HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cusco, Peru

100.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

VIP House Hostel

Hostel
Calle Meloc 422, Cusco, Peru -

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend VIP House Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Kikue Takayama
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kikue would recommend this property 23 April 2014

very friendly and welcoming staff, internet is relatively fast and reliable, hot tea and coca available all day, comfortable bet.

Adderly Parra
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Adderly would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Just perfect, i enjoy about everything here. Breakfast included is good, wifi super, the most helpfull staff in Cusco.

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal San Juan de Dios

Guesthouse
Av. Manzanares 264 Urb. Manuel, Cusco, Peru 084

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Juan de Dios

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2009

Great, caring staff, very clean, it feels like being in a hotel AND in addition to that you feel like doing something good, since the money they make goes directly to underpriviledged children.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2009

They are there helping disadvantaged children and thats where the room money goes.

96.0%
54 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel El Grial

Hostel
Atoqsayk'uchi 594, San Blas, Cusco, Peru .

53 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel El Grial

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2013

What didn't we like about this property. First of all it's on a quiet street in San Blas, just a 5-10 minute walk from Plaza de Armas. The rooms are rather big with comfortable beds. A safe is available in all rooms to store you travel documents and money, which was a nice change from other hostels we have stayed in. Breakfast is included and was more substancial than at other hostels (it included eggs, coffee/tea, juice, buns and jam). The staff is what really makes this place amazing! I can't stay enough about them. They were always at the desk to wish you a good night out or welcome you back after an afternoon outting. At one point during our stay we had to switch rooms (at the request of the hostel, not because anything was wrong) and the staff said that if we packed everything up they would move it for us. There were several really good restaurants less than a three minute walk away (I recommend Sumaq and the Creperie just a few doors down).

Meredith Nahkies
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Meredith would recommend this property 24 July 2012

Lovely clean rooms, friendly staff, hot showers. Location is only 3 blocks away from main plaza and is easy to get around. It's a small hostel so atmosphere while quiet (which can be nice) was limiting if you wanted to meet other travelers.

95.3%
20 reviews Book Now 
4

El Andariego Hostal

Guesthouse
San Andrés Nº 270, Cusco, Peru .

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Andariego Hostal

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Away from the touristy areas but close to the Plaza from the opposite direction. Great basic accommodations for those busy with the many activities of the area.

HIU CHING NG
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
HIU CHING would recommend this property 25 March 2013

It make us feel like home, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast. Good location! What else I can ask for more! Highly recommend !

95.2%
238 reviews Book Now 
5

Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Hostel
Mesón de la Estrella 136, Cusco, Peru .

233 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Aengus Gormley
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Aengus would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Nice, secure hostel with good dorms - there are plug sockets inside the lockers which is a big plus. Nice terrace upstairs with a bar and a table tennis table. Bathrooms are excellent.

Stephen Holmes
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Stephen would recommend this property 09 March 2014

Stayed here before my trek. Beds we're comfy and clean. Staff were friendly. Wifi was quick.

95.1%
172 reviews Book Now 
6

Marlon's Hostel In Cusco

Hostel
Calle Nueva baja 496, Cusco, Peru .

160 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's Hostel In Cusco

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Fantastic staff who really helped in planning my stay in Cusco.We also took the package to Machupicchu for 02 days which was very well arranged in the same place through Marlon's Travel too. Good service and price for what you pay .The best breakfast everyday wiht plenty of fruits,cereals,eggs and also fresh juices.I would highly recommend this Hostel if you are travelling to Cusco!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Great cozy family Place ! Great location ! The best buffet breakfast ! Great travel advice, they helped us to arrange our trip to machupicchu hostel in aguas calientes,train tickects,pick up service transfer which was absolutely well organized for a good value money.Helpful and friendly staff with great english spoken.

95.0%
558 reviews Book Now 
7

El Tuco Hostel

Hostel
Av Grau 835, Cusco, Peru Cuzco

547 out of 558 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Tuco Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2014

We liked Coco a lot. He is very friendly and helpfull. During our stay he made sure we are well taken care of. We would recommed this hostel to everyone who is looking for a piece of home away from home!

Nicholas Abshagen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Nicholas would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Coco is an extremely friendly and helpful host and was full of information about restaurants, transport and sightseeing. The hostel is good value for money (very similar prices to dorms near the centre), and I would recommend for couples or travellers looking for a more quiet experience with private bathroom. It is quite close to the Cruz del Sur and bus terminal

94.7%
173 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal El Triunfo

Guesthouse
Calle Triunfo Nº 379, Cusco, Peru .

166 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Triunfo

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Very Nice staff, we arrived at 5am, and they did everything they could to have a room asap. The breakfast is very good and complete, the location is ideal, 2minutes walking to plaza de armas. The rooms are very clean and the hot shower permanent!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2013

Beautiful clean modern rooms and bathroom. Friendly staff. Unbeatable location. Fresh towels daily. More like a hotel than a hostel (which may bother some people as there is no common room to mingle with other tourists)

93.1%
123 reviews Book Now 
9

Ecopackers

Hostel
Santa Teresa #375, Cusco, Peru 8002

117 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecopackers

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 94% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Große abschließbare Fächer, sehr günstiges und gutes essen, wunderschöne Unterkunft in perfekter Lage

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2013

Very close to plaza de Armas, beautiful courtyard, helpful staff. We were able to leave our backpacks at no additional cost for 24 hours while we visited Machu Picchu.

92.1%
239 reviews Book Now 
10

Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Hostel
Calle Atoqsaycuchi 416, Cusco, Peru San Blas

214 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Debbie Cardiff
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Debbie would recommend this property 08 April 2014

Hostel with the best views of Cusco. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Delicious breakfasts. Hot water showers.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Work / volunteering
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 December 2013

We definitely liked splurging on this one. There was cable in the room with quite a few movie channels in English, when we got there the receptionist offered us hot water for tea in our room right away. She brought us a huge thermos of hot water that stayed hot all afternoon into the evening! We were in the delux room upstairs with a nice view over the city and the breakfast was pretty good with eggs, bread, coffee and homemade juice with some jam and butter. The wifi worked in the room although we had to go to the common room to Skype. We got a free airport pick up, which was GREAT b/c we would never have known how to get there and all the staff were super friendly! Really made us feel at home.

Cusco

86 Hostels from 5.31 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cusco hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cusco. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.