HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cusco, Peru

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Intro Hostels Cusco

Hostel
Cuesta Santa Ana 515, Cusco, Peru -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Intro Hostels Cusco

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
DILERMANDO GADELHA DE VASCONCELOS NETO
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
DILERMANDO would recommend this property 06 August 2014

The hostel is very charming and well locatedl. Just a few blocks away from Plaza de Armas. The staff is friendly and helpfull and there are plugs in each bed, which is really good when you need to charge your cellphone and stuff.

Mario Marijic
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mario would recommend this property 29 July 2014

The place to be in cusco! Definitiv das Geld wert, hilfsbereites Personal, absolut sauber. Leider wurde unsere Reservation "verschmissen" die Lady hat uns aber ein upgrade vom 10 Betten Dorm auf privates 3 Bettzimmer gegeben. Würden wir jedem empfehlen der nach Cusco kommt.

97.3%
584 reviews Book Now 
2

El Tuco Hostel

Hostel
Av Grau 835, Cusco, Peru Cuzco

573 out of 584 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Tuco Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Beautiful, clean, safe hostel that is located a short walk to the centre of Cusco. The rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable, warm beds. There is always hot water no matter what time of day you take a shower. Coco and his wife are very helpful and kind people. When my partner got sick with altitude sickness they were very caring and helped provide him with oxygen. Breakfasts are very nice and the kitchen is available to use all day. This hostel is very quiet at night so we slept very well. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Geoffrey Morgan
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Geoffrey would recommend this property 13 August 2014

I loved Coco and his wife. They are a lovely couple and really make the hostel feel like a home. Will definitely recommend this place to friends who are travelling to Cusco.

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal San Juan de Dios

Guesthouse
Av. Manzanares 264 Urb. Manuel, Cusco, Peru 084

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Juan de Dios

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2009

Great, caring staff, very clean, it feels like being in a hotel AND in addition to that you feel like doing something good, since the money they make goes directly to underpriviledged children.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2009

They are there helping disadvantaged children and thats where the room money goes.

96.0%
54 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel El Grial

Hostel
Atoqsayk'uchi 594, San Blas, Cusco, Peru .

53 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel El Grial

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2013

What didn't we like about this property. First of all it's on a quiet street in San Blas, just a 5-10 minute walk from Plaza de Armas. The rooms are rather big with comfortable beds. A safe is available in all rooms to store you travel documents and money, which was a nice change from other hostels we have stayed in. Breakfast is included and was more substancial than at other hostels (it included eggs, coffee/tea, juice, buns and jam). The staff is what really makes this place amazing! I can't stay enough about them. They were always at the desk to wish you a good night out or welcome you back after an afternoon outting. At one point during our stay we had to switch rooms (at the request of the hostel, not because anything was wrong) and the staff said that if we packed everything up they would move it for us. There were several really good restaurants less than a three minute walk away (I recommend Sumaq and the Creperie just a few doors down).

Meredith Nahkies
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Meredith would recommend this property 24 July 2012

Lovely clean rooms, friendly staff, hot showers. Location is only 3 blocks away from main plaza and is easy to get around. It's a small hostel so atmosphere while quiet (which can be nice) was limiting if you wanted to meet other travelers.

94.7%
173 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal El Triunfo

Guesthouse
Calle Triunfo Nº 379, Cusco, Peru .

166 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Triunfo

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Very Nice staff, we arrived at 5am, and they did everything they could to have a room asap. The breakfast is very good and complete, the location is ideal, 2minutes walking to plaza de armas. The rooms are very clean and the hot shower permanent!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2013

Beautiful clean modern rooms and bathroom. Friendly staff. Unbeatable location. Fresh towels daily. More like a hotel than a hostel (which may bother some people as there is no common room to mingle with other tourists)

94.6%
21 reviews Book Now 
6

El Andariego Hostal

Guesthouse
San Andrés Nº 270, Cusco, Peru .

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Andariego Hostal

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Away from the touristy areas but close to the Plaza from the opposite direction. Great basic accommodations for those busy with the many activities of the area.

HIU CHING NG
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
HIU CHING would recommend this property 25 March 2013

It make us feel like home, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast. Good location! What else I can ask for more! Highly recommend !

94.3%
257 reviews Book Now 
7

Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Hostel
Mesón de la Estrella 136, Cusco, Peru .

251 out of 257 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Michelle Stephens
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
12 August 2014

Cool vibe, neat decor and painting, soft/clean bedding, and quiet for sleeping, but loud if you head to the bar/common areas.

Jennifer Widjojo
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jennifer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

We stayed in a private double room with bathroom and found this better than other hotels we have stayed at for the same price. We are older than the average age if backpackers but found this place catered for all types of travellers. Service,security, cleanliness and atmosphere was excellent.

93.7%
245 reviews Book Now 
8

Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Hostel
Calle Atoqsaycuchi 416, Cusco, Peru San Blas

220 out of 245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Luna Loureiro
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Luna would recommend this property 11 August 2014

From your room, you can see all Cusco, a great landscape! The cast is really friendly and helpful. It is clean with a good breakfast, comfortable bed and hot water!

Tuncay Kilic
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tuncay would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Very nice terasse with fantastic view, good breakfast, big rooms with heaters and hot water, very friendly and helpful staff, location central - perfect

91.4%
130 reviews Book Now 
9

Ecopackers

Hostel
Santa Teresa #375, Cusco, Peru 8002

123 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecopackers

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 88% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Sarah Murchison
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Sarah would recommend this property 16 August 2014

Location and services are good, with good amenities. Good food menu at reasonable prices if you want to order in.

Jean Michel Lemay
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jean Michel would recommend this property 07 June 2014

A and K room very big private! Fantastic Lovely atmosphere with a lot of energy Deposit for the bags during the expedition Bar, breakfast, kitchen with very good food

91.0%
33 reviews Book Now 
10

Mama Simona Hostel

Hostel
Cenizas 364, Cusco, Peru 0000

32 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama Simona Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Kathryn Simmons
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kathryn would recommend this property 07 June 2014

Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Exceptionally clean. Quiet location. Great privacy.

Kiara Gallop
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Kiara would recommend this property 07 June 2014

I liked everything! The staff were all lovely and super helpful, the rooms were clean and tastefully decorated, there's a lovely chill-out/common area, free breakfast (and more available for a fee), good wifi (mostly!), free luggage storage/lockers, free coffee/coca tea all day, and the best thing? HOT showers ALL DAY!!! Other perks are that you can borrow heaters, hair dryers, alarm clocks, and a guitar! Also free book exchange and 10% off at local restaurants. There's also a tour desk on site.

Cusco

86 Hostels from 5.55 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cusco hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cusco. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.