HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cusco, Peru

Hostal El Grial 96%

1. Hostal El Grial

Guesthouse
Carmen Alto 112, San Blas

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 93%

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Grial

22 Apr 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

What didn't we like about this property. First of all it's on a quiet street in San Blas, just a 5-10 minute walk from Plaza de Armas. The rooms are rather big with comfortable beds. A safe is available in all rooms to store you travel documents and money, which was a nice change from other hostels we have stayed in. Breakfast is included and was more substancial than at other hostels (it included eggs, coffee/tea, juice, buns and jam). The staff is what really makes this place amazing! I can't stay enough about them. They were always at the desk to wish you a good night out or welcome you back after an afternoon outting. At one point during our stay we had to switch rooms (at the request of the hostel, not because anything was wrong) and the staff said that if we packed everything up they would move it for us. There were several really good restaurants less than a three minute walk away (I recommend Sumaq and the Creperie just a few doors down).

would recommend this property

09 Jul 2012 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Lovely clean rooms, friendly staff, hot showers. Location is only 3 blocks away from main plaza and is easy to get around. It's a small hostel so atmosphere while quiet (which can be nice) was limiting if you wanted to meet other travelers.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal El Grial reviews
Hostal El Triunfo 95%

2. Hostal El Triunfo

Guesthouse
Triunfo street # 379

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Triunfo

14 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location is perfect in the middle of the town and still not noisy.Nice rooms.

would recommend this property

08 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

This place is super clean and totally worth the money. Nice shower and beautiful rooms. Also could not be closer to the center of the action in Cusco. Right next to the main cathedral. Definitely would recommend!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal El Triunfo reviews
El Tuco Hostel 92%

3. El Tuco Hostel

Guesthouse
Av. Grau 835, Santiago

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 84%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

376 out of 393 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Tuco Hostel

29 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

What a wonderful stay I had in Cusco at El Tuco. Very personable hosts/owners. Coco greeted me anytime of day or night with such sincere kindness, always willing to be of service. Great location walking distance to all the sights. I was able to store my bags while I left town and felt very secure. I stayed twice the time I intended because of this secure feeling and know I will return again one day. I Definitely will recommend to friends this well kept charming home away from home.

would recommend this property

11 Jun 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

I really enjoyed staying at this place. Its clean, safe and the owner Coco was friendly and helpful all the time I was there.

would recommend this property

Read all El Tuco Hostel reviews
Monte Horeb 91%

4. Monte Horeb

Hostel
Calle San Juan de Dios 260, 2nd floor, Historical Center

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 99%

Staff 95%

Value 84%

19 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monte Horeb

25 Aug 2014 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good location, friendly staff, helpfull staff

would recommend this property

20 Jul 2013 97%

Super friendly and helpful staff! Clean, quiet, relaxing.

would recommend this property

Read all Monte Horeb reviews
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco 91%

5. Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco

Hostel
Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 88%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

69 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco

18 Jul 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great view, lots of blankets

would recommend this property

12 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Very clean, picked up from airport, breakfast in the AM, place to store my things while I trekked, not very crowded, close to main square, restaurants nearby

would recommend this property

Read all Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco reviews
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta 91%

6. Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Hostel
Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 78%

Safety 98%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

134 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

27 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Excellent hostel, with a great location, very close to Plaza de Armas. The hostel is clean daily, and the beds are made daily too. Towels are offered even for those in the dorms :) Breakfast is served every morning, during a range of 3 hours, giving us plenty of time to take it. And to top it all the staff is incredibly, very professional and also very friendly, always willing to share information about Cusco. It is my second time coming here in two years, and will not hesitate in staying here again whenever I come back to Cusco.

would recommend this property

30 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Work / volunteering

Really great hostel! Very relaxing and chill environment with homemade breakfast...for me one of the best parts was how helpful everyone was, Javier goes above and beyond to help with everything from laundry to travel planning, and the staff really makes you feel at home. One of my favorite hostels!

would recommend this property

Read all Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta reviews
Pariwana Hostel Cusco 90%

7. Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Hostel
Meson de la estrella 136

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

194 out of 204 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Hostel Cusco

19 Jul 2016 49%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Location

17 Jun 2016 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

There are many daily activities organised around the hostel

would recommend this property

Read all Pariwana Hostel Cusco reviews
Mama Simona Hostel 90%

8. Mama Simona Hostel

Hostel
Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 83%

Safety 96%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

46 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama Simona Hostel

26 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Excellent property, good localization and lovely staff

would recommend this property

30 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Everything special friendly and helpfull staff

would recommend this property

Read all Mama Simona Hostel reviews
VIP House 90%

9. VIP House

Hostel
Calle Meloc 422

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend VIP House

18 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Lise and Washington, day and night front desk staff, are super helpful, friendly, welcoming, and have great dispositions, the hostel is very clean, the bathrooms are always stocked with soap and toilet paper, the room prices are good, and the location is close to the center. It feels like my home away from home.

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Fantastic hostel with the most helpful staff ever! It is located close to tons of great restaurants, has a supermarket across the street and is only a few minutes walk from the central square and market. 24 hour coca tea was super appreciated too to help with the altitude!

would recommend this property

Read all VIP House reviews
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco 90%

10. Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

Hostel
Calle San Andres 260

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

30 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

09 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great vibe and artwork, every night something planned such as karaoke night, nice breakfast included, friendly staff, great location.One room had a curtain and own bed light and plug which was great, another did not have this, but had a private bathroom.

would recommend this property

05 Dec 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Six bed dorm was clean and big, and almost never full. Nice helpful staff, and lovely painting and decorations on the walls. Pretty good value for money, fries at the bar were great.

would recommend this property

Read all Kokopelli Hostel Cusco reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cusco hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cusco. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cusco

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cusco. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!