We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Ecopackers

Hostel | Santa Teresa #375, Cusco, Peru 8002

90.6% Overall Rating

134 out of 141 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2015)

"Cool chilled out vine but still had some nightlife in the hostel. A place where you can sleep as well as party."

Read all Ecopackers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Pirwa Backpackers Colonial
8.00 USD

Hostel 80.1% 106 reviews
Monte Horeb Hospedaje
17.45 USD

Hostel 89.6% 368 reviews
Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Suecia
11.60 USD

Hostel 82.4% 40 reviews
Hitchhikers Backpackers Hostel Cusco
10.00 USD

Hostel 89.4% 38 reviews
Chakana House BackPackers Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Royal Qosqo
19.83 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Pirwa Posada del Corregidor
14.50 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 40 reviews
The WalkOn Inn
9.50 USD

Hostel 87.0% 171 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.6%

Overall Rating

134 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ecopackers'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 123 of 140 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool chilled out vine but still had some nightlife in the hostel. A place where you can sleep as well as party.

Disliked: Internet was in and out

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a great place to stay, chill and relax

Disliked: Not a very communal or social vibe when I was there

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Reinhart

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2015 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect and the private rooms had cable TV which was a lifesaver for the New Years hangover

Disliked: The group kitchen was basically non-existant meaning you had to buy most meals from their own cafe

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and baths Nice common area TV room Computers Travel agency comfy beds and plenty of blankets Lockers Plenty of plug ins Laundry

Disliked: When I ask about a place where I can go for good and economic food the lady only said that here is a restaurant. I know but would you sit 24 hours in the hostel?! So they don't really recommend other places or work together with some restaurants so other hostels do here and you can receive a discount... But thats the only negative one...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hammocks in the courtyard, free storage for when you travel and a centre for a whole set of travelers.

Disliked: Cold showers on occasion can happen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good facilities but maybe too big to get to know other people.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Esteban Joaquin Bagnis

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 December 2014 Esteban Joaquin would recommend this property

Liked: El mejor hostel De Cusco sin dudas, camasencilla muy confortables, mucho espacio para disfrutar y cuentan.con un hostel en Machu Pichu q es de lo mejor!! La atención de Eric y Alan es lo más!! Volvería sin dudas

Disliked: Nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

29 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a real backpacker vibe of people talking to each other and sharing advice about trips and places to go.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, beautiful and perfect location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Murchison

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Location and services are good, with good amenities. Good food menu at reasonable prices if you want to order in.

Disliked: I found it really cold with no heating options in the rooms. It's a chilly walk at night from the dorm to the bathroom. The showers could have been hotter. The wifi cuts out all the time. And floor boards are super rickety so walking around is noisy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Timo Gerken

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014 Timo would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very nice.

Disliked: Wifi isn't available in the rooms. Just in the main area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jean Michel Lemay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 Jean Michel would recommend this property

Liked: A and K room very big private! Fantastic Lovely atmosphere with a lot of energy Deposit for the bags during the expedition Bar, breakfast, kitchen with very good food

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alles war echt super

Disliked: War ein bisschen teuer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nell Ranken Perrott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2014 Nell would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our stay at ecopackers. Even though we were in the 18 bed dorm there were rarely noise issues. Lockers in the rooms, each bed is assigned one. Atmosphere is great, and staff were really friendly and helpful- we were able to book our bus to Puno easily from the on site travel agency. Storage room for your luggage when you go to Machu Picchu. Bathrooms were clean and the showers always had hot water! Nice courtyard in the middle with table football and ping pong.

Disliked: The one bad thing is that the kitchen is tiny, but it's still useable and since there's so many cheap resteraunts nearby we didn't find it that much of a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Große abschließbare Fächer, sehr günstiges und gutes essen, wunderschöne Unterkunft in perfekter Lage

Disliked: Sehr kleine Küche zum selber kochen..kein Geschirr dafür vorhanden..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mauricio Diazgranados

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2014 Mauricio would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place and location.

Disliked: My only comment is that my bed had fleas...

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice.

Disliked: Party atmosphere.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to plaza de Armas, beautiful courtyard, helpful staff. We were able to leave our backpacks at no additional cost for 24 hours while we visited Machu Picchu.

Disliked: We were in the 4 bed dorm "L" and tried to go to sleep early on a Thursday night which was impossible. They blasted very loud music from both courtyards until 11pm. In addition the room was right opposite the mixed bathroom and you can hear every time somebody uses the urinal, flushes the toilet, showers or uses the sink. There is no table,no hook to hang your stuff, no shelve in the room, only your bed and a locker. I also found long black hairs on my pillow.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere and the staff were also great. There was a cute little kitten and the bar upstairs was nice. Also, I liked that they had a basic breakfast for those heading to Machu Picchu on the first bus.

Disliked: The bathroom was not the cleanist bathroom, but I have definitely seen and stayed in a lot worse.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Savanna DeLuca

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Savanna would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it!

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Too noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eric, the owner, was so hospitable and the free welcome drink was a nice touch.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Carroll

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: This is possibly the best hostel I stayed in in my 5-week trip to Bolivia and Peru! Large TV room, good wi-fi (3 computers if you don't have a laptop/smartphone), awesome bar, large lockers in dorm rooms, table football and table tennis. Bathrooms are kept really clean even though they are communal and I always had hot water. Really helpful staff and a great atmosphere with loads of places to chill out. Have recommended this place to so many people I met!

Disliked: The only small drawback was that the kitchen was very small, but the bar does pretty good and cheap food and there are loads of other places to go and eat so didn't feel the need to cook while I was there!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, especially Balvena Denis, was very helpful and friendly, the atmosphere great as well as the location. I would greatly recommend this place to anybody young at heart.

Disliked: nothing


See all Cusco hostels