HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pariwana Hostel Cusco Cusco Hostel

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Important Information

Your reservation stands up to 3 hours your Estimated Time of Arrival, after that we won’t guarantee your reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location

Disliked: Service is very slow, bad wifi, dirty, a lot of noise

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: There are many daily activities organised around the hostel

Disliked: Due to the number of guests at the hostel WiFi connection can be very temperamental.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything! Great atmosphere, really really cool property with great facilities and activities! Things to do every day and events every night!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: social place and easy to meet people

Disliked: they had trouble giving recommendations on finding things. For example I asked where I could find some tourist souvenirs but they couldn't come up with anything

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean. Friendly staff. Fun.

Disliked: Can be noisy at times

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: comfy beds, good hot showers. very clean. friendly and attentive staff, especially the cleaners who never seemed to stop cleaning and always greeted me with a big smile. free breakfast. sociable atmosphere with lots of places to hang out/relax. plug sockets inside lockers. really fun party on Saturday night. secure baggage storage.

Disliked: 1. the signs outside every room and the big blackboard advertised yoga classes on Tuesday and Thursday mornings, but it turned out there was no yoga as they 'don't have a teacher at the moment'. no-one told me this until i arrived at the meeting point ready for the class, then went to reception to ask about it- despite the fact that I expressed my interest when checking in.2. the 'live music' on Friday and Sunday nights is the same band playing the exact same songs.3. the 'bbq' on Sunday night was just food that one might cook on a BBQ, but cooked normally in an oven/grill. they told my boyfriend it was 'not possible' to exchange his pork chop (which he doesn't eat for religious reasons) for something else and then his burger was undercooked.4. almosy all of the computers stopped working for several days.5. the hostel is basically too big so there's always a queue at reception6. I accidentally left some stuff in a locker by reception and only realised when I was on the bus to Puno. I emailed the hostel to ask whether there was a way they could send my stuff to me and they never replied to 3 emails.7. in the 6 nights I was there, someone stole:nearly an entire pack of our butterall that was left of our cream cheese, leaving the boxmy tin of condensed milkripped our packet of bread open and stole nearly all the bread, leaving broken pieces in the bottom(all this food was labelled and dated)my flannel that I left in the roomsomeone else's entire bag of toiletries that they left in the bathroom.I informed a staff member about the food that was stolen and they said they'd check the CCTV and, if they caught the person and they were a guest at the hostel, make them pay for our food. However they never got back to me about this.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Staff is very helpful, and very clean Hostel. Good Value.Highly recommend. I really enjoyed all the services that had been provided. I Will stay there again for Sure.

Disliked: The Rooms has No windows for the building is colonial style, so they can't change it ... so if you are asmatic you need to tell them in advance so you can have room with a window. The Music at Night is a bit loud

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: O lugar tem uma energia muito boa, várias atividades oferecidas pelo hostel e sempre proativos para resolver os problemas.

Disliked: A internet não funciona dentro do quarto.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Power socket inside locker.

Disliked: a bit cramped in the dorm room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability