HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kokopelli Hostel Cusco Cusco Hostel

Calle San Andres 260, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 96%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 4.42USD
  • Towel 0.88USD

Important Information

IGV - Sales tax applies for peruvians only.
Under age bookings have to be with previous authorization.
Even though we are pet friendly, it has to be with previous authorization & coordination.
Cancellations with at least 24 hrs. before arrival date.

check in: 13:00 of before if available bed
check out: 11:00
breakfast included
Cancellations with at least 24 hrs. before arrival date.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 96%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great breakfast, nice restaurant and bar, good location.

Disliked: Bathrooms are not the best; the rooms remain open all the time.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great vibe and artwork, every night something planned such as karaoke night, nice breakfast included, friendly staff, great location.One room had a curtain and own bed light and plug which was great, another did not have this, but had a private bathroom.

Disliked: Kinda chilly at night because of the open roof, the blankets are warm though.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Six bed dorm was clean and big, and almost never full. Nice helpful staff, and lovely painting and decorations on the walls. Pretty good value for money, fries at the bar were great.

Disliked: The showers could have been warmer, and the drinks were a little pricey.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Onenof the best hostels we've stayed in during our time in Peru! A colourful and welcoming place, the staff are really helpful and the tours desk in the hostel is really handy too. The dorms were spacious and very clean. We had a brilliant stay here!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Remember it's a party hostel!

Disliked: It does not have a kitchen for use for the guests. But there are cheap restaurants nearby that offer lunches for about 7-12 Soles (about 2-4 $).

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is well located, near the Plaza de Armas. It is in a beautiful and well-kept old house. Breakfast was ok. The bar is great and I usually don't like party hostels! The hostel did a mess with my reservation - they put me in a room other than the one I booked. Staff was kinda lost but once resolved they gave me a free drink as an apology.

Disliked: I stayed in 2 Kokopellis during my trip. Both of them charge more than stated in Hostelbookers - supposedly it is a 10% tax but I see it as unfair, as we use the site to compare hostels and their prices. However - Kokopelli Paracas did sent me an email about the price and I nevertheless chosr to stay there. Kokopelli Cusco on the other hand sent an email but failed to mention the correct price. This is definitely not ok and the first time it happens to me in several uears using Hostelbookers. Also: during checkin they put me in the wrong room and during checkout they had no notes that I had already payed my stay. Both problems were quickly solved but still they show some disorganization.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bar plays discotek style music and people dance. There are DJs. This is a fun hostel with a balance.

Disliked: The room lockers are not big enough to fit the standard height of a backpack. Your backpack will be left in the room on the floor. Free tea but no coffee; would prefer free coffee.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: First time in backpackers. The staff were very helpful and friendly made lots of new friends.

Disliked: Nothing. All very helpful English speaking.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved the atmosphere...the bar was always nice and the staff always helpfull

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability