We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cusco, Peru

98.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Intro Hostels Cusco

Hostel
Cuesta Santa Ana 515, Cusco, Peru -

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Intro Hostels Cusco

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
SARAH BERRY
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
SARAH would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Great for meeting people. Lovely staff very helpful and friendly. Great atmosphere without it being a party hostel so can still sleep. Good breakfast. Pool table. Fire at night. Lots of charging points. Hot showers!

DILERMANDO GADELHA DE VASCONCELOS NETO
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
DILERMANDO would recommend this property 06 August 2014

The hostel is very charming and well locatedl. Just a few blocks away from Plaza de Armas. The staff is friendly and helpfull and there are plugs in each bed, which is really good when you need to charge your cellphone and stuff.

96.7%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO

Hostel
Nueva Baja, 440, Cusco, Peru N/A

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 November 2014

We stayed at Sumayak for 4 nights - before and after our Jungle Inca Trail. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We've had some trouble with lost luggage and they helped us until we've got it back! The beds were comfy and the breakfast was totally okay for the price.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 October 2013

I ended up staying here for 16 days. It is a wonderful place. It's also probably the cheapest place in Cusco to get a private room w/ bath. Cesar and Walter are very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this place!

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal San Juan de Dios

Guesthouse
Av. Manzanares 264 Urb. Manuel, Cusco, Peru 084

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Juan de Dios

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2009

Great, caring staff, very clean, it feels like being in a hotel AND in addition to that you feel like doing something good, since the money they make goes directly to underpriviledged children.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2009

They are there helping disadvantaged children and thats where the room money goes.

95.2%
590 reviews Book Now 
4

El Tuco Hostel

Hostel
Av Grau 835, Cusco, Peru Cuzco

578 out of 590 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Tuco Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Yandy Orozco
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Yandy would recommend this property 22 November 2014

The property is centrally located within walking distance of all high profile touristic sites within the city of Cuzco. Hot water for showers and everything was very clean. The biggest attribute of the Hostel is the staff. It is family owned and Coco, the owner, is approachable, helpful, and very flexible. The staff contacted me via email ahead of time to make further coordination and ask if I needed anything else. I had a great time during my stay at the Hostel and cannot think of anything to complain about. Strongly recommend the Hostel to anyone planning on visiting Cuzco.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 September 2014

Coco was very friendly and helpful, as was Anna Maria (his wife). We felt very comfortable asking them for their advice and recommendations during our stay.

94.7%
173 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal El Triunfo

Guesthouse
Calle Triunfo Nº 379, Cusco, Peru .

166 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Triunfo

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Very Nice staff, we arrived at 5am, and they did everything they could to have a room asap. The breakfast is very good and complete, the location is ideal, 2minutes walking to plaza de armas. The rooms are very clean and the hot shower permanent!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2013

Beautiful clean modern rooms and bathroom. Friendly staff. Unbeatable location. Fresh towels daily. More like a hotel than a hostel (which may bother some people as there is no common room to mingle with other tourists)

94.4%
199 reviews Book Now 
6

Marlon's Hostel In Cusco

Hostel
Calle Nueva baja 496, Cusco, Peru .

185 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's Hostel In Cusco

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Zoe Fleming
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Zoe would recommend this property 10 December 2014

Great staff and good location”The hostel is very close to the main attractions. The room was nice and clean, also with TV. Breakfast is included. The staff is really helpful and super nice, they will do everything to make you feel good and at home.

Jonnas Mullane
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Jonnas would recommend this property 09 December 2014

The staff were very helpful in coordinating our trip to Machupicchu by Train which was AWESOME!!!(and on short notice) and were always available to answer questions and coordinate transfer services. The rooms were lovely. Great shower always hot that's something nice which was dificult for us to have in other places. The hostel was clean, friendly staff and a great breakfast.Excellent Location close to the central Market of san pedro,good deal,Good Facilities lockers,small kitchen but very useful,free deposit while we were in our trip. Very recommended to everyone who wants to stay in a cozy place!!!!

93.9%
246 reviews Book Now 
7

Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Hostel
Calle Atoqsaycuchi 416, Cusco, Peru San Blas

221 out of 246 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Tom McKenna
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tom would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Having stayed elsewhere in Cuzco we found Sami Wasy to be very good, they looked after our bags whilst we did a Machu Picchu trek and were very helpful after we had checked out to get to the bus station. The Breakfast was lovely (great coffee!) and the staff were all very nice and helpful. I only wish we could have stayed here longer.

Luna Loureiro
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Luna would recommend this property 11 August 2014

From your room, you can see all Cusco, a great landscape! The cast is really friendly and helpful. It is clean with a good breakfast, comfortable bed and hot water!

93.1%
261 reviews Book Now 
8

Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Hostel
Mesón de la Estrella 136, Cusco, Peru .

254 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Pedro Queirós
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Pedro would recommend this property 20 September 2014

The way its build, on and old claustrum, is absolutely delightfull. We only stayed for 2 day so we couldn't enjoy the activities that the hostel had to offer: barbeque, parties and so forth. A really good value for money, no doubt.

Michelle Stephens
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
12 August 2014

Cool vibe, neat decor and painting, soft/clean bedding, and quiet for sleeping, but loud if you head to the bar/common areas.

92.0%
41 reviews Book Now 
9

Mama Simona Hostel

Hostel
Cenizas 364, Cusco, Peru 0000

40 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama Simona Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Kathryn Simmons
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kathryn would recommend this property 07 June 2014

Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Exceptionally clean. Quiet location. Great privacy.

Kiara Gallop
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Kiara would recommend this property 07 June 2014

I liked everything! The staff were all lovely and super helpful, the rooms were clean and tastefully decorated, there's a lovely chill-out/common area, free breakfast (and more available for a fee), good wifi (mostly!), free luggage storage/lockers, free coffee/coca tea all day, and the best thing? HOT showers ALL DAY!!! Other perks are that you can borrow heaters, hair dryers, alarm clocks, and a guitar! Also free book exchange and 10% off at local restaurants. There's also a tour desk on site.

90.9%
136 reviews Book Now 
10

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Hostel
Jiron Pumacahua 160, Urbanizacion Tahuantinsuyo, Cusco, Peru 00000

134 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Jesus Martinez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jesus would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Excellent hostel located very close to main attractions of the city. The rooms are fantastic, very clean and beds are made daily. Bathrooms are clean, and there's hot water available. There's a nice lounge area to hangout, and a very awesome terrace where there's a good view. Wifi connection is perhaps the best I have come across in Peru, great to do video calls. There's breakfast in the morning, which is a plus and a nice thing to wake up. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, they were always eager to help with information about activities in the city and recommendations of places to visit. It's not located in the center, but a short 15 minute walk which is great as you get to stay away from the noise of the city center.

Fred Keenan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Fred would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The place was clean, quiet and comfortable. The water was hot all the time. They provided towels and made the beds every day. The dorm has only four beds. Breakfast was better than average. Management was very friendly and helpful with reccommendations of good places to stay elsewhere. It was a great place to meet other discerning travelers. One of the best budget hostels I have ever stayed in.

Cusco

82 Hostels from 5.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cusco hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cusco. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.