HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Cusco Hostel

Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 91%

Location 78%

Safety 98%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 91%

Location 78%

Safety 98%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent hostel, with a great location, very close to Plaza de Armas. The hostel is clean daily, and the beds are made daily too. Towels are offered even for those in the dorms :) Breakfast is served every morning, during a range of 3 hours, giving us plenty of time to take it. And to top it all the staff is incredibly, very professional and also very friendly, always willing to share information about Cusco. It is my second time coming here in two years, and will not hesitate in staying here again whenever I come back to Cusco.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Really great hostel! Very relaxing and chill environment with homemade breakfast...for me one of the best parts was how helpful everyone was, Javier goes above and beyond to help with everything from laundry to travel planning, and the staff really makes you feel at home. One of my favorite hostels!

Disliked: About a ten minute walk from the center, but not too bad...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent hostel located very close to main attractions of the city. The rooms are fantastic, very clean and beds are made daily. Bathrooms are clean, and there's hot water available. There's a nice lounge area to hangout, and a very awesome terrace where there's a good view. Wifi connection is perhaps the best I have come across in Peru, great to do video calls. There's breakfast in the morning, which is a plus and a nice thing to wake up. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, they were always eager to help with information about activities in the city and recommendations of places to visit. It's not located in the center, but a short 15 minute walk which is great as you get to stay away from the noise of the city center.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The place was clean, quiet and comfortable. The water was hot all the time. They provided towels and made the beds every day. The dorm has only four beds. Breakfast was better than average. Management was very friendly and helpful with reccommendations of good places to stay elsewhere. It was a great place to meet other discerning travelers. One of the best budget hostels I have ever stayed in.

Disliked: Nothing really. The slight distance from the center was more than made up for by the quality of the accommodatios.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Staff were very helpful & friendly

Disliked: The walls are really thin. Was fine the first night as we had considerate neighbours. The next two nights weren't great as we had two girls staying next door who seemed to think they could make as much noise as they want at all hours.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A nice quiet hostel, around 15 minutes walk from the city enter. It felt very secure and the stuff is super friendly. The make your bed every day and the rooms, the bathrooms and floors are perfect clean. The WIFI worked proper and they offer lockers, a luggage rooms and a big living room. The kitchen is small, but useable and the breakfast typically (2 breads, butter, jam and an egg or a banana). I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: ---

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks before doing the Salkantay Trek. Absolutely great value for money, we had a huge room that was cleaned daily. A simple breakfast is included, and the shower was hot hot. The staff are absolutely lovely, we were welcomed 'home' after our trek and given the same great room. We booked the Sacred Valley tour through the hostel which was great, and the staff were always happy to help with recommendations. Laundry is done in a day and a great price. Although it is a 10-15 minute walk from the main square, means you get to know Cusco better & taxis are super cheap anyway. If we're ever back in Cusco we will definitely stay here again. Can't recommend enough.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good if you want a quiet place to prepare for or recover from a trek. Big comfortable beds and really quiet at night. Still met people to chat too.

Disliked: A little out of town, about 10-15 minute walk which is fine but if you go out at night it might be a little unsafe to walk by yourself. 4-5 soles for taxi there. If you wanna party best staying somewhere in town

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent friendly and helpful staff, great little maps, gets you everywhere, close to everything, help with getting to local attractions and longer trips to the Sacred Valley, upgrades to single rooms are worth the five dollars, people go out of their way to make you welcome, big clean HOT showers, beautiful appointments and views, the place is full of warmth and character. What's not to like?

Disliked: Tiny fridge and tiny kitchen but most people eat out. For me it was fine as I eat in.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Чисто, нормальный завтрак.

Disliked: Когда приехали, все комнаты, того типа, что мы бронировали, были заняты. На решепшене просто развели руками! Дали комнату с окошком в потолке 20х50см, с тремя кроватями и туалетом через коридор, вместо дабла с приватной туалетной комнатой. А когда я пришла платить за номер, сказали, что цены поднялись и сейчас все стоит дороже. Я, конечно, заплатила как в брони.

Check Availability