HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta Cusco

Hostel

Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 91%

Location 78%

Safety 98%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 91%

Location 78%

Safety 98%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 50 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was really nice. Super clean, good bed, hugh bathroom and friendly staff.

Disliked: A little bit scary when walking to hostel at late night

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, clean and nicely decorated hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Execellent value, great atmosphere and great host.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: really friendly, nice rooms and good breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: big rooms, clean

Disliked: the staff was polite but not extremely helpful or warm

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, comfortable, lots of character. Staff is very, very helpful and friendly.Good value.

Disliked: Private rooms can be a bit noisy, as some are right next to kitchen or hallway. I did not like room #1, so they switched me- very accommodating!It was a bit of a walk back to the hostel, so I did coordinate my activities around that a little. Walked at night though and felt fine.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Quaint. Good WiFi. Computer access, though you may not be so thrilled about tht if you end up with the room whose window overlooks the computer, adds to the noise.

Disliked: Many of the trips leaving Cusco leave early, so you may never actually get the breakfast that is supposed to be included. A crust of bread left out for early risers would be nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff! Thank u Javier, Carlos and all the staff!!!The design of the guesthouse is nice, and it is very safe.

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The cleanest hostea/guest house I have ever stayed in (I saw the person celanning it non-stop). Hot water in the bathroom 24/7. Very friendly and helpfull staff ( particularly managers) Safe location and very safe hostel itself ( stored our luggage for many days and all was in order). Quite, decent plce-certainly not a party type of hostel ( this can be advantage and disadvantage depending what are you lookign for. Very safe and secure. Nice collection of DVD you can watch in cosy living room. Access to kitchen accessible 24/7. We actually came back to Recoletta hostel 2 times more in November ( stayed in total over 2 weeks).

Disliked: Basic (typical jam/bread/tea) breakfast ( althought this has improved on our second stay in the middle if November and they inlcude some juice/fruits in the breakfast). Very quite place at times too empty ( there was nobody in the hostel to chat or hang out- but again this can be be advantage if you look for quite and relaxing place. A good walk to the centre ( aprx 20 min). No extra facilities ( sighseeing/night outs etc) like some hostel tend to organise.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I am very thankful to the great staff! Thank u Javier, Carlos and others!My flight had 5 hours delay, but i was picked up from the airport! The staff writes always everything on the board, and they don't forget anything.My departure was early, but i had the thermos and tea on the table :)The staff has even a uniform :)The showers and WC are clean, there was always hot water! And for the breakfast i got even a banana shake! The linens ver also clean. One night i was in Aguas Calientes and after my arrival to Recoleta i had even the new linens and new towel.I highly recommend this place for staying for some days in Cuzco!!!

Disliked: NOTHING!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability