HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cusco hostels

Reviews of Hostal El Triunfo

Guesthouse | Calle Triunfo Nº 379, Cusco, Peru .

94.7% Overall Rating

166 out of 173 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/01/2014)

"Very Nice staff, we arrived at 5am, and they did everything they could to have a room asap. The breakfast is very good and complete, the location is ideal, 2minutes walking to plaza de armas. The rooms are very clean…"

Read all Hostal El Triunfo reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 13.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The propery charges 6% for credit card transactions

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cusco

Emperador Plaza Hotel
26.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.3% 20 reviews
Hostal San Blas
20.00 USD

Guesthouse 86.6% 33 reviews
CASA GRANDE LODGING
15.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pirwa Posada del Corregidor
12.50 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 40 reviews
Orquidea Real Hostal
16.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Jacaranda Inn
11.00 USD

Hostel 77.9% 72 reviews
Hospedaje Pumacurco
7.50 USD

Guesthouse 78.1% 3 reviews
THOMAS GRILL-GARDEN
8.97 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

166 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal El Triunfo'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
98.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 138 of 149 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice staff, we arrived at 5am, and they did everything they could to have a room asap. The breakfast is very good and complete, the location is ideal, 2minutes walking to plaza de armas. The rooms are very clean and the hot shower permanent!

Disliked: Rooms are not so well isolated, so a little bit of noise when people came in late, but nothing important. Wifi could work faster in the rooms..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niamh McGettrick

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Niamh would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, very clean

Disliked: Breakfast was quite poor and although they offered a laundry service, it was washing only (no drying available!)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent room with view over cusco. Clean. Great location.

Disliked: Not much atmosphere, more like hotel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: cusco is expensive, and so is this place

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful clean modern rooms and bathroom. Friendly staff. Unbeatable location. Fresh towels daily. More like a hotel than a hostel (which may bother some people as there is no common room to mingle with other tourists)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorae Simpson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Lorae would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hostel! The staff was so helpful and nice. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. Location was ideal for exploring the city.

Disliked: I had arranged to have them pick us up at the airport. They never showed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

leticia prates roma

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2012 leticia prates would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best places I have ever stayed!

Disliked: leticia prates left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had balcony room looking down the street towards plaza mayor. Plenty of shopping taxis and restaruants on same street. The twelve angle stone only one block.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alejandro Galeazzi

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2012 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: The location and friendliness of the staff are great.

Disliked: Alejandro left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tania Connolly

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms. Good location near main plaza. Allowed us to leave our bags there during our Inca Trek for 4 days. Staff were friendly.

Disliked: Our room was next to the kitchen so it was really noisy in the morning with people talking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is was a very good place with a good service. The location is amazing, it is right next to the square and there is a supermarket very close. Tha staff helped us whenever we needed to and they were very sweet. The rooms were very clean and the shower was warm or hot (depending on the moment of the day). We had a very good stay and we recommend it to anyone travelling to cusco. Just be careful if you have a room in the front of the hotel, there is a lot of noise at night so bring earplugs! But everything else is just perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, very accommodating. Happy to make breakfast for us at 5am before we headed off for our Inca trek! Nice rooms. Super clean. flat screen tv. perfect location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Guy

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, friendly helpful staff, really close to main square. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guy Morris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 March 2012 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: The location is absolutely excellent and the staff are incredibly friendly and eager to help. I would happily recommend this place to any of my friends.

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike apart from the slightly silly checkout time of 9am. That said, they did demonstrate some flexibility on this when we asked them to.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sjoerd Stouten

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 February 2012 Sjoerd would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, and nice and perfect located, with great view.

Disliked: Might be better to include the heater in room price and not rent it for 6 soles per night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YiHui Wang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 December 2011 YiHui would recommend this property

Liked: Location! Safe, We leave our luggage when we do inka trail. Staff helpful. Room and bathroom are clean and spacious. Breakfast include fresh orange juice~

Disliked: have to pay for the call if you ask them to contact someone's cell.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Carys Llewellin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2011 Carys would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, bright, spacious double room with a good sized bathroom and hot, powerful shower. Cable TV in the room, and a small book exchange. The location is great, very near the main square. The staff are friendly and helpful. We stored our bags here whilst we went to Machu Picchu.

Disliked: The breakfast is quite limited and basic. A little bit expensive compared to other places. All rooms are on one floor, the reception area is quite noisy from early in the morning, and all of the noise can be heard in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shannon Culver

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2011 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at El Triunfo are really helpful, they made great recommendations for restaurants nearby, and helped with arranging transportation and other logistics. The room and facilities in general are very clean and well-kept.

Disliked: Nothing to note.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Clement Orillard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2011 Clement would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. From the room where the breakfeast is served, we have a close view of the domes of the cathedral.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, awesome staff, super clean

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location just off the main square. Safe and secure and very helpful staff on the front desk.

Disliked: Nothing. Thought everything was wonderful

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location & friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Nogueira Garcia de Souza

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful, the shower had hot water 24hours, the room was quiet and had free wi-fi. I've already recommended to my friends and family!

Disliked: I liked everything about the property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help us. The rooms are of a really good standard, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms clean. We felt confident in leaving our belongings at the hostel whilst we went on the trek.

Disliked: As in all hostels there is some noise in the night from people ringing the bell to be let in. The breakfast was complimentary but the water for the hot drinks although stored in canteens was not very hot when it came for us to use them.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, excellent location!

Disliked: Not great for meeting other travellers


See all Cusco hostels