We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Tu Hogar Hostal Cusco

Guesthouse | Calle Chihuampata N°548, San Blas, Cusco, Peru -

76.9% Overall Rating

8 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

"very good location great view from upper level where u have breakfast breakfast was basic but options for egg etc for a small extra cost"

Read all Tu Hogar Hostal Cusco reviews

Facilities

  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Orquidea Real Hostal
18.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casona La Recoleta
30.32 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hostal Qori Koyllur
16.01 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa De La Gringa
14.00 USD

Hostel 81.6% 79 reviews
Hostal Atlantis Cusco
29.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal San Blas
20.00 USD

Guesthouse 86.6% 33 reviews
Alfredo's Palace Hostal
30.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
INKA'S HOSTEL
7.50 USD

Hostel 69.6% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tu Hogar Hostal Cusco'

Atmosphere
74.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
74.0%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
72.0%
Value
74.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and friendly staff

Disliked: Rooms small and a little dirty, but location good for the money

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Jacqueline Kay

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 April 2014 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: ....

Disliked: Noise from inside the property.......

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 April 2014

Liked: very good location great view from upper level where u have breakfast breakfast was basic but options for egg etc for a small extra cost

Disliked: sheets were stained (with bodily fluids) wifi was turned off at 11pm i asked for some extra milk and they only gave half a tiny jug probably better a few years ago but owners may have got complacent as standards are not so good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Loukas Manesis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2014 Loukas would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, nice clean rooms, great view from breakfast room.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gerlo van der Wens

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013

Liked: The location is perfect close to the plaza de armas en san blas

Disliked: Gerlo left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean and in a good location. Staff friendly but only speak Spanish. Pretty much what we expected given the cheap price we paid.

Disliked: Hadn't received our booking, so didn't get the double bed we thought we had booked. We had hot showers, but our friends in the room next door didn't.


See all Cusco hostels