HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Tu Hogar Hostal Cusco

Guesthouse | Calle Chihuampata N°548, San Blas, Cusco, Peru -

78.1% Overall Rating

7 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

"very good location great view from upper level where u have breakfast breakfast was basic but options for egg etc for a small extra cost"

Read all Tu Hogar Hostal Cusco reviews

Facilities

  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Orquidea Real Hostal
18.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casona La Recoleta
30.69 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hostal Qori Koyllur
16.21 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel El Grial
24.00 USD

Hostel 96.0% 54 reviews
Casa De La Gringa
14.00 USD

Hostel 81.6% 79 reviews
Hostal Atlantis Cusco
30.35 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal San Blas
20.00 USD

Guesthouse 86.6% 33 reviews
Alfredo's Palace Hostal
30.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.1%

Overall Rating

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tu Hogar Hostal Cusco'

Atmosphere
75.6%
Location
84.4%
Facilities
75.6%
Cleanliness
77.8%
Staff
73.3%
Value
73.3%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Jacqueline Kay

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 April 2014 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: ....

Disliked: Noise from inside the property.......

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 April 2014

Liked: very good location great view from upper level where u have breakfast breakfast was basic but options for egg etc for a small extra cost

Disliked: sheets were stained (with bodily fluids) wifi was turned off at 11pm i asked for some extra milk and they only gave half a tiny jug probably better a few years ago but owners may have got complacent as standards are not so good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Loukas Manesis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2014 Loukas would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, nice clean rooms, great view from breakfast room.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gerlo van der Wens

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013

Liked: The location is perfect close to the plaza de armas en san blas

Disliked: Gerlo left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean and in a good location. Staff friendly but only speak Spanish. Pretty much what we expected given the cheap price we paid.

Disliked: Hadn't received our booking, so didn't get the double bed we thought we had booked. We had hot showers, but our friends in the room next door didn't.


See all Cusco hostels