We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cusco, Peru

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal San Juan de Dios

Guesthouse
Av. Manzanares 264 Urb. Manuel, Cusco, Peru 084

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Juan de Dios

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2009

Great, caring staff, very clean, it feels like being in a hotel AND in addition to that you feel like doing something good, since the money they make goes directly to underpriviledged children.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2009

They are there helping disadvantaged children and thats where the room money goes.

95.3%
175 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal El Triunfo

Guesthouse
Calle Triunfo Nº 379, Cusco, Peru .

168 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Triunfo

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Juliana da Silva
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Juliana would recommend this property 13 June 2015

Esse hostel tem muito mais caracteristicas de hotel porem com o aconchego de hostel. A recepcao sempre muito prestativa a dar informacoes, localizacao excelente muito proximo da praça de armas de onde se pode ir para a maioria dos pontos turisticos da cidade. Quartos sao limpos, oferecem roupa se cama e toalhas e tambem produtos de higiene. Cafe da manha simples porem com frutas e paes frescos. Peça um quarto no segundo andar com vista para a igreja! Cha de coca a vontade o dia todo o dia ajuda nos primeiros dias por causa do mal da altitude.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Very Nice staff, we arrived at 5am, and they did everything they could to have a room asap. The breakfast is very good and complete, the location is ideal, 2minutes walking to plaza de armas. The rooms are very clean and the hot shower permanent!

94.3%
276 reviews Book Now 
3

Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Hostel
Mesón de la Estrella 136, Cusco, Peru .

268 out of 276 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 90% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
11 July 2015

comfy beds, good hot showers. very clean. friendly and attentive staff, especially the cleaners who never seemed to stop cleaning and always greeted me with a big smile. free breakfast. sociable atmosphere with lots of places to hang out/relax. plug sockets inside lockers. really fun party on Saturday night. secure baggage storage.

JADER ALBUQUERQUE
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
JADER would recommend this property 27 May 2015

O lugar tem uma energia muito boa, várias atividades oferecidas pelo hostel e sempre proativos para resolver os problemas.

93.9%
252 reviews Book Now 
4

Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Hostel
Calle Atoqsaycuchi 416, Cusco, Peru San Blas

227 out of 252 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2015

Well located about 10 minute walk up the hill from the main square. Friendly and helpful staff working the front desk and making breakfast. In fact, on my last night when I had an early flight the next day, Mario even offered to go out at night to buy bread so he could make me breakfast at 3am before I left. Great place to meet other backpackers without a noisy environment. I would stay there again.

Esther MacKinlay
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Esther would recommend this property 26 March 2015

Helpful and friendly staff picked us up from airport despite a three hour flight delay. Offered to make breakfast for us at 445 AM Before we left for a trek. Quiet location away from car traffic. Great view of city. Always have hot water, coca leaves and tea available.

92.5%
607 reviews Book Now 
5

El Tuco Hostel

Hostel
Av Grau 835, Cusco, Peru Cuzco

595 out of 607 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Tuco Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Michael Dove
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Michael would recommend this property 09 June 2015

Very secure, reasonably central, not noisy at night, pleasant, clean. More of a guesthouse than a hostel. Helpful manager who provides local knowledge, info on tours etc. The manager was organised, clear and nice. Overall it's a good hostel and I'd stay there again.

Laura Gonser
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Laura would recommend this property 27 May 2015

The host was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful in orienting us to the city! He talked with us at breakfast each day to help us work through the logistics of what we had planned which was very helpful! The room was very clean and quite large.

90.7%
137 reviews Book Now 
6

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Hostel
Jiron Pumacahua 160, Urbanizacion Tahuantinsuyo, Cusco, Peru 00000

135 out of 137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2015

Really great hostel! Very relaxing and chill environment with homemade breakfast...for me one of the best parts was how helpful everyone was, Javier goes above and beyond to help with everything from laundry to travel planning, and the staff really makes you feel at home. One of my favorite hostels!

Jesus Martinez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jesus would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Excellent hostel located very close to main attractions of the city. The rooms are fantastic, very clean and beds are made daily. Bathrooms are clean, and there's hot water available. There's a nice lounge area to hangout, and a very awesome terrace where there's a good view. Wifi connection is perhaps the best I have come across in Peru, great to do video calls. There's breakfast in the morning, which is a plus and a nice thing to wake up. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, they were always eager to help with information about activities in the city and recommendations of places to visit. It's not located in the center, but a short 15 minute walk which is great as you get to stay away from the noise of the city center.

90.7%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

THOMAS GRILL-GARDEN

Guesthouse
Atocsaycuchi 281- A, Cusco, Peru 5184

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THOMAS GRILL-GARDEN

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 82% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Molly Moshofsky
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Molly would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Our host was exceedingly helpful and really kind! She helped us organize our trip to Machu Picchu! I would definitely stay here again!

Gemma orrock
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Gemma would recommend this property 23 April 2015

Nice quiet hostel in a great location. We stayed in the twin 'penthouse' room. Amazing views of cusco! Jenny at reception does a great job, she's very friendly and helpful! Breakfast (continental) is very nice, hostel is very clean and the showers are nice and hot...just what we needed after a few days trekking!

90.3%
142 reviews Book Now 
8

Ecopackers

Hostel
Santa Teresa #375, Cusco, Peru 8002

135 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecopackers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 85% Facilities - 90% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 May 2015

Cool chilled out vine but still had some nightlife in the hostel. A place where you can sleep as well as party.

Thomas Reinhart
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 02 February 2015

The location was perfect and the private rooms had cable TV which was a lifesaver for the New Years hangover

90.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
9

SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO

Hostel
Nueva Baja, 440, Cusco, Peru N/A

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 July 2015

Fantastic hostel, beautiful art on the walls, quiet, clean, friendly and we'll located.

Kelly Sibley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Kelly would recommend this property 01 May 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful, one lady in particular and it is just 4blocks from the main square. It's also really close to a supermarket and San Pedro market.

89.7%
46 reviews Book Now 
10

Mama Simona Hostel

Hostel
Cenizas 364, Cusco, Peru 0000

43 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama Simona Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 89% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 90%
Kathryn Simmons
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kathryn would recommend this property 07 June 2014

Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Exceptionally clean. Quiet location. Great privacy.

Kiara Gallop
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Kiara would recommend this property 07 June 2014

I liked everything! The staff were all lovely and super helpful, the rooms were clean and tastefully decorated, there's a lovely chill-out/common area, free breakfast (and more available for a fee), good wifi (mostly!), free luggage storage/lockers, free coffee/coca tea all day, and the best thing? HOT showers ALL DAY!!! Other perks are that you can borrow heaters, hair dryers, alarm clocks, and a guitar! Also free book exchange and 10% off at local restaurants. There's also a tour desk on site.

Cusco

73 Hostels from 6.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cusco hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cusco. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.