HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Apu Wasi Hostels

Hostel | Concepcion Street # 01, San Cristobal, Cusco, Peru 0000

76.3% Overall Rating

12 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2012)

"The hostel is very cheap and the staff very helpfull. Is not a place to party, is a very quite hostel. The location is very niche and from the hostel you can enjoy a wonderful view, but you need to be in shape to get…"

Read all Apu Wasi Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 3.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Credit cards are not accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Pakari Hostel Cusco
5.45 USD

Hostel 90.5% 3 reviews
Tierra del Inka
27.25 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Bright Hostel Cusco
6.99 USD

Hostel 65.9% 40 reviews
Hospedaje Sihuar
13.63 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Hostal Samani
13.63 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The WalkOn Inn
9.50 USD

Hostel 87.0% 170 reviews
Hotel and Mirador Los Apus
34.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.8% 9 reviews
Hospedaje Pumacurco
5.50 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.3%

Overall Rating

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apu Wasi Hostels'

Atmosphere
77.1%
Location
60.0%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
77.1%
Staff
84.3%
Value
82.9%
Safety
82.9%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2013

Liked: Not many guests, so it was fairly quiet.

Disliked: WIFI does not work on 2nd floor, no quiet room on first floor to use WIFI. Have to sit in breakfast room at two small tables and it is crowded and loud and when I was eating breakfast a man that looks likea bus driver tried to get me to leave the table while I was eating breakfast so that 3 people from his group could sit at the table. Top balcony looks like it will fall over at some point.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very cheap and the staff very helpfull. Is not a place to party, is a very quite hostel. The location is very niche and from the hostel you can enjoy a wonderful view, but you need to be in shape to get the place because is on the top of a hill at 5/10 min from Plaza the Armas

Disliked: The place is very quite and is not the best one to meet people. The location is very nice but not that central and easy to get.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

JOHANA FAJARDO

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2012 JOHANA would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good.

Disliked: As other reviews say, the hostel is located up a steep hill, which may be quite tiring if you come late, or after a treking trip (which was our case). We went back because of the good service, anyway.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

xiaoxiao feng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2012 xiaoxiao would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean, quite and just a nice place to be if you want to take it easy.

Disliked: The Stairs!!! had to climb 4 stairs to get to room... a bit of a mission. also hot showers were not 24hrs. For hot showers, the receptionist gave us a key to an empty double room to have hot showers! but she was lovely and was good stay :)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds. Great views over the city of Cusco.

Disliked: When I went to check out, they tried to rip me off by charging a higher rate than that which I'd booked, ignoring the 10% that I'd already pre-paid through HB.com, and converting USD room rate to Soles at an unfavourable rate. My advice is to work out carefully in advance how much you owe them, then be insistent (but polite) if they try to charge you otherwise.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: First she told me that the hostel is fully booked even I had the booking confirmation. I had to complain to get still a free bed. Second I had to pay about one dollar more than the booking confirmation...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The area of town was nice as well as the building. It was close to Centre, yet it was far enough away to fell more like a home.

Disliked: There was a steep hill to get to the hostel, but if you don´t mind walking it is fine.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff nice view of the city very closed the "sacsayhuaman"

Disliked: just too much climbing up the hill....

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Corey Waldner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 Corey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff. I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff were.

Disliked: Internet was down for the first five nights which was highly annoying.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great, giving us an upgrade on our room at no extra charge! The hostel is up a hill, but no worse than many of the other hostels. The hostel was quiet and peaceful and a lovely escape from the bustle of Cusco. The shower was the hottest we've had in the past 6 weeks of travel.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eleanor Langham

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2010 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely garden to sit in for breakfast and to relax. great views of the city and surroundings, only a couple of blocks from the main plaza.

Disliked: Eleanor left no negative feedback.


See all Cusco hostels