of 246 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Tom McKenna
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tom would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Having stayed elsewhere in Cuzco we found Sami Wasy to be very good, they looked after our bags whilst we did a Machu Picchu trek and were very helpful after we had checked out to get to the bus station. The Breakfast was lovely (great coffee!) and the staff were all very nice and helpful. I only wish we could have stayed here longer.

Luna Loureiro
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Luna would recommend this property 11 August 2014

From your room, you can see all Cusco, a great landscape! The cast is really friendly and helpful. It is clean with a good breakfast, comfortable bed and hot water!

93.5%
265 reviews Book Now 
5

Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Hostel
Mesón de la Estrella 136, Cusco, Peru .

258 out of 265 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 87% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 January 2015

Very clean place and pretty big for a hostel so everyone can find their own spot

Pedro Queirós
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Pedro would recommend this property 20 September 2014

The way its build, on and old claustrum, is absolutely delightfull. We only stayed for 2 day so we couldn't enjoy the activities that the hostel had to offer: barbeque, parties and so forth. A really good value for money, no doubt.

93.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO

Hostel
Nueva Baja, 440, Cusco, Peru N/A

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 November 2014

We stayed at Sumayak for 4 nights - before and after our Jungle Inca Trail. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We've had some trouble with lost luggage and they helped us until we've got it back! The beds were comfy and the breakfast was totally okay for the price.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 October 2013

I ended up staying here for 16 days. It is a wonderful place. It's also probably the cheapest place in Cusco to get a private room w/ bath. Cesar and Walter are very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this place!

93.0%
201 reviews Book Now 
7

Marlon's Hostel In Cusco

Hostel
Calle Nueva baja 496, Cusco, Peru .

186 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's Hostel In Cusco

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Fernanda Carvalho
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Fernanda would recommend this property 14 February 2015

The atmosphere is very friendly, walls with mensagens of old hospedes. A really good Place modest to stay

Zoe Fleming
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Zoe would recommend this property 10 December 2014

Great staff and good location”The hostel is very close to the main attractions. The room was nice and clean, also with TV. Breakfast is included. The staff is really helpful and super nice, they will do everything to make you feel good and at home.

90.9%
136 reviews Book Now 
8

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Hostel
Jiron Pumacahua 160, Urbanizacion Tahuantinsuyo, Cusco, Peru 00000

134 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Jesus Martinez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jesus would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Excellent hostel located very close to main attractions of the city. The rooms are fantastic, very clean and beds are made daily. Bathrooms are clean, and there's hot water available. There's a nice lounge area to hangout, and a very awesome terrace where there's a good view. Wifi connection is perhaps the best I have come across in Peru, great to do video calls. There's breakfast in the morning, which is a plus and a nice thing to wake up. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, they were always eager to help with information about activities in the city and recommendations of places to visit. It's not located in the center, but a short 15 minute walk which is great as you get to stay away from the noise of the city center.

Fred Keenan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Fred would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The place was clean, quiet and comfortable. The water was hot all the time. They provided towels and made the beds every day. The dorm has only four beds. Breakfast was better than average. Management was very friendly and helpful with reccommendations of good places to stay elsewhere. It was a great place to meet other discerning travelers. One of the best budget hostels I have ever stayed in.

90.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
9

Mama Simona Hostel

Hostel
Cenizas 364, Cusco, Peru 0000

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama Simona Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Kathryn Simmons
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kathryn would recommend this property 07 June 2014

Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Exceptionally clean. Quiet location. Great privacy.

Kiara Gallop
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Kiara would recommend this property 07 June 2014

I liked everything! The staff were all lovely and super helpful, the rooms were clean and tastefully decorated, there's a lovely chill-out/common area, free breakfast (and more available for a fee), good wifi (mostly!), free luggage storage/lockers, free coffee/coca tea all day, and the best thing? HOT showers ALL DAY!!! Other perks are that you can borrow heaters, hair dryers, alarm clocks, and a guitar! Also free book exchange and 10% off at local restaurants. There's also a tour desk on site.

90.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

Intro Hostels Cusco

Hostel
Cuesta Santa Ana 515, Cusco, Peru -

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Intro Hostels Cusco

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 86% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Martin Farmer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Martin would recommend this property 15 January 2015

Really good feel. Warm welcome. Has court yard which is really nice. Not that loud at night althou people Eating in court yard from 7-8 wakes you up but its a food alarm clock. Events in each evening to keep you entertained.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2015

Nice people, cosier than others hostels. Great breakfast - eggs cooked and served on request. This is actually a really nice little hostel to meet people because of the cosy setup.

Cusco

79 Hostels from 5.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cusco hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cusco. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.