HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cusco, Peru

Hostal El Grial 96%

Hostal El Grial

Guesthouse
Carmen Alto 112, San Blas
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
99%
Facilities
94%
Location
95%
Safety
99%
Staff
99%
Value
93%

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Grial

22 Apr 2013 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

What didn't we like about this property. First of all it's on a quiet street in San Blas, just a 5-10 minute walk from Plaza de Armas. The rooms are rather big with comfortable beds. A safe is available in all rooms to store you travel documents and money, which was a nice change from other hostels we have stayed in. Breakfast is included and was more substancial than at other hostels (it included eggs, coffee/tea, juice, buns and jam). The staff is what really makes this place amazing! I can't stay enough about them. They were always at the desk to wish you a good night out or welcome you back after an afternoon outting. At one point during our stay we had to switch rooms (at the request of the hostel, not because anything was wrong) and the staff said that if we packed everything up they would move it for us. There were several really good restaurants less than a three minute walk away (I recommend Sumaq and the Creperie just a few doors down).

would recommend this property

09 Jul 2012 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Lovely clean rooms, friendly staff, hot showers. Location is only 3 blocks away from main plaza and is easy to get around. It's a small hostel so atmosphere while quiet (which can be nice) was limiting if you wanted to meet other travelers.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal El Grial reviews

Monte Horeb 91%

Monte Horeb

Hostel
Calle San Juan de Dios 260, 2nd floor, Historical Center
Atmosphere
81%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
90%
Location
96%
Safety
99%
Staff
95%
Value
84%

19 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monte Horeb

25 Aug 2014 83%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Good location, friendly staff, helpfull staff

would recommend this property

20 Jul 2013 97%

Super friendly and helpful staff! Clean, quiet, relaxing.

would recommend this property

Read all Monte Horeb reviews

Intro Hostels Cusco 86%

Intro Hostels Cusco

Hostel
Cuesta Santa Ana 515
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
85%
Facilities
83%
Location
82%
Safety
91%
Staff
85%
Value
91%

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Intro Hostels Cusco

23 Oct 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

breakfaststaff

would recommend this property

31 May 2015 83%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

丅he staff are helpful and the breakfast is good!

would recommend this property

Read all Intro Hostels Cusco reviews

Hostal El Triunfo 95%

Hostal El Triunfo

Guesthouse
Triunfo street # 379
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
94%
Location
100%
Safety
98%
Staff
98%
Value
94%

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Triunfo

14 Nov 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Location is perfect in the middle of the town and still not noisy.Nice rooms.

would recommend this property

08 Sep 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

This place is super clean and totally worth the money. Nice shower and beautiful rooms. Also could not be closer to the center of the action in Cusco. Right next to the main cathedral. Definitely would recommend!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal El Triunfo reviews

El Labrador Hostel 76%

El Labrador Hostel

Guesthouse
Cabrakancha street, Pampa de la Alianza 456, between San Agustin & Maruri st.
Atmosphere
72%
Cleanliness
76%
Facilities
76%
Location
80%
Safety
80%
Staff
80%
Value
72%

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Labrador Hostel

28 Jul 2015 23%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Nothing

23 May 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

Helpful manager, competent staff, brilliant view from breakfast room, close to Plaza de Armas

would recommend this property

Read all El Labrador Hostel reviews

Hospedaje Pumacurco 82%

Hospedaje Pumacurco

Guesthouse
Calle Ladrillos 436, Interior 10 de la ciudad del Cusco
Atmosphere
67%
Cleanliness
73%
Facilities
69%
Location
91%
Safety
89%
Staff
95%
Value
91%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Pumacurco

14 Sep 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

It's very basic but has everything you could possibly need. The price and location is perfect and hard to beat. The lady that runs it is so helpful and just the most gorgeous person. Doesn't speak much English but goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Wifi is also excellent.

would recommend this property

05 Sep 2015 80%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The Wifi worked well and the rooms were clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Hospedaje Pumacurco reviews

Pirwa Backpackers Colonial 86%

Pirwa Backpackers Colonial

Hostel
San Francisco Square 360
Atmosphere
77%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
84%
Location
98%
Safety
86%
Staff
84%
Value
86%

24 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pirwa Backpackers Colonial

27 Jul 2015 77%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The bartender was very friendly and we enjoyed drinking and chatting at the bar.

23 Dec 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Tudo, mas principalmente como os banjeitos eram limpos e cheirosos e como a ducha quente era realmente quente. Staff muito amigável também

would recommend this property

Read all Pirwa Backpackers Colonial reviews

Apu Wasi Hostels 73%

Apu Wasi Hostels

Hostel
Calle Concepcion # 01, San Cristobal
Atmosphere
71%
Cleanliness
73%
Facilities
64%
Location
58%
Safety
82%
Staff
76%
Value
84%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apu Wasi Hostels

09 Jan 2013 49%

Not many guests, so it was fairly quiet.

12 Aug 2012 74%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

The hostel is very cheap and the staff very helpfull. Is not a place to party, is a very quite hostel. The location is very niche and from the hostel you can enjoy a wonderful view, but you need to be in shape to get the place because is on the top of a hill at 5/10 min from Plaza the Armas

would recommend this property

Read all Apu Wasi Hostels reviews

Pirwa San Blas Hostel 79%

Pirwa San Blas Hostel

Hostel
Tandapata 670, San Blas
Atmosphere
68%
Cleanliness
79%
Facilities
65%
Location
89%
Safety
81%
Staff
84%
Value
83%

18 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pirwa San Blas Hostel

28 Nov 2015 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The staff was great,friendly and very helpful(even let me in my room when i came back at 5in the morning on my birthday). There was a seperate building for the rooms and it had two stories with a nice common room indoors for playing pool, relaxing with TV or breakfast/kitchen. You have to climb stairs to get there but it us certainly worth the money.

would recommend this property

11 Aug 2014 77%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

breakfastkitchen

would recommend this property

Read all Pirwa San Blas Hostel reviews

The Point Cusco 77%

The Point Cusco

Hostel
Meson de la Estrella 172
Atmosphere
72%
Cleanliness
78%
Facilities
74%
Location
92%
Safety
75%
Staff
70%
Value
77%

19 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Point Cusco

18 Aug 2014 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Love the atmosphere!! Excellent wi-fi connection and very clean rooms and bathrooms.

would recommend this property

25 Jul 2014 51%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Good hot showers! The hall area was nice.

Read all The Point Cusco reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cusco hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cusco. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cusco

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cusco. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!