HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Thomas Grill & Garden Guesthouse

Atoqsaycuchi 281 a, San Blas, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 3.29USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: F

Disliked: G

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is located near the historical center of Cusco. Restaurants, ATM, shopping facilities and cafés are only a few minutes by foot away. The rooms are clean and well equipped, there is a kitchen for everybody to use, the staff is very competent and friendly. You can communicate in English or in spanish, both no problem. I would recommend this hostel to everybody. In my case I needed a few more days because there was so much to discover in Cusco and the region, it was no problem to extend my stay!

Disliked: Everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I like that there were different common areas with lots of space, couches, ect on different floors. The kitchen on the 3rd floor was great for those who wanted to save some extra money by cooking their own food. The view of Cusco from my room was spectacular (big window). There were no street noises associated with cars at night, peaceful. Plenty of blankets and storage in the room for each guest. Bed was very comfortable.

Disliked: The shower for 301 was lukewarm. And the water heater was located outside my room, so every time another guest below used their hot water, it there was a loud pump-noise pounding near my bed. I wore earplugs, and I would recommend others to do so in that room.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best coffee we had in hostels in peru

Disliked: Not value the money. Shitty and slow breakfast with old bread. If you enter the kitchen you find the food of the last 3 guests and the old breakfast and not washed up plates of the last breakfast as well.Common area smells weird. Staff is friendly but not helpful. For example if you don't have a key for the front door it takes half an hour until the door is opened. We had the feeling that the staff was more interested in watching tv than doing their work.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms are clean and you can use the kitchen. The wifi works well as well.

Disliked: They offer on hostelbookers breakfast but then they do not serve it and it is not included all of the sudden. They told us we can make our own breakfast in their kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our host was exceedingly helpful and really kind! She helped us organize our trip to Machu Picchu! I would definitely stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliness and cleanliness

Disliked: Breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice quiet hostel in a great location. We stayed in the twin 'penthouse' room. Amazing views of cusco! Jenny at reception does a great job, she's very friendly and helpful! Breakfast (continental) is very nice, hostel is very clean and the showers are nice and hot...just what we needed after a few days trekking!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: looks nice, garden, kitchen

Disliked: the desk is rarely occupied by staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff and a nice atmosphere!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability