We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cusco, Peru

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal San Juan de Dios

Guesthouse
Av. Manzanares 264 Urb. Manuel, Cusco, Peru 084

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Juan de Dios

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2009

Great, caring staff, very clean, it feels like being in a hotel AND in addition to that you feel like doing something good, since the money they make goes directly to underpriviledged children.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2009

They are there helping disadvantaged children and thats where the room money goes.

94.7%
173 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal El Triunfo

Guesthouse
Calle Triunfo Nº 379, Cusco, Peru .

166 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Triunfo

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Very Nice staff, we arrived at 5am, and they did everything they could to have a room asap. The breakfast is very good and complete, the location is ideal, 2minutes walking to plaza de armas. The rooms are very clean and the hot shower permanent!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2013

Beautiful clean modern rooms and bathroom. Friendly staff. Unbeatable location. Fresh towels daily. More like a hotel than a hostel (which may bother some people as there is no common room to mingle with other tourists)

94.1%
249 reviews Book Now 
3

Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Hostel
Calle Atoqsaycuchi 416, Cusco, Peru San Blas

224 out of 249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Esther MacKinlay
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Esther would recommend this property 26 March 2015

Helpful and friendly staff picked us up from airport despite a three hour flight delay. Offered to make breakfast for us at 445 AM Before we left for a trek. Quiet location away from car traffic. Great view of city. Always have hot water, coca leaves and tea available.

Anne Samain
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Anne would recommend this property 05 March 2015

We liked this hostel and the people were very nice. Très jolie vue sur Cusco de la terasse, chambres mignonnes, avec chauffage central et eau chaude, un endroit simple mais chaleureux qui rappelle un peu les chalets de montagne. Les propriétaires sont adorables!

94.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO

Hostel
Nueva Baja, 440, Cusco, Peru N/A

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SUMAYAQ HOSTEL CUSCO

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 November 2014

We stayed at Sumayak for 4 nights - before and after our Jungle Inca Trail. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We've had some trouble with lost luggage and they helped us until we've got it back! The beds were comfy and the breakfast was totally okay for the price.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 October 2013

I ended up staying here for 16 days. It is a wonderful place. It's also probably the cheapest place in Cusco to get a private room w/ bath. Cesar and Walter are very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this place!

93.8%
600 reviews Book Now 
5

El Tuco Hostel

Hostel
Av Grau 835, Cusco, Peru Cuzco

588 out of 600 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Tuco Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 99%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Maleen Kock
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Maleen would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Coco is really friendly and gave us good advice. The room with the enclosed bathroom was clean and nice. We really enjoyed our two nights here and are looking forward to coming back.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2015

Basic, but the room was clean and comfortable, and cleaned each day. Coco/ Jorge, the owner was a really likeable chap, and efficient. Great location near to all major sites. Quiet at night.

93.8%
266 reviews Book Now 
6

Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Hostel
Mesón de la Estrella 136, Cusco, Peru .

259 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Backpacker Cusco

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 87% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
ASHLEE OSWALD
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ASHLEE would recommend this property 11 April 2015

Really good atmosphere, lovely staff, great facilities and location, super warm blankets and comfortable beds

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 January 2015

Very clean place and pretty big for a hostel so everyone can find their own spot

91.5%
202 reviews Book Now 
7

Marlon's Hostel In Cusco

Hostel
Calle Nueva baja 496, Cusco, Peru .

187 out of 202 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's Hostel In Cusco

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Shari Kllke
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
Shari would recommend this property 13 April 2015

Best shower I have had in South America so far! Had lots of water pressure and the water was more than warm enough. Wifi is above average as well. Breakfast was nice (cereal, fruit, bread and jam, tea) and through the kitchen is tiny, it has everything you need should you decide to cook a meal. The beds were comfortable as well.

Fernanda Carvalho
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Fernanda would recommend this property 14 February 2015

The atmosphere is very friendly, walls with mensagens of old hospedes. A really good Place modest to stay

90.9%
136 reviews Book Now 
8

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Hostel
Jiron Pumacahua 160, Urbanizacion Tahuantinsuyo, Cusco, Peru 00000

134 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Jesus Martinez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jesus would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Excellent hostel located very close to main attractions of the city. The rooms are fantastic, very clean and beds are made daily. Bathrooms are clean, and there's hot water available. There's a nice lounge area to hangout, and a very awesome terrace where there's a good view. Wifi connection is perhaps the best I have come across in Peru, great to do video calls. There's breakfast in the morning, which is a plus and a nice thing to wake up. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, they were always eager to help with information about activities in the city and recommendations of places to visit. It's not located in the center, but a short 15 minute walk which is great as you get to stay away from the noise of the city center.

Fred Keenan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Fred would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The place was clean, quiet and comfortable. The water was hot all the time. They provided towels and made the beds every day. The dorm has only four beds. Breakfast was better than average. Management was very friendly and helpful with reccommendations of good places to stay elsewhere. It was a great place to meet other discerning travelers. One of the best budget hostels I have ever stayed in.

90.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Intro Hostels Cusco

Hostel
Cuesta Santa Ana 515, Cusco, Peru -

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Intro Hostels Cusco

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 86% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Martin Farmer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Martin would recommend this property 15 January 2015

Really good feel. Warm welcome. Has court yard which is really nice. Not that loud at night althou people Eating in court yard from 7-8 wakes you up but its a food alarm clock. Events in each evening to keep you entertained.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2015

Nice people, cosier than others hostels. Great breakfast - eggs cooked and served on request. This is actually a really nice little hostel to meet people because of the cosy setup.

90.5%
140 reviews Book Now 
10

Ecopackers

Hostel
Santa Teresa #375, Cusco, Peru 8002

133 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecopackers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 87% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Thomas Reinhart
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 02 February 2015

The location was perfect and the private rooms had cable TV which was a lifesaver for the New Years hangover

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 January 2015

Clean rooms and baths Nice common area TV room Computers Travel agency comfy beds and plenty of blankets Lockers Plenty of plug ins Laundry

Cusco

78 Hostels from 5.52 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cusco hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cusco. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.