HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Cusco Hostel

Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 91%

Location 78%

Safety 98%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 91%

Location 78%

Safety 98%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

Showing 31-38 of 38 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpfull! After traveling a lot and staying in differt others hostels we were very glad with the really warm showers and cleaness of the rooms.We can advice this hostel to others very much!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They offered very personalized touch. Friendly, warm and helpful. The grounds are very nicely decorated and it has a spectacular view of the mountains. Since I was doing the Inca trail, they took care of my bags at no extra cost. Whenever I needed a cab, they called for one and it was there shortly after. Definitely recommend. Definitely will come back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Super friendly staff that will help you with booking tours and treks, very cozy and beautiful house, very comfortable beds

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a really lovely place to stay in Cusco, definitely recommended. The staff are extremely helpful, all speak at least some English. The rooms and bathrooms (big, with good water pressure and hot water) were some of the cleanest I've seen in my S America travels. Very comfy beds and pillows. Very nice atmosphere with one big common room and a number of smaller ones. It's a 15 min walk to the main plaza but there are plenty of local (cheaper) restaurants close to the hostel and a taxi back at night (not necessary during the day) is 4 or 5 soles. Very good value.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: There are so many things we loved about this place! Firstly, the entire place is beautifully decorated and always smells great! The room (we paid for a twin room, but it actually had 3 beds with a private bathroom) we had was massive, amazingly clean and had a beautiful mural on the wall. Beds were comfortable and warm. The bathroom was always clean (and had hot water!!), as was the communal kitchen and other communal areas. There is a lovely place to sit outside in the sun, a TV room, perfect wifi, book exchange and the staff let us store out bags there while we were trekking at no cost. And, the breakfast is filling (bread, butter and jam, tea and coffee each day, plus a surprise.. One day it was pancakes, another day it was fruit and another day it was a smoothie). Apart from how great all of that is, the staff are also fantastic. They are super friendly and went out of their way to assist us at all times (from telling us how much to get a taxi for, to letting us know all the best places to visit to moving things around so we were able to stay another night at short notice). The location is about a 10 min walk to the main plaza, which is nothing! And the walk is nice and there are shops along the way where you can buy fruit / veg etc if you like to cook your own meals. We (2 females) felt really safe in this area. The hostel also offers a same-day laundry service which comes in very handy. This is the best place that we have stayed in months (if not the very best place we have stayed in Peru) and highly recommend it to people! We couldn't have asked for better service!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is very cozy.

Disliked: The location is a little bit far from Plaza de Armas in Cusco, 10 minutes walk.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed here for six nights in total - 3 nights before our four day trek to machu pichu and 3 nights after - and we loved everything about the hostel. For the first three nights we stayed in a private too with a private bathroom. The room was cleaned everyday and the shower was the best shower we have had in the whole of Peru! Piping hot! When we returned we stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom. Again, everything was so clean. The shared bathroom was spotless and cleaved throughout the day. We had showers in the morning and the evening and the shared bathroom was spotless at all times. We would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in cusco. Javier and the team are so friendly and helpful. The hostel is in a great location - around 15 minutes walk from the main plaza - which is actually really nice as you get approached constantly in the main plaza by tourist agencies and sellers. We caught a cab only when we were getting back to our hostel after 8pm and it cost 3/4 soles. There are lots of reasonably priced restaurants near the hostel too. Definitely the best hostel we've stayed in peru!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good. the showers were really hot, except one morning. There are small lounges to watch tv. Cold beer and water are available. The staff will help organise trips to Machu Picchu or Titikaka, however the recommended accommodation at these places was not good.

Disliked: The toilet/bathroom for the three different rooms we stayed in between coming and going to other places, either backed onto another bathroom, with the air vent of one going into the other, so we could hear everything other other guest was doing and vica versa, or the vent faced into the breakfast room, so while in the bathroom anyone eating breakfast would be able to hear everything!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really enjoyed this hostel. I arrived at 4:30am on a night bus from Bolivia and they let me stay on a comfy sofa in their tv room till check in. It has a really nice relaxed home-y feel to it. After the machu picchu trek I was really looking forward to coming back and relaxing. The beds are comfy, the breakfast was pretty nice- good coffee, bread with bananas and jam, and they have a huge selection of dvds plus a ping pong table and a sweet little garden. Good wifi.The staff are all really friendly too.Definitely recommend :)

Disliked: A few people have mentioned the location- it is a bit of a walk into the town centre- about 10 minutes- but i found it quite nice to do this during the day. at night I easily found a local cab to take me back at night for 1 sole.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very nice and clean place

Disliked: very small kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability