HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Cusco Hostel

Calle Matara 261, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 76%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please note that you must be 18y.o or over in order to check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 76%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 26 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lots of backpackers, lots of fun, I recomend for party time!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really comfortable , the price is good and if you like parties *hey! cusco is for party every night !!* This is your place also everything is near and the beds are so comfortable The staff is great and also one night one of the guest were sick and the toilet was totally a messy place but one cleanning staff came so fast and the toilet was again so clean ... I was sorry about her because was around 1am T.T

Disliked: Well is not a dislike , I stayed on a shared room -12 beds- and I was the only girl ....and I saw of them naked hahaha funny but is you are shy ...well just choose another kind of room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My new favourite hostel! I've visited Cuzco a few times and stayed in a handful of hostels but nothing can compare to the experience i had at Wild Rover. Its clean, safe, the staff are awesome and even went out of there way to get me a bottom bunk. The best nights out i've had in Cuzco have started (and sometimes ended) in the Wild Rover bar. Its in a really central location so it was easy to do sightseeing wilst avoiding the dodgy areas of the city. I'll definately be going back next time i'm in Cuzco. Increadble fun and super comfy beds to sleep it off on.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good atmosphere, good staff, close to the centre of the city.

Disliked: WiFi was a little patchy but nothing serious

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Loud

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great staff, location, and a good place to party! Their luggage room is secure and well organised.

Disliked: Hard to sleep if you're leaving on a treak early in the morning as all you hear is the bar and the lpud drunk people, entering at all hours of the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, Eugene is lovely! as are the rest of the staff. Great hostel for having a few drinks in!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The atmosphere and ability to use wrist band at the bar for food and drinks

Disliked: The WiFi connection

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location

Disliked: wifi not working, no soap in the dorm bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: On site bar with plenty of people and specials to keep you entertained. Adequate locker spaces, charging lockers, on site trip advising.

Disliked: "Free" breakfast consists of bread and butter with coffee. Horrible bar service when it comes to food. Tried to flag down the bartender as he glanced at me and back down to his phone.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability