HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

La Casa De Mi Abuelo Guesthouse

Nueva Alta 785, Cercado, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 86%

Location 79%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 86%

Location 79%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice place run by great people. Very clean. Great breakfast. Very secure. Will stay there again.

Disliked: I had a little problem with hot water,

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really like the people here.they have been very helpful and great with information. The location is great it is walking distance to the major plazas and is in ole town. Breakfast is with 2 cups of coffee instead of the normal one that everyone gives you. If you are looking for lucery not here but a good clean friendly place and very convenient.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners were very, very friendly and helpful in everything we asked about (hairdresser, markets,...). We had health problems and even had to go to the hospital. They called the (very good) doctor for us and did not charge our nights in hospital, although our stuff was still in the room of the hostel. The hot shower was perfectly working - very nice in cold Cusco nights! As a breakfast, they served eggs - really enjoyable. The room was cleaned very accurately every day (if we were outside).

Disliked: We had to quit the hostel because there is no common kitchen but we wanted to cook by ourselfs to overcome stomach problems. There was no heating, so in the evenings and mornings it was quite cold. The toilet paper was not always refilled during the cleaning, so we bought it on our own.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner/staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us recommendations where to eat and even ordered our taxis for us. They also told us what we should be paying for taxi rides.

Disliked: A little far from the main square. But a cheap taxi ride for only 3 or 4 soles.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a great place to stay. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful. You get eggs cooked every morning for breakfast - yum! The beds are very comfy. They allowed us a very early check in plus breakfast the morning we arrived. The city centre is about a 10min walk (slightly longer if you stroll...).

Disliked: The first night we had trouble getting hot water in the shower but it seemed to sort itself out the second night then it was very hot.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice, clean place with good breakfast on offer and decent wifi. Central with Owners helped me retrieve some lost property from Aguas Calientes, normally an impossible task - restablished by faith in the honesty of humanity... an impressive feat after my experienced in La Paz.

Disliked: Beutiful place, very comfortable in a non-touristy area in a tourist city.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Los dueños, amables, educados y atentos en grado sumo.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent value for money. The staff was extremely helpful, kind and efficient and they helped us book two very good and very well priced tours and recommended great budget restaurants.It is not in the very center, but it is close enough to walk, even in altitude. Pretty good breakfast. Warm and clean. Nice back yard. Wifi. Perfect for a group of friends.

Disliked: Very basic, decoration a bit shabby.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are really friendly and helpfull. The rooms are large and very clean. They clean the room every day. Its quite a walk to the centre going down, if there is a night you dont feel like walking down, you can order a pizza and 15 minutes later it arrives, and they are very good.We really liked our stay here and would definitely recomend it to other travelers.

Disliked: The neighbourhood sometimes give you an unsafe feeling at night, but nothing happened

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sonia and her son (the owners of the accommodation) were so friendly, welcoming and keen to help us in any way. We arrived early on our first day (before 9am) and they were happy to let us check into our room early and made us breakfast straight away, which included scrambled eggs instead of the usual bread/jam. We had a matrimonial room which was spacious, with a flat screen cable TV and private bathroom. It was very clean and comfortable. They are conveniently located just a ten minute walk from the main square..so all in all we could not ask for more and would definitely recommend La Casa de mi Abuelo.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability