HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pariwana Hostel Cusco Cusco Hostel

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Important Information

Your reservation stands up to 3 hours your Estimated Time of Arrival, after that we won’t guarantee your reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

Showing 61-40 of 40 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great location, they set up transportation for me from the airport, stored my luggage for free when i went on the inca trail,and generally went the extra mile, its just as good as the one in lima

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very very comfortable beds, great location, great bar/restaurant, friendly staff

Disliked: Wifi dropped out for about half a day, and they wouldnt let me check in an hour early to sleep (I was sick), but overall a good experience.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The patio is great, very good and comfortable beds, very clean facilities. I was happy

Disliked: Sometimes the music was to loud and the Wifi cut out a few times (but that happend in all the other hostels I stayed in as well).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The soft and clean beds, clean facilities, great food in the restaurant, good rooms, great atmosphere. I would definitely go back if I would have the chance.

Disliked: Sometimes a bit too much techno-ish music during the day. Furthermore everything was good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: perfect hostel, best hostel so far on my trip... everything you want!!!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The open courtyard design. So chill.

Disliked: The thin mountain air.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thanks for your comment. We are really happy you liked the courtyard design in Pariwana. About the cold that you perceived in the Hostel, In this season the weather has been changing a lot, especially at night, the temperature dropped dramatically . We're working to avoid this kind of issues and provide a better service to all our guests. We hope you will come back soon again . Best regards. Jhonatan C. Front Desk Manager

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were good, facilities were great, location.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and lovely place. I totally recomend it.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: nice place to hang out and meet people

Disliked: the common kitchen was very dirty. our bathroom (female only dorm) was full of mould.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place to meet people, much larger than other hostels I've stayed at with loads of activities, a great bar, computer lounge and tv room as well as a large outdoor courtyard.

Disliked: Noisy people in my room talking and turning lights on between 5am and 6:30am!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability