HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Hostel Kokopelli Cusco

Hostel | Calle San Andres 260, Cusco, Peru 00000

90.4% Overall Rating

18 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/10/2013)

"Everything you need in one location (right by the Plaza de Armas); good breakfast with eggs and expresso like coffee; food in restaurant is good (which is handy when you arrive and don't feel like going anywhere due to…"

Read all Hostel Kokopelli Cusco reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 5.32
  • Towel USD 1.06

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Hostal Qosqo
45.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
El Andariego Hostal
35.00 USD

Guesthouse 95.3% 20 reviews
Milhouse Hostel - Cusco
10.64 USD

Hostel 88.1% 47 reviews
The Point Cusco
7.80 USD

Hostel 84.3% 185 reviews
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
7.45 USD

Hostel 77.7% 92 reviews
CASA GRANDE LODGING
15.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Intiwasi
21.50 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 4 reviews
Kukuli Lodge B&B
15.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Kokopelli Cusco'

Atmosphere
92.6%
Location
97.9%
Facilities
86.3%
Cleanliness
91.6%
Staff
87.4%
Value
88.4%
Safety
88.4%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Natalie Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013

Liked: Close to everything

Disliked: Absolutely freezing. Even with jumpers. Noisy on a weekend. Breakfast very average.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything you need in one location (right by the Plaza de Armas); good breakfast with eggs and expresso like coffee; food in restaurant is good (which is handy when you arrive and don't feel like going anywhere due to altitude!); very comfy bed and great hot shower;

Disliked: Internet was a bit slow

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, very central

Disliked: No kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arvind Jayashankar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2013 Arvind would recommend this property

Liked: This place was AMAZING! What a great atmosphere, decor, people, location, everything! I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling in Cusco. There are fun events, lots of people, plenty of place, clean, tons of helpful services for sightseeing and arranging things to do and more.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The showers were clean and beds were extremely comfy.

Disliked: There was no kitchen as is listed on the site. Instead, there was a restaurant, which was good and decently priced, but it was a setback to not have a kitchen. There is also a bar and it gets pretty loud at night. The staff also is very unhelpful. There are too many of them and they don't seem to communicate between themselves and very rarely did something we asked of them the first time we asked. The taxi pickup also didn't have a sign and we are about to get another taxi when he started shouting my name (15 minutes after pickup time).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Nicholl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 William would recommend this property

Liked: Easily best hostel I've stayed in in South America so far and other people I met there had said the same. Friendly, clean, great food, great price, great location. Live music was amazing but sound is very well contained inside the bar. Many discounts offered at local restaurants and other places if you are staying here too.

Disliked: Nothing. Only problem was tour company which is situated inside the hostel but isn't part of it charged me about $50 extra for the Machu Picchu tour.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay for a few days, or for a drink and cheap food at the bar. The staff are really cool and friendly, and they even upgraded me to a smaller dorm room for free. There's someone at reception 24hrs, decent breakfast available until 11am, and free tea all day.

Disliked: Only issue is with the WiFi: cuts regularly, is too slow to upload photos, and cannot get connection inside the rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Harris

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and helpful staff. Good location. Very hot showers! quite a good place for meeting other travellers too.

Disliked: One day we had to get up early for our machu picchu trip, and it's a little bit loud if you want an early night...but doesn't go on ridiculously late!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Moa Rahmn

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 June 2013 Moa would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast and clean rooms. Food in the bar was great! Good atmoshpere and easy to meet People. Good location, walking distance to Everything. Staff was really Nice and helpful.

Disliked: Nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fabiola Ferrusquia

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Fabiola would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy going atmosphere.. helpful, lots of activiteis, lovely uilding, close to Plaza de Armas

Disliked: Since it´s a busy place, there are times in the day when washrooms are not so clean.. but understandable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gavin Musgrove

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2013 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, comfy dorms, good bar serving good food, tv sport in the bar, decent wifi, hot showers, excellent laundry service (no shrinking) and plenty of places to sit & chill.

Disliked: A bit cold because it's all centred around an open aired courtyard but not a major issue. 1 night the bar staff (other travellers) were shouting at 3.30-4am, bit annoying, just shut up.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Derek Tracy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2013 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is awsome. Great staff, offerings, price, location, and property. The building is loaded with character and I would definately stay here again. I stayed in the room with 8 beds ( 4 double bunks) and each bed has a curtain for privacy, great wifi connection, an electric plug to charge your phone and plug in your computer, individual storage in your own cubicle (well thought out.) and a very clean updated shower with plenty of hot water. The bar area is large with a great food menue and drink menue as well. It's location is only 2 blocks from the central plaza yet quiet and very safe. It's a must see property just for the ambience alone.

Disliked: Nothing...I'll be back!! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful building and very central

Disliked: n/a

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The private room we stayed in was one of the greatest we've ever stayed in. Spacious, arty, convenient, comfy. In general, the bar is fun, the art is great and there is a restaurant and a travel agency on site which can be useful...

Disliked: It seems to me they put everything in the style, and since it's a big hostel it feels like very impersonal, a bit character less, like a chain hostel. The staff is either unhelpful, half asleep or too busy to help.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff are very friendly. we stayed in double room with private toilet. Room is good and comfortable. Location is the best! close to everything!

Disliked: This is a party hostel but not for people who want to take a good rest. my experience was that a group of people were having party outside of our room and kept singing and drumming until 2 or 3 am!!! I think hostel has the responsibility to stop them to maintain a quiet environment during mid-night! Except this problem, everything is good.


See all Cusco hostels